We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hotel holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Farnsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grand Hotel holiday”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just returned from a trip to the Grand Hotel where we stayed for 5 nights. When we arrived our bags were taken from us and we handed over the car keys for them to park the car. The reception is not the usual long desk but individual desks where you received a personal greeting and information. The room was beautiful, overlooking the sea and everything in there was for your comfort. I don't think I have every stayed in a hotel where the staff were so helpful and attentive. The food was delicious, especially in the Tassili, their michelin star restaurant that we visited one night. I can honestly say this was one of our best holidays, even if the weather was not so special!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    480
    196
    62
    32
See reviews for
214
903
55
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northwest England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed for 3 nights mid May. Park view room but wonderful view of the bay too. The room had a great bed but some things need attention if 5* feeling to be achieved. Tea and coffee tray not always refilled and we had to ask for top ups. Bathroom was a little tired, I would expect attention to detail for the standard of hotel, e.g at least a new loo roll on arrival. Towels could be more fluffy . Breakfast was quite good, great buffet selection but was surprised to have to make my own toast , coffee was stored in flasks and was terrible, I did notice some people ordered lattes. The staff are lovely and we were well looked after. I would really recommend the private cinema, we spent a couple of rainy hours feeling like royalty here watching a film. The pool area was lovely and I enjoyed sitting in the Jacuzzi.

Room Tip: 1st floor park view, we had room 143 this was a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NothernGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

We spent a short break at this hotel in May. I was less than satisfied. Although staff were very pleasent and attentive there were a few issue which did not really make it a 5 star stay! Our room door had to be lefted up to enable the door to be locked from inside. We used 2 flannels but on 2nd to 4th day only had them replaced with 1! The bathroom which was good with a walk in shower has a legde behind wc and sink butthe top WAS NOT cleaned on 3rd to 4th day talcum powder was left on the shelf. I did not want to complain but I am now wonder if I should have. Albeit a pleasent enough break I would probablynot stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MAJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Excellent location, like 3 mins away from the beach and a walking distance to the Elizabeth's castle. Spa facilities were awesome. It was actually my birthday getaway weekend so i was given a complimentary welcome pack on arrival and two birthday cards. :-). Staff were friendly and always eager to help. The only turn off was house keeping which was very poor and a part of the wall needed repainting. Had a birthday dinner with a titanic theme and the food was equally impressive. I had an exciting stay and would most likely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kedem_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Couldn't fault the hotel or the accomodation. The staff on the Friday and Saturday were brilliant and couldn't do enough for you, sadly the Concierge on the Sunday let the side down, unhelpful and miserable. The facilities at the hotel were excellent with the spa facilities being a big bonus. The room was very comfortable and the TV entertainment was excellent with their catalogue of films free of charge which are current. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellavilla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Grand and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The room was excellent and we made full use of the spa facilities which were very good too. All the staff were really friendly and helpful and we felt nothing was too much trouble. The Grand is ideally located to explore St Helier and the surrouning area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had a 3 night stay in mid May and expecting the weather not to be great we specifically wanted a hotel with a pool. On the Monday morning of our stay we went to use the pool but were told it was closed due to a fault and would probably not be open for the rest of that day or the next. When checking out we mentioned our disappointment and asked for a partial refund of the £444 we had paid for B & B. Of course the receptionist said she could not authorise a refund and we could not deduct anything as we had paid in advance. She said she would let the manager know and he would contact us but he has not bothered. Added to this that the food was ordinary, the bathroom so small that if was tricky getting out of the over-bath shower and the toiletries were half empty when we arrived. The staff were pleasant but this did not make up for the shortcomings of this hotel and the fact that it was nowhere near value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,863 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,470 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
729 reviews
3.5 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Address: The Esplanade, St Helier JE2 3QA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#3 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Business Hotel in St Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#12 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Grand Jersey St Helier
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing