We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarum Hotel(St Helier)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Mountview(St Helier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,785)
Filter reviews
1,785 results
Traveller rating
953
520
207
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
520
207
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barpark viewelizabeth castlevictoria restauranttassili restaurantsea viewfive star hotelsmall balconylovely hotelsea frontfirst classsauna and steam roomrelaxation roommain restaurantnothing is too much troublemain roadlong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,584 - 1,589 of 1,785 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

What a view, staff couldnt be more helpfull and the breakfast anything you could want even special requests ie smoked haddock with poached eggs was no problem and tasted great too.
We will be staying here again next time in jersey.

Room Tip: Cant comment on any other rooms apart from the one we stayed in and that was well worth the extra for the fantastic wiew over the bay on the down side the traffic noise could be a bit of a neusance to some people.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Booked this hotel as a special treat for my birthday. When we arrived we were well received by the staff with our luggage taken to room 107 on the first floor. We booked for 4 nights into a double room deluxe sea view. We didn't really know what to expect in the room and were slightly disappointed with the standard of the room. As an example the bathroom door did not fully open as it would hit the wash basin situated behind the door - for 'larger guests' this could of presented a problem in getting into the bathroom.The bathroom was also somewhat 'tired' in its appearance.

My wife observed that the mirror and hair dryer in the bedroom were on opposite sides of the room. And as there was no plug socket near the mirror for a hair dryer this required the large room mirror to be carried over to the in-room hair dryer.

Breakfast was generally O.K. however sometimes the eggs could look a little overcooked.

On the whole our stay was very pleasant and the staff were excellent. My comments would not stop me from going back to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the sea view rooms- excellent view over to the castle that is lit up at night until the early hours of the morning.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barca752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough! Attentive staff, great little bar and sublime food. Stayed here for a weekend break on a Groupon deal and didn't really know what to expect as it was our first time to Jersey. What a welcome we recieved, bags taken to our rooms from the hotel entrance and the staff literally could not do enough. Not only that but we also recieved a free upgrade to a deluxe sea-view room. Will definitely be going back here (even if we have to pay the full price)!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammyjo290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

On our arrival we had the feeling of a genuine welcome. This courtesy we continued to enjoy throughout our stay. Our room on the second floor was both clean comfortable and spacious with complimentary fruit and water and a good view over the castle and bay. Dining in the main restaurant on the first evening the food was a little disappointing perhaps our choice from the menu? although the staff were very attentive. The following nights food was good and it continued to be so.We also dined in the speciality restaurant and what a lovely experience that was. The spa and pool area which we used are very good and an excellent way to relax after a days traveling. Overall a very nice trip made memorable by the thoughtful and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms on our floor (2nd) have a good view although traffic noise may upset some on their first evening.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have recently travelled to Jersey and stayed at the Grand. I normally use a different hotel in St Helier. I was actually there on an offer from KGB deals. Promised champagne on arrival, and i am home now and still not had the glass (or should i say 2 glasses as deal was for 2 people). I was in a land facing room which the window opened but not enough to get any view.

Breakfast was average. I asked for a glass of milk and had to ask again as it did not arrive. Not the best choices of food comparing to other hotels. Did not bother on my second morning and had some milk I bought from outside.

Dinner in Victorias was actually very good, excellent service.

Spa was great and really lovely place and good treatments.

Location is good.

So you can see, we have a mixed bag here.

Room Tip: Obviously sea view will be better
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaCrowther, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Amanda B,

I am writing in response to your recent review of Grand Jersey and would like to apologise for the problems you mentioned regarding complimentary glasses of champagne and your breakfast.

I would very much like to have the opportunity to discuss and rectify this situation if you would like to make contact with the hotel at your convenience.

Yours sincerely

Eamonn Elliott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews