We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tennerfest Meal”
Review of The Inn Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn Boutique
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Tennerfest Meal”
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Went to The Inn on the last friday of the tennerfest with some friends and we had a great meal the service was great and the food was cooked perfectly . The waiter that served us during our desserts was so funny and friendly wish i had remembered his name as he did a great job. Overall a great experience. Will have to stayover night one day .

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leedsjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    252
    69
    16
    6
See reviews for
80
420
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Booked this at the last minute as it was streets ahead of the other chintzy B&B's on offer in jersey for the same price.

The room decor was modern and tasteful. Everything was spotlessly clean. My only complaint was that the venetian blind in the bathroom had clearly seen better days and needed replacing. Bed was comfortable. Again, as other reviewers have commented, the room was too hot. there was a fan in the wardrobe that I made use of, but it was really too small to do any serious cooling. I was at the back of the hotel so i was away from the road. That said, it was still too noisy to sleep with the windows open, but then I am quite a light sleeper. My room was also above the bar. i did hear music on a couple of occasions, but it didnt last very long.

Breakfast was excellent (see pic). Cooked to order full English, and a help yourself buffet of cereals etc. I didnt dine at night. To be honest, i found the bar area a little intimidating as there seemed to be guys watching football on a large screen the whole time I was there. It felt more like a Sports bar to me. Would have been more relaxing without the football but then I appreciate that people like that and the hotel has to make money and if it brings the punters in...

Overall I was happy with what i paid for this hotel, but I would rather they installed secondary glazing and air conditioning (or at the very least ceiling fans), and charged an extra £20 a night personally. Would I stay here again? Probably, but only because I don't think you would find anything better for the price.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chippy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We stayed here through a special 2 night package advertised in Guernsey Press, including free flights and free car hire. At a cost of just over £48 for all the extra charges from Europcar, we decided to forfeit the car hire and took Bus 15 which was conveniently located outside the airport. It took 15 minutes walk to the hotel at Queens Road - a busy A9 route. Although we were early, the Receptionist Jackie greeted us warmly with the usual checking in process. Our immediate impression was a well kept, clean and contemporary small hotel.
We were allocated Room 301 for the first night, which unfortunately was wall-paper thin, so that we could hear every word from the people next door. Clearly they were decorators doing a job elsewhere on the island as we could hear every word about the paint needed and details of the address they were going to. We could feel the transmission every time a drawer or cupboard was closed, against the wall adjoining the head of our bed. When that was mentioned to Miguel the Manager at Breakfast, we were immediately offered a much quieter Room 105.
During Breakfast, there was a good selection of cold buffet and hot dishes freshly cooked to order. The only slight criticism was the hard boiled poached eggs on the second morning.
We ate dinner in the Restaurant on the second night and had the Tennerfest menu. The dishes were nicely presented and of generous portions. The waiters and waitresses were friendly and attentive. Being a Friday night, there was a DJ providing loud music in the Bar next to the Restaurant where we ate.
All in all, it was a relaxing break, good value for money and we would definitely stay here again But we would definitely ask for Room 105 unless the likes of Room 305 had been rectified accordingly! We would therefore recommend the hotel to others within such a context.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guerndonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We were a honeymoon couple. We advised the hotel upon arrival, were greeted with very friendly staff they gave us a unexpected complementry bottle of wine. room was very clean and modern. food was excellent. would highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sazzalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Found this hotel on the internet and got a fab deal which included free 3 days car hire & restaurant vouchers. The hotel was very well presented and the staff were very helpful, the only bits that let it down was the parking (very small car park considering most people had a hire car!) and the room could've been better arranged (not much breathing space, if the bed had been on the other wall, might have been better!)

Cannot believe how lovely Jersey was and how we had never been there before considering it took us just 30 minutes to get there!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SazAll17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

very nice small hotel. great and helpful staff. wonderful breakfeast. i would go back tomorrow

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madforkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

I stayed here twice while in Jersey on business and it's a real shame about the noise because otherwise the hotel is great - very helpful staff, stylish modern decor, and comfortable clean rooms. The second time the room was not so close to the road, but the binmen seemed to come at 6am to empty a skipful of bottles every day which was not a welcome alarm call. The other drawback is the car parking - the car park is too small for the number of guests and while the staff are very helpful and will shuffle the cars around it can be a bit of a pain. A real shame because the hotel itself is fab. The breakfast was excellent and the bar food was good too. Location wise it is an easy walk to the town centre.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnedunham, Manager at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, 21 September 2010
We appreciate these positive comments.

Hopefully this guest will stay with us again and I would ask her to contact me so that I can discuss the best room location for her stay.

We do have an agreement with the Parish who are responsible for bottle collection not to come early in the morning and we will ask them to make sure this does not happen again.

Regarding car parking, this is an issue that affects a lot of hotels in St Helier, many do not have a car park at all and many of those that do operate a system similar to us, not perfect but being on a small island at times we have to compromise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,876 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,465 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 32 in St Helier
1,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Boutique

Property: The Inn Boutique
Address: 14 Queen's Road, St Helier JE2 3GR (Formerly Queens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Helier
#9 Business Hotel in St Helier
#12 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE INN is an award winning friendly boutique Hotel, Restaurant & Bar, a 10 minute walk into St Helier centre. The hotel has 36 beautifully decorated comfortable rooms, including suites, all with excellent modern facilities. Classic Rooms have hospitality tray, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, snack basket and safe. Superior rooms and Suites also have ipod docking station, DVD player, bathrobes and complimentary mineral water. Facilities within the hotel include an open plan bar, free WiFi, outside smoking terrace and free car parking facilities. THE INN also has a contemporary air-conditioned restaurant, very popular with locals, with an extensive menu including Specials which take full advantage of local produce.Our friendly team will always be on hand with attentive service, and guests always comment on our superb staff. Our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. THE INN is very proud to have retained a GOLD award from Visit Britain for the seventh year running, which recognises outstanding levels of quality, comfort, customer care and food. THE INN Restaurant also holds a Taste Jersey award.THE INN aims to be different to any other Hotel on the Island in terms of the ambiance and diversity of what we are offering. Look forward to seeing you soon! Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Boutique Hotel St. Helier
The Inn Boutique Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing