We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Hotel(St Helier)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pomme d'Or Hotel(St Helier)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveller rating
958
527
210
65
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
527
210
65
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barpark viewelizabeth castlevictoria restauranttassili restaurantsea viewfive star hotelsmall balconylovely hotelsea frontfirst classsauna and steam roomrelaxation roommain restaurantnothing is too much troublemain roadlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,408 - 1,413 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I arrived at the hotel and was left to find my own room. No heating was turned on. The television was not working and there was no hair dryer. Altogether extremely disappointing. The organisation I work for will be looking to visit the island at least 14 times a year and we will definitely not be using this establishment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Grand Jersey.

Constructive comments are always welcomed and forwarded to the relevant departments and I appreciate you taking the time to give us yours.

Kind regards,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel for an 'up-market' hen weekend away. A group of 23 'Hens!'
The hotel through-out is very grand and well maintained. We had private use of various rooms through-out our stay ie the bar area on the first evening, then another 'media' type room for cocktail makng and games. The following day we had sole use of the cinema for a film of our choosing. On the last day we had 'afternoon tea' in one of the private lounges which I must say was excellent
We were very well looked after and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff

Room Tip: we had 12 rooms and all were excellent
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charliegir1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments via Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

I hope that we will see you at Grand Jersey again in the future.

Best wish,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed at the Grand Jersey Hotel for my husband's 80th Birthday and could not have been treated any better if we had been Royalty. Ken is slightly disabled but as soon as we arrived the car was taken and parked, the cases taken to our wonderful room overlooking the bay and whenever we needed the car it was brought back to the entrance. our Birthday meal in Tassili was wonderful the staff, the menu and the chefs were superb and attentive. We also enjoyed our meal in the Victoria Restaurant. After two hectic days sightseeing we chose room service - what a treat. I hope we can return for my special birthday, besides loving Jersey no hotel could give us a more comfortable and special stay

Room Tip: Askk for a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanMP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear guest,

I am delighted that you and your husband had such a memorable stay with us recently and I shall be passing your kind words on to the whole team.

I hope that we will be seeing you at Grand Jersey again in the future.

Kind regards,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed at the grand for the 3rd time can't faulty it in any way, they hosted the event for Roger Sanchez and what an event it was! All the staff were great (apart from they wouldn't let me take 6 bottles of beer up to my room to have a drink before it started but never mind) Stacy Ionescu
Reservations Supervisor gave us great service and nothing wasn't too much to ask! Would recommend for anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of Grand Jersey on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and I am so pleased that you had such a great stay.

I hope to see you back again for the next event.

Kind regards,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The Hotel tends to be aimed at the buisness user. It seems to be rather formal and needs to chill a bit. The facilities are very good though with a nice pool and spa. All staff were very helpful. Our first room couldn't be accessed as the key card didn't work. We were moved to another room. The room was comfortable yet a little cramped with too much furniture.The air con system was noisy the lowest setting still left the room very hot. I struggled to sleep as the air con ran continually. Most of the sockets were taken up by lights leaving very few sockets to fit chargers etc. Large screen TV. Parking in the hotel can be difficult to find and rather tricky to park in the tight spaces. Buffet breakfast very good excellent choice and well stocked.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titch5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your honest, constructive comments following your recent stay at Grand Jersey and we really appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews