We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, nothing too much trouble”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Warsash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice, nothing too much trouble”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent accommodation, nothing too much trouble for anyone.
Lovely spa and pool.
Very friendly and efficient.
clean rooms spacious and comfortable.
Sitting outside in the sunshine was great with the disco music.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayneship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Jersey following your recent break with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay - made even better by the sun shining so that you relax on our Terrace!

I hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    471
    191
    60
    32
See reviews for
207
874
56
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St Ouen, Jersey C.I.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I am staying at the grand at the moment and enjoying the whole experience so far. Being a masseuse myself I am alway a little disappointed with hotel spa treatments, many massages can be a bit airy fairy! Isabella at the grand was different, a true deep tissue massage, only wish I had had a whole body and not just a back. Will report back later on the evening meal!

Room Tip: I prefer the West side balcony rooms, it is lovely sitting out in the afternoon sun overlooking St A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubsie2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

I appreciate you complimenting the Spa staff during your stay - I hope that the remainder of your break is just as enjoyable and relaxing!

If there is anything we can do for you whilst you are here, then please contact a member of our Front of House team.

Best wishes,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend with friends. Room was very dated and carpet and bathroom not very nice, just as well slippers were provided! Bed was comfortable with nice linen, however turn down service was a joke! Cushions moved from top of bed to bottom?????? Toiletries were not refreshed either! Staff very unfriendly, no hellos or smiles!!! Felt very unwelcome in this supposedly 5 star hotel! Would not stay here again! Avoid it if you like the finer things and attention to detail!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Medicma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

I would very much welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience at Grand Jersey in more detail. It is extremely disappointing to read that guests haven't enjoyed their stay with us and I would like the opportunity to resolve this situation if possible. I hope to speak to you shortly.

Kind regards,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Datchet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Grand Hotel three times now for conferences and have never been disappointed. Excellent location and excellent conference facilities. Everything you need is there and you can't beat the location. I was very lucky to have been upgraded to a junior suite overlooking the sea (one of the main speakers) and the room was so comfortable. Shame my wife was not with me could have used it as a anniversary treat! Food is great and always a treat as well to have a swim after a long day in conference meetings. It is very close to the town centre so a great place to stay on business or fun.

Room Tip: worth the upgrade to their sea view junior suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtRamirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

I am so pleased that as a returning guest to Grand Jersey you have once again been impressed with the hotel's facilities and service - this is exactly what we strive to achieve for all visitors to the hotel.

Your loyalty to Grand Jersey is very much appreciated and I am pleased to see that we were able to complimentary upgrade you on this visit - we know how much guests appreciate this gesture.

I look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was cluttered and dated together with the bathroom it was less than pristine.
On more than one occasion the public rooms were given over to conferences,seminars and hen parties and were unavailable to residents. When I queried this I was told this was not the case and that I had misunderstood the signs on the doors banning residents. Someone later rang our room and offered a complimentary glass of wine as compensation. The essence here is despite a fabulous position,a good spa,good staff in the restaurant and concierge dept.This hotel is not 5 star standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 128Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Grand Jersey.

All of your comments have been noted and circulated to the relevant departments with an aim to improve our service. Obviously we would love to welcome you back to the hotel and be given the opportunity to display the five star service and facilities that we always strive to meet.

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you would like to discuss this in more detail.

Best wishes,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first time to Jersey and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We booked a classic room but decided to upgrade before we went to an Deluxe room overlooking the Park also had a side sea view and it was worth th £20.00 a night upgrade cost. My husband phoned the hotel to do this and was asked if we were going for any special reason, he told them it was a belated 60th birthday present from me and when we arrived in the room there was a personalised 60th Birthday card and fruit basket from the hotel - nice touch we thought. Check in was very efficient. The room was a good size on the 3rd floor and we even had a balcony! You have everything you needed in the room, hairdryer, safe, lovely large shower (no bath - but that we fine for us), toiletries were good quality, large flat screeen tv with lots of channels even got Sky Sport which pleased by husband as it was rugby's the Heineken Cup final on Saturday. All the staff were extremely polite and very helpful/attentive everywhere in the hotel. Breakfast was good, lots of choice - continental, cereal, freshly prepared fruits, yogurts to full English. You had to make your own toast which wasnt a problem but the bread needed going through twice and then sometimes it came out burnt - but not really a problem, the staff did help and bring it to your table if you were struggling! We eat in the Victoria dining room on the Sunday night - food was good and again the waiting staff were so attentive. The other two nights we eat out in the town. Can highly recommend the Wildfire Tapas and Steak Bar in Mulcaster Street(or Road) just next door to the Royal Yacht Hotel, their homemade pate is wonderful and served with warm toasted brioche. Hired bikes from across the road one morning and cycled to St Aubins then on to Corbiere - about 14 mile round trip - all but a very small stretch through St Aubins was on on cycle ways wither concrete or hard track - we are not cyclists but found it a fairly easy ride. Finished off the afternoon with a Cream Tea and a glass of Champagne - so very decedant! We used the Spa's swimming pool every day and even went in the gym , the pool is a good size but being located under the hotel there is no natural light only subdued lighting which was fine the gym is small but reasonbly well equiped for a hotel. Will we be back to Jersey - yes indeed we will and will stay in the Grand again. We looked at the Pomme D'Or and the Royal Yacht but the location of the Grand is much nicer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Grand Jersey - it certainly sounds like you made the most of your time here in Jersey and managed to see a lot of the island.

Your comments regarding the staff, service and quality of the hotel really are appreciated and I'm so pleased that you were so impressed with Grand Jersey and the staff.

We pride ourselves on our friendly, professional staff and I will make sure they know how impressed you were with them.

We'd love to look after you again in the future and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely time. Short walk to town and nice view across to castle and marina. Great to sit in bar on terrace in front of hotel and beautiful spa. Staff very friendly and helpful. Found Jersey very clean and everyone in shopping centre also very friendly. Wish I had booked a RIB trip to see island from the sea - perhaps next time!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Jersey following your recent short break - it is very much appreciated.

It sounds like you had some sunshine whilst you were here, which meant you could relax on our newly re-designed terrace - there really is no better place to be than Jersey when the weather is good!

We can't wait to welcome you back and could definitely help you organise a RIB ride for your next trip.

Best wishes,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Address: The Esplanade, St Helier JE2 3QA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#3 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Business Hotel in St Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#12 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Grand Jersey St Helier
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing