We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday”
Review of The Inn Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn Boutique
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We enjoyed our week in Jersey and had a very enjoyable time at the Inn Boutique hotel. The restaurant was superb, the staff very helpfull and friendly, the rooms pleasant and very clean and comfortable.
The hotel is situated close to the sea front and town centre ( approx a comfortable 10 minute walk to both.)
If we return to Jersey we would be more than happy to stay at the Inn again.

Room Tip: Chose a room away from the back of kitchen as some food smells at certain times of day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at The Inn for a long weekend at the start of July 2014. The weather was absolutely glorious so we spent a lot of time on the beach in St. Helier, which is walking distance from the hotel. The island is beautiful and the beaches are gorgeous. The hotel itself was fine, what you would expect from a three star. The staff, however, were five star. Everyone was always cheerful and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay a good one. I can't praise them enough. We had a very relaxing weekend and can't wait to go back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rehn230509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Rehn

Thank you for your great review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team read all these reviews and they are delighted by your comments about them - Thank you.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Visited Jersey this time to go to the races on the Sunday as had a horse running. Found the hotel excellent value for money. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel, bar, restaurant and the rooms all very well designed, clean and pleasant. The room we had was compact but had everything you needed and the housekeeping service was excellent. We ate in the restaurant the first night and the bar area the second and the food in both was very good. The breakfast was self service for cereals, juices and continental but the hot food and beverages were served to the table, which we prefer. Situated about 15 minutes from the town centre we found it to be a convenient location and would certainly book again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JJPWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear JP Windsor

Thank you for your great review and I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I'm pleased you liked our restaurant, bar and breakfast service, we much rather serve our English fresh and hot from the kitchen rather than from a buffet.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very friendly hotel and food and bedrooms excellent.would go back? Near tne centre of st helier.and always had a buzz about it.only problem was traffic earlier mornings otherwise very good hotel and food was superb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Doris h

You've made my day!

I was just responding to some other reviews when your's popped up. Thank you so much for all the nice things you have said and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed for a week and, overall, enjoyed the hotel.
Positives first : a clean, comfortable and welcoming hotel. Good breakfasts served by a willing and friendly staff. Rooms are compact rather than spacious, but are well-equipped and kept immaculately by the housekeeping staff. The hotel is located a 12-15 minute walk from the centre of St Helier...not a problem for us but something to consider.
Negative point : the hotel is immediately alongside a very busy road and the traffic noise (even for St Helier) is intrusive, especially in hot weather when it's necessary to keep bedroom windows open.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krefelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Krefelder

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry you felt that the road noise was intrusive but St Helier is a busy town and at times has too much traffic which does not just affect us but most other town hotels and hope on reflection you feel the unique features of our much loved hotel mitigated this for you.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

we spent 5 nights last week in june, we enjoyed our stay very mutch and would have little problem recomending or staying again. we found most of the staff to be very pleasant and engaging in particular tom!! he made my sisters feel very special. sadly they needed that, and tom must have identified it.
we were aware of the hotels location and were not bothered by any traffic noise, as a previous reviewer stated perhaps people should look a bit closer before booking instead of making negative remarks when its to late.
we had the only 2 rooms on the third floor and it allowed us to interact well betwen the superb suites we had cant remember the names but they were superb!!
and we loved the free ice on demand!

Room Tip: check reviews before booking, because all the issues with the hotel are there, as any hotel. this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holmviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Holmviews

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will certainly pass your comments on to Tom who I know he will be delighted with his mention.

Hope we can welcome you back soon

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent a long weekend here in 2012. The hotel is a little out of town but not too far and was within walking distance of the shops and sea front. The room was very nice if a little cosy.
However the bar and restaurant were excellent. Very modern and with a great selection of cocktails and meals. We loved our stay here.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Kevin R

Thanks for your great 2nd review.

I'm delighted you loved staying with us again and we would love to welcome you back soon.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 31 in St Helier
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,721 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St Helier
2,063 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St Helier
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Boutique

Address: 14 Queen's Road, St Helier JE2 3GR (Formerly Queens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Helier
#9 Business Hotel in St Helier
#12 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £47 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE INN is an award winning friendly boutique Hotel, Restaurant & Bar, a 10 minute walk into St Helier centre. The hotel has 36 beautifully decorated comfortable rooms, including suites, all with excellent modern facilities. Classic Rooms have hospitality tray, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, snack basket and safe. Superior rooms and Suites also have ipod docking station, DVD player, bathrobes and complimentary mineral water. Facilities within the hotel include an open plan bar, free WiFi, outside smoking terrace and free car parking facilities. THE INN also has a contemporary air-conditioned restaurant, very popular with locals, with an extensive menu including Specials which take full advantage of local produce.Our friendly team will always be on hand with attentive service, and guests always comment on our superb staff. Our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. THE INN is very proud to have retained a GOLD award from Visit Britain for the seventh year running, which recognises outstanding levels of quality, comfort, customer care and food. THE INN Restaurant also holds a Taste Jersey award.THE INN aims to be different to any other Hotel on the Island in terms of the ambiance and diversity of what we are offering. Look forward to seeing you soon! Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Boutique Hotel St. Helier
The Inn Boutique Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing