We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels we have stayed in!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed for a long weekend over 10th may 13th may. From arriving to departing it was an amazing time. Staff could not do enough for you. Upgraded room as we were celebrating our anniversary which was amazing. Sea view and park view fresh fruit in our room. Spa and pool facilities first class. Went to see the anton and Erin show on the Sunday night. Great to see they were staying at our hotel. After the show it was nice to have a bottle in the champagne bar and see them arrive back after the show and have some photos.
Restaurants close by to a high standard. Airport bus so convienant. A place we will return.
Thank you very much for a fantastic and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Sea view or park view well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

This hotel is wonderful.The quality of everything fantastic. The staff are the best i have ever come across. It is ideally situated for the ferry terminal, 5-10 min walk.Not far from the town centre with all its restaurants ,shops etc. My husband and I felt so welcome as did my 82 year old mum.I cannot praise this hotel enough. Just go, thats my advice and you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: we paid very little through Booking.com so did not have a view as such. This did not really matter a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneWindermere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We have just spent a week at the hotel and can say It was one of the best we have ever stayed at.The staff were very attentive, Polite and could not do enough for you to make your stay very enjoyable. We stayed in a deluxe room with park view that also had a view over St Aubins bay. The room was very clean and comfortable with ample space and just loved the toiletries in the bath room. We were more than happy with breakfast which had a very varied selection. We will certainly be back if at all possible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I once again had the pleasure of staying at this lovely hotel last weekend,The plentiful staff were friendly,efficient and helpful,Our beautiful and ample sized room overlooking the sea and Elizabeth Castle was equiped to a very high standard and the Large bed was to die for.We made use of the Sauna,Steam room,gym and large swimming pool and finished off one evening in the Hotels private Cinema with a film of our choise.The Breakfasts were of the highest standard and all the waiters excellent.Overall a very enjoyable experience and will look forward to our next visit. John Farrin and Lovely Deb.

Room Tip: Go for a seafront room...views are great and not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We celebrated a family anniversary at the hotel. The rooms were generally attractive and comfortable. I liked the Pecksniffs toiletries! An initial mix-up was resolved satisfactorily though it meant some of our party had to switch rooms after the first night. The banqueting staff were OK; although a promised call about certain arrangements was not received, it didn't really matter in the end. Breakfast was the usual buffet fare, though it was also possible (and preferable) to have freshly cooked breakfast. All-in-all, it's a good place to stay if you especially want to be in St Helier.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walker064_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

From the moment my sister and I arrived,to the moment we left for the airport was faultless.Hotel staff were so helpful,polite and pleasant. We dined in Victorias and lunched in the Michelin starred Tasilli restaurant,both a wonderful experience. Being a girly treat we simply had to have facials and massages soooo relaxing and really good therapists.Drinks on the terrace early evening seemed to be the IN place to be,it was buzzing with atmoshere. Grand Jersey is everything you`d expect from a five star hotel,can`t wait to return
Mrs P Powis

Room Tip: park view has balcony and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Great Hotel in great location. Staff friendly and room was excellent. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Some great resturants close by and would recommend any of them. The staff were friendly throughout our stay and always at hand to give help in where to go etc etc

Room Tip: Book third floor if possible with view of park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 32 in St Helier
2,153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St Helier
1,569 reviews
1.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
865 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St Helier
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Address: The Esplanade, St Helier JE2 3QA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#3 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Business Hotel in St Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#12 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £102 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Grand Jersey St Helier
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing