We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view of Elizabeth Castle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great view of Elizabeth Castle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We traveled as a family and we had a junior suite. The rooms were spacious, modern and plenty of running space for the girls. We had an awesome view of Elizabeth Castle in the evening from our room. Nothing to complain about and the staff were very friendly to us and we enjoyed our stay for the weekend. The only thing is that parking may be a little tight as there are not many spaces underground. But all in all a really good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beano2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments via Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at Grand Jersey.

I am so pleased that you and your family had such a wonderful stay and were able to take advantage of the spectacular views across to the castle. It is always such a pleasure to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to the team here at the hotel and your compliments will be appreciated.

I hope that you will decide to return to Grand Jersey in the near future.

Best wishes,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    456
    188
    60
    32
See reviews for
203
856
53
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

I have known and stayed at the grand over many years, on business and family trips and even on one occassion following major surgery was able to re cuperate there.At all times the staff are welcoming and exceptionally friendly and helpful without being obtrusive. The food and restaurants are outstanding with a choice of formal or informal settings and the health suit and spar are superb. The beach location is perfect for access to the walk around the bay or into town for shopping. I have stayed at all the best hotels in Jersey and the Grand is simply the best in all categories, but the friendly staff are what meake it exceptional.

Room Tip: Ist floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

All the staff want this to be a great hotel and you can tell this in everything they say and do

And guess what? It is a great hotel!

From the parking at the front door, the food, the Champagne Bar, the Spa, the views of the bay and castle - it is by far the best hotel in Jersey

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is on the main road and we were glad we chose a room on the side overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

I must say Myself and my huz went to stay here last weekend after cancelling a weekend in venice due to flooding, This was my husband birthday present, after making the grand aware of my Huz birthday they up-graded our room and left a birthday card in our room, such a sweet thought !!!! the room was amazing and the beds were so comfortable, we also had a sea side view room 239. We hire a car and on arrival the friendly chap took our car for us and parked it then another chap took our bags up to our room, then that evening we booked to eat in the Tiscali restaurant which has a Michelin star " Oh my gosh" the food was out of this world I nearly cried..... the staff were all fantastic, the best costumer service I have ever experience I have worked in Mayfair and Knightsbridge, but this was amazing, thank you to all the staff we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend at this hotel and can thoroughly recommend it.
The pool/spa is beautifully done,very atmospheric.We used it every day.
Breakfast superb choice and quality.
Unfortunately we hadn't prebooked the Tasilli restaurant and it was full so we ate in Victoria's.
The food was delicious especially as they had run out of lamb so offered the fillet steak from Tasilli for no extra charge.
Would not hesitate to rebook next time we visit Jersey.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

This hotel offers excellent value for a 5 star hotel and the staff are helpful in every way but not overwhelming. We were greeted to the hotel with a glass of champagne which was a nice touch and the rooms were sleek and spacious, very comfortable indeed although the view was another roof which was unfortunate! The spa is fantastic and never that busy so you get a lot of time in the pool, jacuzzi and steam room etc. The hotel is not far away at all from the bus station or any food/shopping amenities. Breakfast was also great for all you can eat so all in all i would say this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinCain1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

What a fantastic place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Some rooms are a bit tired, but who wants to stay in the room when they have a spa for relaxation, and a champagne bar to add that feeling of indulgence. I haven't had time to sample their restaurants for an evening meal yet, and cant wait to go back in a couple of weeks to tick that box. I am fussy - so this review means a lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Address: The Esplanade, St Helier JE2 3QA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#3 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Business Hotel in St Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#12 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Grand Jersey St Helier
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing