We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

What a superb hotel. Our view from the balcony was very good. Unfortunately we were unaware that they were carrying out some building work on the property beside the hotel. The food was very good although it would have been nicer to have more change in the choices during our weeks stay. The bus service in St Helier is superb.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalind B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review of Grand Jersey. It sounds like you had a lovely stay, with the friendly staff and service being making it even better - I will pass your compliments on to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Jersey in the future.

Best wishes,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

917 - 923 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here last week with a girlfriend for 4 nights, with the intention of shopping, relaxing and enjoying the hotel spa. Having stayed here once before a few years ago, I was disappointed to note that standards have fallen. The hotel was looking shabby, especially our room, which had marks on the walls and still did not have a mirror for hair styling, which even Travelodge & Premier Inn provide! We were eventually told that there was a small mirror at the bottom of the wardrobe (!) which kept falling down as there wasn't enough room on the already crowded cabinet beneath the huge TV (in a very small room). One evening we went to have a cocktail on the terrace but waited 10 minutes and were completely ignored by the staff, hence we left and walked across to the Radisson Blu hotel which was much more friendly and welcoming. When I go with my husband we will stay there rather than the Grand as I don't think it lives up to it's 4 star rating. The pool is very nice and we both had lovely facials (expensive) but apart from that I could not see any redeeming features of the Grand and will not be returning. Also, the rooms there are very small and the twin beds we requested were pushed together with no room to separate them (we were 2 ladies travelling together, not sleeping together!). Hey ho.

Room Tip: Don't choose the basic room as it's very small and dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynneyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review of Grand Jersey - your comments are extremely important to us and I shall be looking into every point you make with the relevant departments.

Obviously we would love to turn your opinion of Grand Jersey around and therefore if you are planning another trip to Jersey in the near future then please contact my assistant Charlotte at cdixon@grandjersey.com.

Kind regards,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

From the moment we arrived at Airport we knew we were going to have a great time, jumped on local 15 bus straight to Grand Jersey, upon arrival our cases were taken from us, up to the concierge as we were too early to book in, we were given ticket and off we went to sample the cocktails in Grand Jersey's cocktail lounge....one of the best ever Pina Colada's ever tasted with fresh coconut shredded on top - went down very well.... went round town upon returning our room was ready earlier than expected. Hugo, Ernest, Jose, Yolanta certainly looked after us well - knowledge of all information and really helpful recommended places to go and to eat. The cleanliness of rooms and maid service was fantastic nothing was too much trouble whenever you had a request. The bar terrace was lovely to sit on in the afternoons with either a cocktail or afternoon tea. We were shown the spa, chill out room and iswimming pool which looked fantastic and we planned to have a massage before our flight on BH Monday, unfortunately they were fully booked, so next time we will have to book our massage treats upon arrival.... Hotel is in great location, great staff and my friend and I had a fantastic weekend. One thing we will remember is on the Sunday we went via bus to Greve De Lecq beautiful bay and lunch at Colleens was lovely, on the way back decided to get off bus at St Brelade's bay to have a cocktail overlooking the beach, lovely setting.. walked back to bus stop for bus at 6.25pm and then realised the last bus was 6.15pm, we did not realise they stopped so early.... was very grateful to a local couple who stopped in their car and gave us a lift back to Grand Jersey (something that would never ever happen in London) .....lovely local people and island .... will be booking for next year again very soon, thank you..... Karen & Pam

Room Tip: Our room was on 2nd floor looking out the back, not a great view hence pulling the blind down when i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stimo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for wonderful review of Grand Jersey - it sounds like you certainly made the most of your short break and managed to see a lot of Jersey as well as sampling our very own Champagne Lounge and Terrace in the sunshine.

I do hope that you will decide to come back again and we look forward to welcoming you.

Best wishes,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed during the May Day weekend for our 10th wedding anniversary. The room was quite small but had everything you need however the air conditioning was really noisy and we ended up switching it off and opening the window because it was really warm during the night.

The staff were great. They were polite, helpful and very professional.

The swimming pool, steam room etc were a great addition.

The breakfast was good quality produce presented in a buffet. My only criticism is that the fried eggs suffered being left in a warmer and I had to ask for fresh ones to be made, but they seemed happy to do this.

The location is perfect for walking into the main area of St Helier. We hired a car and the staff took the car and parked it for us every day which was a great help.

All in all I would not dissuade any one from staying at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lissa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of Grand Jersey.

Its so nice to read that you found the staff and service in the hotel to be of such a high standard and I shall pass your compliments on to the whole team who always appreciate comments such as yours, and makes their efforts worthwhile.

I hope that you will decide to return to Grand Jersey for your next break and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were to stay 2 nights on a trip combining work and holiday. We checked in and were shown to our room on the second floor - we asked if it was quiet and were told all the rooms faced the road and this was the last available one apart from a much smaller one on the third floor. We were shown in - the first thing we noticed was a strong, musty, pungent unpleasant smell. The next thing was that the carpet was filthy - actually covered in something that looked rather like crumbs. At this point we decided it was so unpleasant we couldn't stay. The receptionist tried to be helpful and was perfectly courteous - it clearly wasn't her fault - she asked if we would like to see a suite. We felt so put off we declined the offer and went back to l'Horizon at St Brelade where we had already spent 2 gorgeous days. Very disappointing. Never to return

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
6  Thank Priscilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,

I am sorry that you took the decision to leave the hotel without allowing us the opportunity to rectify the situation, as I believe our Reception Team tried to do by offering to show you an alternative room and I hope that you had a safe journey home.

Regards,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I recently took my partner to stay at the Grand on the night of our engagement. We arrived late afternoon and stayed at the Grand for dinner and overnight.

Right from my first contact with the staff at the Grand I was impressed, the responses were prompt and accommodating and they really went the extra mile to make our stay memorable.

The food in the brasserie was excellent, coupled again with attentive staff and a relaxing atmosphere this really was a great dining experience. The room itself was comfortable and had all the quality amenities you could ask for.

All in all we had a fantastic stay and will certainly be returning on our next trip to Jersey

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,

I am so pleased that we were able to make you and your partner's stay a memorable one. On behalf of the staff at Grand Jersey I'd like to congratulate you on your engagement and wish you all the very best for the future.

We loved having you here to stay, and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Fantastic hotel, lovely spa, friendly and helpful staff. Had a great room with a balcony looking out over the sea. V comfortable bed. Really nice location, close to the town centre. Excellent restaurant with lots of nice local places nearby if you want to leave the hotel. Beautiful champagne bar looking out over the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElaineSAGUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grand Jersey. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and your comments regarding the hotel and staff are very much appreciated.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,254 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St Helier
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
880 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Hotel & Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa
#15 of 31 in St Helier
880 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 31 in St Helier
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Address: The Esplanade, St Helier JE2 3QA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#3 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Business Hotel in St Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#12 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £93 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Grand Jersey St Helier
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing