We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would go again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiffin Jersey

Tiffin Jersey
Ranked #47 of 221 Restaurants in St Helier
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A stunning 200 seat venue located right on the Marina close to the Radisson Hotel overlooking Elizabeth Castle and the whole of St Aubins Bay. This very popular but diverse venue caters for Breakfast, Morning Coffee, Lunch, It's famous and award winning afternoon tea through to a innovative and fresh dinner menu. It's Marina Bar is a great place to watch the world go by, often with live music. Just a stunning place to watch the world go by. You haven't seen Jersey until you visit Tiffin!
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Would go again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I went to Tiffin for afternoon tea to celebrate a relatives birthday. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. We were given the wrong menus to start with but that was quickly resolved. The food was very good quality and the scones tasted lovely! As it was a birthday, our waitress went to the trouble of making a cake, and we didn't even ask for it! Would definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MyNamesTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blendit, Owner at Tiffin Jersey, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you. Tiffin loves to spoil our guests trying hard to add those extra little magical touches that delight, often unannounced :). It's all part of the training we give our hard working team and the journey we have set out on in making it jerseys much loved venue.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    132
    78
    47
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Superb service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Always eat here during our holidays to Jersey. Location, service, cocktails and food simply superb. Keep up the good work, see you soon

Helpful?
Thank scottmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blendit, Owner at Tiffin Jersey, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you. Guests like yourself are great ambassadors for Tiffin and we will keep working hard to make sure Tiffin is always a great place to come to.
Happy travels
Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The restaurant is very airy and very pleasantly appointed. We were greeted by an enthusiastic maitre de and were also introduced to our waiter for the evening. We were seated in the 'atrium' which overlooked the harbour with its million pound boats - what a view.
We ordered from the main menu although they do have a tapas menu with plenty to choose from. A 2 course meal, which we had, cost approx £19 so not too expensive. We ordered the white crab meat salad, fish and chips with homemade mushy peas (delicious) and tartar sauce, and the belly pork with a mustard velutaise. Portion sizes are huge so bring your appetite!
There is a good selection of desserts with the 'naughty corner' proving too irresistible. The puddings are very rich so be aware.
We would definitely recommend for a good family meal which is relaxed without an overly complicated menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TasteBudD186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blendit, Owner at Tiffin Jersey, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for writing. Sounds like you had a great time with us and enjoyed the delights of dining here, our lovely front of house team and of course the Naughty corner!
Since opening in Feb 2013 Tiffin has become a firm favourite with thousands every month and we are obviously proud that the venue has gained such a wonderful reputation in such a. Short time. Still work to do and exciting times and developments ahead.
Thank you again.
Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wargrave
Level Contributor
145 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“What a find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Called in for a drink after a long bike ride, noticed that they had live music on Sundays during lunch service, so made a booking. Lunch was excellent , I had the lamb which was moist and full of favour, my husband had the beef which was cooked to perfection. Good selection of vegetables and a good size portions. Staff really good and on the ball. Restaurant well designed with outside seating over looking Elizabeth Marina, and the music was excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank inclineski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blendit, Owner at Tiffin Jersey, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you. Sundays at tiffin is a really lovely day, and of course the roasts are much loved and very popular, so thanks for taking the chance. We are pleased it delighted you. We have live music Tuesday, Sat, Sun.
Happy travels and see you soon.
Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great view great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Visited Tiffin in 2013 and 2014. Waterfront property. Well run, good service. Day time visit for drinks only but looked like a good eating spot.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank geraldine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blendit, Owner at Tiffin Jersey, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you. The whole team are delighted you enjoy your visits and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Kind regards
Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiffin Jersey also viewed

 
Clevedon, Somerset
 

Been to Tiffin Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing