We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Inn Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn Boutique
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly & comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in July. We received a warm welcome (which was very nice as we were hot and bothered having walked from the Liberation Station)! The room was clean and nicely appointed (though it started to feel a little small after 4 nights). We stayed during a hot and humid period and the room got very hot, the desk fan didn't really offer any comfort, but who am I to complain about good weather?! The restaurant staff are attentive and friendly, the breakfast selection was very good. However, it would be good to offer alternatives to a full English as part of the main breakfast selection, rather than having an additional charge for items such as omelettes. The hotel is well located, but it is an uphill walk from the town centre. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the kitchen, so we were woken with cooking smells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sockmonstersmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    247
    69
    15
    6
See reviews for
75
407
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely place very nice staff ,service,food etc easy access to town centre a nice ten minute walk not too far at all .. My only gripe is not quite enough parking space although the staff will move your car if you leave your keys with them would go back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillwye_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

good clean tidy room. Nice breakfast and dinner all served by friendly and attentive staff. I didn't like the smoking area backing on to our room as . Could smell it. Compared to other Jersey hotels that are stuck in the past this is fresh and contemporary. I really enjoyed a hearty dinner of several courses one night and it really was very very good. Parking is tight but you can't have everything can you. I would definitely stay here again and believe me I am fussy about clean rooms and good food. I also can't bear rude unhelpful staff so this place scores VERY high for me. They have it balanced just right here and I really think it's the best face of hotels as they should be. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBrabusLimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

As a three star star hotel it should be rated higher!
You cannot fault the service, the room quality, or more importantly the friendliness of the staff, some more expensive and higher rated hotels could learn a lot from this hotel.
As a regular traveller and having a partner who was in the hospitality industry, I tend to pick holes but it is hard to do here.
I would recommend THE INN to everyone and it is not to far to walk into town.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We enjoyed our week in Jersey and had a very enjoyable time at the Inn Boutique hotel. The restaurant was superb, the staff very helpfull and friendly, the rooms pleasant and very clean and comfortable.
The hotel is situated close to the sea front and town centre ( approx a comfortable 10 minute walk to both.)
If we return to Jersey we would be more than happy to stay at the Inn again.

Room Tip: Chose a room away from the back of kitchen as some food smells at certain times of day
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at The Inn for a long weekend at the start of July 2014. The weather was absolutely glorious so we spent a lot of time on the beach in St. Helier, which is walking distance from the hotel. The island is beautiful and the beaches are gorgeous. The hotel itself was fine, what you would expect from a three star. The staff, however, were five star. Everyone was always cheerful and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay a good one. I can't praise them enough. We had a very relaxing weekend and can't wait to go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rehn230509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Rehn

Thank you for your great review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team read all these reviews and they are delighted by your comments about them - Thank you.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Visited Jersey this time to go to the races on the Sunday as had a horse running. Found the hotel excellent value for money. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel, bar, restaurant and the rooms all very well designed, clean and pleasant. The room we had was compact but had everything you needed and the housekeeping service was excellent. We ate in the restaurant the first night and the bar area the second and the food in both was very good. The breakfast was self service for cereals, juices and continental but the hot food and beverages were served to the table, which we prefer. Situated about 15 minutes from the town centre we found it to be a convenient location and would certainly book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJPWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear JP Windsor

Thank you for your great review and I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I'm pleased you liked our restaurant, bar and breakfast service, we much rather serve our English fresh and hot from the kitchen rather than from a buffet.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.5 mi away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#8 of 32 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Boutique

Property: The Inn Boutique
Address: 14 Queen's Road, St Helier JE2 3GR (Formerly Queens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Helier
#9 Business Hotel in St Helier
#12 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE INN is an award winning friendly boutique Hotel, Restaurant & Bar, a 10 minute walk into St Helier centre. The hotel has 36 beautifully decorated comfortable rooms, including suites, all with excellent modern facilities. Classic Rooms have hospitality tray, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, snack basket and safe. Superior rooms and Suites also have ipod docking station, DVD player, bathrobes and complimentary mineral water. Facilities within the hotel include an open plan bar, free WiFi, outside smoking terrace and free car parking facilities. THE INN also has a contemporary air-conditioned restaurant, very popular with locals, with an extensive menu including Specials which take full advantage of local produce.Our friendly team will always be on hand with attentive service, and guests always comment on our superb staff. Our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. THE INN is very proud to have retained a GOLD award from Visit Britain for the seventh year running, which recognises outstanding levels of quality, comfort, customer care and food. THE INN Restaurant also holds a Taste Jersey award.THE INN aims to be different to any other Hotel on the Island in terms of the ambiance and diversity of what we are offering. Look forward to seeing you soon! Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Boutique Hotel St. Helier
The Inn Boutique Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing