We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little cafe” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henleys Tea room

Henleys Tea room
Ranked #4 of 11 Coffee & Tea in St Helier
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Really sweet, but sometimes staff can be over-busy! Usually packed as you can sit outside in the sun. food is good, but hard to get a table if just passing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerseySophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cala'n Porter, Spain
Level Contributor
322 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great value for light lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Jersey has lots of great places for lunch & dinner but not many if you require a snack or something light but this side street cafe/tea rooms offers a lovely selection of sandwiches & light bites.

Myself & partner had the Soup & Sandwich Combo at £6.75 per person which was a lovely homemade soup of Pea & Ham Hock along with a Prawn Marie Rose Sandwich plus our friend took the Avocado & Prawn Wrap with fries again at £7.95 was a huge portion.

What is nice here the food is fresh, cakes & pastries are home baked and service was good

Should you just want a Coffee, Latte or soft drinks this is no problem

We'll worth the visit

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cream tea to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This cafe / restaurant has a cream tea to die for with warm scones that are soft & delicious & the cream is smooth and tasty, they have a good variety of food on offer and the staff are very friendly, it is only a very short walk from the bus station

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
731 reviews
428 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 737 helpful votes
“Fresh food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This little gem is at the far end of the disappointing Liberty Wharf, and is the best thing in the area.

Friendly staff surprisingly extensive menu, and great milk shakes <worth the visit on their own>

Reasonably priced, and the ability to sit outside.

Highly enjoyable

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Myself, my husband and my two sons stopped here for lunch. It was really good food! I had lentil and carrot soup, which was very tasty. My son had the chicken sandwich and was a very generous portion for a child and my husband had the steak panini which he thoroughly enjoyed! Is a lovely setting and was good weather so we were able to sit outside! Would definetely recommend for a lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PMcmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henleys Tea room also viewed

 

Been to Henleys Tea room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing