We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortably and nice hotel ”
Review of The Inn Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn Boutique
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week july-aug. Very nice and professional personnel. Nothing was a problem, stayed in top floor, a little hot, but can't complain on the standard. Very good breakfast and restaurant on the afternoon and evening. Very good value for money and will recommend this to others. Location is great for St. helier, and everything else.... Jersey is a small island ;-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank OBOne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We went for a quiet weekend and loved Jersey. The Hotel is fine, our room was a little small, the breakfast a little cramped, the bar a little tiny but everything was usable clean and nice, the beds were good, we were not disturbed and had a pleasant enough time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in July. We received a warm welcome (which was very nice as we were hot and bothered having walked from the Liberation Station)! The room was clean and nicely appointed (though it started to feel a little small after 4 nights). We stayed during a hot and humid period and the room got very hot, the desk fan didn't really offer any comfort, but who am I to complain about good weather?! The restaurant staff are attentive and friendly, the breakfast selection was very good. However, it would be good to offer alternatives to a full English as part of the main breakfast selection, rather than having an additional charge for items such as omelettes. The hotel is well located, but it is an uphill walk from the town centre. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the kitchen, so we were woken with cooking smells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sockmonstersmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely place very nice staff ,service,food etc easy access to town centre a nice ten minute walk not too far at all .. My only gripe is not quite enough parking space although the staff will move your car if you leave your keys with them would go back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillwye_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

good clean tidy room. Nice breakfast and dinner all served by friendly and attentive staff. I didn't like the smoking area backing on to our room as . Could smell it. Compared to other Jersey hotels that are stuck in the past this is fresh and contemporary. I really enjoyed a hearty dinner of several courses one night and it really was very very good. Parking is tight but you can't have everything can you. I would definitely stay here again and believe me I am fussy about clean rooms and good food. I also can't bear rude unhelpful staff so this place scores VERY high for me. They have it balanced just right here and I really think it's the best face of hotels as they should be. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBrabusLimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As a three star star hotel it should be rated higher!
You cannot fault the service, the room quality, or more importantly the friendliness of the staff, some more expensive and higher rated hotels could learn a lot from this hotel.
As a regular traveller and having a partner who was in the hospitality industry, I tend to pick holes but it is hard to do here.
I would recommend THE INN to everyone and it is not to far to walk into town.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We enjoyed our week in Jersey and had a very enjoyable time at the Inn Boutique hotel. The restaurant was superb, the staff very helpfull and friendly, the rooms pleasant and very clean and comfortable.
The hotel is situated close to the sea front and town centre ( approx a comfortable 10 minute walk to both.)
If we return to Jersey we would be more than happy to stay at the Inn again.

Room Tip: Chose a room away from the back of kitchen as some food smells at certain times of day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 31 in St Helier
1,255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,729 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St Helier
2,072 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#20 of 31 in St Helier
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Boutique

Address: 14 Queen's Road, St Helier JE2 3GR (Formerly Queens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Helier
#9 Business Hotel in St Helier
#12 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £47 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE INN is an award winning friendly boutique Hotel, Restaurant & Bar, a 10 minute walk into St Helier centre. The hotel has 36 beautifully decorated comfortable rooms, including suites, all with excellent modern facilities. Classic Rooms have hospitality tray, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, snack basket and safe. Superior rooms and Suites also have ipod docking station, DVD player, bathrobes and complimentary mineral water. Facilities within the hotel include an open plan bar, free WiFi, outside smoking terrace and free car parking facilities. THE INN also has a contemporary air-conditioned restaurant, very popular with locals, with an extensive menu including Specials which take full advantage of local produce.Our friendly team will always be on hand with attentive service, and guests always comment on our superb staff. Our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. THE INN is very proud to have retained a GOLD award from Visit Britain for the seventh year running, which recognises outstanding levels of quality, comfort, customer care and food. THE INN Restaurant also holds a Taste Jersey award.THE INN aims to be different to any other Hotel on the Island in terms of the ambiance and diversity of what we are offering. Look forward to seeing you soon! Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Boutique Hotel St. Helier
The Inn Boutique Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing