We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Moon palace

So here’s my review on our annual holiday , this year we opted for the moon palace -Cancun . In... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2018
Maria C
via mobile
Fab trip + thank you so much!

We took the two hour trip to Les Ecrehous. The boat ride in itself was great fun, with the odd... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2018
ramaaramesh
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 102 reviews
  
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
98
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pod of dolphins hour trip great trip great fun life jackets st catherines basking seals exciting trip coast trip exhilarating ride these guys any age safe hands an amazing experience take photos return journey visiting jersey
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great North Coast trip today. First time for young grandchildren and Mario made it for them, joking with them and letting them think they were doing a very important job helping with the mooring ropes etc. Thoroughly recommend Island Rib Voyages

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Islandmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Beautiful trip to Carteret, enjoyed dolphins en route, French cuisine and a fantastic sunset on the way back.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank John_Fox_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly recommend a boat trip with Island RIB Voyages. Very friendly, knowledgeable crew. Mario searched for seals and allowed us the time to watch the dolphins which we were lucky enough to see. Exhilarating ride, totally worth every penny and even better than we were expecting. Awesome!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Leigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

One of our best trips out ever.
Friendly crew, lovely boat with waterproof and life jacket provided, good saftey briefing.

An exhilarating ride out to the Ecrehous Islands, where we spotted a number of seals swimming around and basking on the rocks.
Crystal clear waters, allowed for a paddle or swim (we took wet suits as not so brave) so spent some time floating out with the running tide.

The islands are also great to explore. Slightly odd to find someone playing the bagpipes, but it made for a lovely visit. So peaceful, felt like another planet

On the way back we spotted a Pod of dolphins, so slowed and tracked them for a while. It was a mid size Pod with young and was amazing to see, especially when some of the adults decided to come and investigate the boat.

Certainly one of my top 5 trips out ever, I would strongly recommend. Most likely my best trip ever in the Channel islands.

Will be looking at other outings with them for the future.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We booked a diner trip from Jersey to Carteret in France. Fantastic experience. We arrived after app 35 min trip, around 6 pm French time and returned round 9 pm. Loads of time to have s stroll around the village and to enjoy a lovely meal in one of the numerous restaurants. We felt in very safe hands with captain Mario and his crew. I highly recommend his services.
There is a lot of choice in their program, trips to Sark, Herm, Chausey, Minquiers, Ecrehous, coastel exploring trips around Jersey etc. There always a chance that you are lucky enough to spot dolphins or seals on way. If you fancy a destination that is not listed on their website, you need to speak to them, because I'm sure he can provide a tailor made service.
Arie Uittenbogaard Jersey

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank arieu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews