We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate customer service in beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed at the Grand for three nights, with my parents and brother to celebrate my birthday. Never been to Jersey before but so glad we chose the Grand because we felt thoroughly pampered throughout. The hotel has undergone refurbishment and we stayed in sea-facing deluxe rooms on the 2nd floor - one of the rooms we were initially allocated (209) was quite cramped but it was no trouble for the manager to show us a selection of other rooms so that we could choose one which we preferred. Rooms have been beautifully decorated with mood lighting, comfortable beds, desks, flat screen TVs etc. but to be honest, we didn't have the telly on as there was so much to see and do on Jersey. Breakfast in Victoria's restaurant was fantastic - a great range of hot and cold foods, as much as you could eat, and we also had my birthday meal in this restaurant after champagne in the Champagne Lounge - food was outstanding, with some of the best steaks we'd ever eaten! The one thing that set the Grand apart for us though, in addition to the lovely surroundings and excellent facilities, was the quality of staff and the exceptional levels of customer service. Every single person we encountered couldn't do enough to help and they were unfailingly cheerful, polite and willing to do whatever it took to make our stay enjoyable. I'd certainly recommend the Grand to anyone looking to stay in Jersey.....

Room Tip: Sea facing room 223 was great - spacious, beautiful views and with a modern walk-in shower
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissJones77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,689)
There are newer reviews for Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

934 - 940 of 1,689 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel to be very comfortable and all the staff very friendly and attentive. I must extend a very big thank you to the staff in the bar who were absolutely superb with a good sense of humour especially the Irish girl (she will know who she is)! Also my gratitude is extended to the barman who handed in my Mont Blanc pen which was left to me by my late Father and for this I cannot thank him enough. I will make a point of staying at the Jersey Grand on my next trip. I hope my thanks will be passed onto the staff.
Trevor Morgan.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank trevor0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very impressed by the valet parking, the downstairs staff, the general appearance. First impression of the room was good, but then:- deep dust in the wardrobe shelves, black mold on the window frames inside.
On the day of arrival the windows were 'cleaned', left with a thick film of grime and dirty drips. It looked foggy.
The good sized bathroom was very poorly laid out; the heated towel rail is at roughly the farthest point from both the wash basin and the bath. However it is very close to the toilet which can be too close when in use [leg burn]
The shower is over the narrow bath with a shower curtain. Standards have moved on from this.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 300, you might be luckier than us.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monkeybiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Having stayed at this hotel many times over the past year, unfortunately it just doesn't live up to expectations. The rooms are lovely and the beds extremely comfortable, however the bathrooms are very hit and miss. This time I have an old bathroom with a shower over a bath that has peeling paintwork. I know this is not a crime, but this is, supposedly, a 5 star hotel.
The spa and pool are wonderful and the best feature of this hotel. The restaurants are always dead and consequently lack any atmosphere. The breakfast is hugely over priced and the service again is hit and miss.
There is not a huge amount that is specifically wrong with this hotel, but it is most certainly not worthy of it's 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherWill... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Grand Hotel, Jersey

The location of the hotel is also amazing, just opposite the beautiful beach, and a short walk to the town centre with lots of restaurants and some good shops.
We had two problems:
1. We booked a twin room, but it was clearly a double. They made the beds up as a twin after we asked them to, but really – how hard is it to get the beds right? :/
2. Our fault for not checking, but the deal we had booked with Secret Escapes had us landing about 10am, and we wrongly assumed our room would be ready on arrival, and then had to wait over 3 hours. This was fine as we enjoying walking round the town, and it was partly our fault for not explicitly checking, but this wasn’t stated in the booking information. If you book with Secret Escapes I’d advise that you double check what time you can get to your room.
Also, room was a bit on the chilly side, heating worked fine once we turned it on, but was a bit noisy.
Highlights:
A beautiful cream tea was part of our deal, and we really enjoyed it.
We went to the gym and pool nearly every day. Pool had Jacuzzi, weird ‘experience’ showers and a sauna and steam room. The gym was great.
Our top tip would be the hotel cinema – an amazing experience of having your own private cinema, you can bring your own film or choose from their list. We had a great time doing that. Also they have recent films to choose from in the room (deluxe park view).
Another highlight was the Victoria’s breakfast buffet – maybe we’re just two small town girls, but we’d never seen such a selection for breakfast! You could have had 5 courses if you wished (and could fit it in!) we generally ate a large breakfast and that saw us through till dinner.
The beds were super comfy - we slept like little puppies. We were worried we might hear our neighbours, but really the room was very quiet - couldn't hear a thing.
The staff were really helpful, there was a few of the normal issues of information not quite being handed over between staff shifts which perhaps could have been tighter, but they were mostly really helpful and friendly.
Also, we got a taxi from the airport on arrival, which was only a ten minute journey so about £12, pretty good really. But then, we discovered there was a bus to the airport that leaves right outside the hotel! Which cost us £1.90 each on the return and takes half an hour, so that was a great find, as it takes you pretty much from the door of the hotel.
Jersey has a surprising amount of young fashionable people in, who like to eat well. We’d definitely go back!

Room Tip: We had the 'Deluxe Park View' Room and it was very nice, as we could still see the sea and t...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Fabulous hotel superb sea views from superb rooms Lovely restaurant All in all one of the best Car park space limited but immediately sorted by car jockey Stayed in Jersey over 40 times but as this was a special occasion happily paid the extra

Room Tip: Pay the extra for sea view rooms
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We recently spent a weekend at the Grand and were very impressed by the friendly welcome we received. I had mentioned when booking we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and when we arrived in our room we were presented with a fruit basket to celebrate which was a lovely touch.All the staff were friendly and attentive , and a credit to the hotel

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Weloveed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,090 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,546 reviews
1.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
839 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St Helier
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Address: The Esplanade, St Helier JE2 3QA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#3 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Business Hotel in St Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#12 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £93 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Grand Jersey St Helier
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing