We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly lovely hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A truly lovely hotel.”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I booked this hotel for a four day Birthday trip and it does not disappoint. Booked a deluxe seaview room on the top floor and this is definitely worth doing. We were given room on the top floor and I recommend you try to do the same for the view alone. A fantastic view of St Helier bay and the Queen Elizabeth castle. The room decor is modern and the beds we large and comfortable. The bathrooms could do with a bit of updating but this is a minor fault. The staff are immaculately dressed and were fabulously helpful in every respect. The hotel Spa with heated indoor pool, jacuzzi, steam room and gym were exceptional and even better that we had it virtually to ourselves. We did not have an evening meal in the hotel but the breakfast is delicious and there is a huge choice of freshly prepared food to eat. The hotel is situated on the main seafront road so there can be some road noise if you are situated in the seaview rooms but as the hotel was likely built before the motor car even existed this is to be expected and is not going to ruin your experience of this lovely hotel. I highly recommend you look to stay here if you visit Jersey.

Room Tip: Room 317. Superb view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    485
    200
    62
    32
See reviews for
216
914
55
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Food okay. Rooms getting tired. Lovely champagne bar ruined by rowdy rugby songs. Bar food cold but to be fair offered free drink. Mixed really. Service in restaurant good, but loud jazz band meant we couldn't talk. Clean room. It was busy so online deals attracting custom, however might need a refresh.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Educator186230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was our first trip to Jersey and we were really looking forward to it. The hotel is very easy to find from the airport: we had hired a car for our stay. Parking is quite limited, but as we were out of season we found parking spaces in the hotel car park on the return of every journey out. The hotel restaurant and bar areas were lovely. We had breakfast included in our deal and there was a great selection of food available: the usual cooked breakfast, cereals, fruits, cold meats and cheeses and assorted breads and pastries - so, something for everyone. We ate in the Champagne bar one evening, the food was delicious. Every member of staff we cam into contact with was unfailingly polite, helpful and pleasant. The hotel rooms are clean, but could do with a makeover, they have a men's club look. We had a couple of treatments in the spa which we really enjoyed. The spa is nice but way too dark and underground, so it feels like you are in a dungeon. The pool area is very dark too, the whole time we were there I was wondering how I would escape in an emergency! It was so dark that while my friend and I were sitting outside the pool area, a gentleman asked where to pool was - he just couldn't see it through the glass wall!!! I really like this hotel, it is on the sea front and within walking distance of the shops, bars and restaurants in St Helier.

Room Tip: We had sea view rooms - I would recommend them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

It was our first trip to Jersey and our group was really looking forward to it. We arrived on time and collected our car without problem. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport and quite easy to find. The car parking is very limited at the hotel but as we were visiting out of season, we were ok finding a space. The hotel restaurant and bar was lovely, the breakfast (included in our deal) was plentiful and a great selection for everyone. The staff were very helpful in the bar and restaurant. The gym/pool/spa rooms were so dark it was like being in a dungeon or a rabbit warren. The pool was nice but soooo dark! The Jacuzzi was freezing, the sauna and steam room was lovely. We had a great massage which we thoroughly enjoyed.
The bedrooms were nice but a bit 'manly' for my liking and the bed linen was only changed every other day, not really 5*!
All in all it was a great stay and the hotel is in walking distance of StHellier shopping area.

Room Tip: To see the best of Jersey you really need a car to see all the beautiful little coves which are well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

just returned from short break at the Grand in Jersey. This hotel is not 5* or near it but the staff try very hard to make it so. The concierge staff are fantastic so are all of the staff. We had a delux room but was difficult to see why it was delux. The room was dated and need of a urgent overhaul. Had a sea view obstructed by part of a roof. Breakfast was plentiful and good choice but on our last morning had to wait for eggs beans . If you want value for money and can get a good deal the Grand is fine but if you want genuine 5* this is not. But thank you to the staff.

Room Tip: Seek 5* if that's what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank th0mas02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were on our way to staying at the Longueville Manor which is a 5 star hotel, it was to be our second stay there. We decided as we drove along that we would call in at the Grand for lunch just to see what this 5 star hotel was like and how it compared to the Longueville Manor. We were met in the foyer by a young man and we asked him where we could have lunch. He instructed us to go along a corridor and take any of the 3 doors on the left. We went in and the bar area was empty. We made our way to a table by the window and sat down. The bar man came and told us we couldn't sit there as it was reserved, we moved to another table and he told us that it too was reserved, we moved again and the same thing...it was reserved! This went on and on. Not one of these tables had a reserved sign on them. In the end we asked him exactly where could we sit. He pointed to some awful wing back chairs covered in a cheap looking velour which were near a fire place. There was a ridiculously low coffee table and there was no way I would want to eat a meal off it bent double. He took our drink order but I was so un impressed by his attitude and the lack of any pleasantries we left after our drink. There are plenty of other places to dine who are glad to see you through the door and offer a warm welcome. A smile goes a long way and costs nothing! I am not one to nit pick but we both felt like second class citizens and unwelcome.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ninabelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed with a colleague on business and for the price we paged we were very pleased with both the level of services and the amenities. The check in girls were friendly and helpful. We checked in at lunch time and our rooms weren't ready but they took our bags and delivered to the rooms when they were ready whilst we went to the bar to have lunch.

The bar is very relaxed and the service was excellent with only one glitch one of the waiters/barmen was a bit shirty with us but on whole very good. the food in the bar was very good, we had the clun sandwich and the burger.

My room was on the ground floor directly opposite the spa (room 11) which was excellent as I used the pool both days. Although on the ground floor there was a good view of the adjacent park and out to sea.

The pool and spa are excellent, really made the stay worth while.

The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped with everything you would expect. The shower was a little weak.



All in all very good and excellent value. This is now my choice of hotel when working on the island.

Room Tip: I was in room 11 (9, 7, 5, 3 and 1 are the same), if you want to make extensive use of the pool or s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maindip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,901 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,492 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
738 reviews
1.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Address: The Esplanade, St Helier JE2 3QA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#3 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Business Hotel in St Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#12 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Grand Jersey St Helier
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing