We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so Grand (as perhaps it once was)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spent a week here in June - weather was fantastic - fortunately - as we would not have wanted to sit around in the hotel for long. Looking a bit shabby now. Needs a full overhaul. Rooms need refurbs - painting, windows replacing (seals all shot), furniture chipped and tired looking. Roller blinds in the rooms smell "plasticky" all the time. Bathrooms old fashioned and basin so big you have to traverse it to move around. Parking a nightmare.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

896 - 902 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here weekend in June and what a lovely great place to be. Hotel was spotless great staff very polite and friendly the suit we had was fully loaded outstanding. The outside bar terrace is wonderful to sit at snd eat and drink. The sunshine made it even better. It's in a great location with great views. The breakfast was full of choice hot and cold food all very nice and very enjoyable. All in all a amazing hotel and will be returning nxt year Thankyou to the grand hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holgate12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just spent the weekend there for our 25th wedding anniversary and it was superb in every respect. I'm widely travelled and also worked for BA for some years and this place tops the lot for me. Great location, well priced for what it is, good food and extremely good staff. We will definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending it!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view if you can, ours was superb and not overly noisy either
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of Grand Jersey following your recent stay - your time is very much appreciated.

It was wonderful to read that you were so impressed with the hotel, staff and service you received - it's reviews like yours that make all the hard work worthwhile and I'm delighted that you left with some fantastic memories of your stay.

I hope that you come back again soon.

Best wishes,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just spent 4 nights at the Grand Jersey on their Michelin Star Experience package. This is not a cheap option but if, as we do, you enjoy sampling food from some extremely talented chefs it is a must. The Grand is set in a great position overlooking the bay and Elizabeth Castle on what is most probably the busiest road in Jersey so if you have a room at the front you will get some traffic noise. That said however, the double glazing is very effective and it certainly didn't disturb us at all. The staff are wonderful, very efficient, polite and curtious. You are made to feel that nothing is too much trouble. The meal we had at their Michelin star restaurant, Tassili, was very enjoyable although our least favourite of the 3 restaurants we tried. The food was very good but the room itself is decorated in a strange brown colour which makes it drab and the windows are heavily tinted too making it dark and a little depressing. It is not a large room (only 8 tables) and there is no separate area to enjoy a pre dinner drink. A TV link to the kitchen so you can see your food being prepared is fun but if you are the only people in the restaurant, as we were, there isn't much going on! Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean but small things such as a well worn coffee table and desk made it feel as though it could do with a make over. The only full length mirror was on the back of the wardrobe door which wouldn't stay open and was situated in the darkest part of the room.
We enjoyed our time there but I think we would try another hotel next time as there are so many fabulous ones on the island.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TC_82_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Jersey following your recent stay on our Michelin Star Package.

Your comments shall be used constructively and passed on to all departments for their information.

Kind regards,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

In May 2014, we went to the Grand for my husband's 50th birthday. We were very well looked after, with lovely room, which was very clean. Concierges were very helpful, and informative.All of the staff were very friendly. My husband was given a lovely gift of fruit and a card for his birthday visit, which was a pleasant surprise. We used the spa facilities,which were very nice and the buffet breakfast was beautiful.There was a variety of choice.
All in all our weekend was a wonderful experience, and we would happily return to the Grand Jersey hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

I am delighted that your husband enjoyed celebrating his 50th birthday with us recently and I'm sure you had some wonderful memories to take home with you from Jersey.

Please come back and see us again soon.

Best wishes,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very nice hotel, feels a little more upmarket compared to its neighbours. The room was everything you could ask for, liked the fact the Wi-Fi was free and pretty fast....BUT, the breakfast is the hotels jewel in the crown... It was lovely. Good choice of foods and all freshly made. I didn't try the restaurant in the evening, only used the bar and had a snack which was okay for the money. Will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get a room on the front, its worth it for the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grand Jersey - this is very much appreciated.

I am so glad that you had such a lovely stay, and especially enjoyed our breakfast offering and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is our second stay at the Grand and we absolutely love it. We cannot pick one member of staff out as they are all so friendly and they all give such a good service.

We stayed for 5 nights this time for my birthday and I just wish I could have stayed longer. Roll on October.

Room Tip: inland rooms have frosted windows which we initially booked, we asked to change and the lovely recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

I am delighted that you had such a lovely stay at Grand Jersey to celebrate your birthday and we look forward to seeing you again in October.

Best wishes,

Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,260 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St Helier
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
882 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Hotel & Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa
#14 of 31 in St Helier
884 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Address: The Esplanade, St Helier JE2 3QA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#3 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Business Hotel in St Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £93 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Grand Jersey St Helier
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing