We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in jersey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“weekend in jersey”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

just returned from a great weekend in jersey. the grand jersey is a fantastic place to stay. staff very polite and eager to help in any way possible. food great and rooms of a very high standard. would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    471
    191
    60
    32
See reviews for
207
874
56
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My Son and I stayed for a couple of days for a birthday treat for myself. First impressions were very good, our check in was handled quickly and efficiently. Our room was on the 3rd floor at the side with a small balcony, we found the decor very dark and a bit claustrophobic. Brown walls,brown carpet and brown furniture however the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was ok. The overall cleanliness was a bit slap dash dust in places, slight mould in the bathroom and pigeon poo on the balcony. We seemed to have a resident pigeon.

The breakfast was very good and the staff were very pleaseant and attentive, we went into the champagne lounge on the first night and ordered a couple of cocktails only to be told that the ice crushing machine had broken which we found quite surprising! So we couldn't have the cocktails we had ordered. On the last day we decided to just sit and relax with a cup of tea, again in the champagne lounge, I ordered scones and jam for myself and just tea for my Son, there was a bit of a fiasco when we were bought a full afternoon tea for both of us. The staff were very apologetic but I could not understand how a simple order could prove so difficult.

We also had some spa treatment which was excellent.

All in all we enjoyed our stay but I would not say that the Grand can be classed as 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Courteous friendly helpful staff from the first visit till we were seen safely back on our transport to the Airport. Comfortable room with all essentials,safe deposit box,trouser press,iron with ironing board etc., two bottles of water provided each day in the room on top of the usual coffee/tea
Making facility in the room. Spacious bath room with efficient over the bath shower and good supply of shampoo/conditioner/ cream etc., friendly staff in the restaurants and bars. Overall we had a great enjoyable break: bonus was its location in the Esplanade just I front of the sea with
Excellent view of Elizabeth Castle.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room at booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepam100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing Grand Jersey following your recent mini break in Jersey. I am so pleased that you had lovely weather whilst you were here - it certainly helps to enjoy the view from our Terrace when the sun is shining!

I shall pass your compliments onto the Terrace Chef, along with the rest of the team to let them know you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the excellent service you received.

I hope that you will decide to come back, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
never never land
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful stay at The Grand, beautiful weather, service and especially great dinner last night cooked by fun female chef at The Terrace!! Well done - really vibrant outside area whuch compliments the other restaurants perfectly!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosebud07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of Grand Jersey - your feedback is appreciated and will be passed on to all the team here at the hotel (special recognition will be given to the Terrace Chef on your behalf).

I hope that you will decide to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

At the Grand Jersey - salmon with crab salad and lemon jelly followed by chicken breast with minted Jersey Royals!!!! Minted indeed bit v good value two course set - great service too especially as I am a woman alone - I really appreciate the fact I wasn't shoved on the corner!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us - this really is appreciated and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your experience in Victorias and the service you were shown,

I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
116 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Grand Jersey Hotel for 1 night as part of a visit to the Channel Islands in June 2014.

The hotel is well-located on the Esplanade, with unrivalled views of the bay and Elizabeth Castle. It is an easy 10-minute walk to Liberation Square and St Helier town centre and about 15-20 minutes from the ferry port if you are arriving by that means.

Check-in was well-handled and we had a side room with a view over the Peoples Park but also with a great view of St Aubin Bay, which was lovely. The room itself was very clean and spacious, with a powerful shower and all of the usual facilities. The bed was particularly comfortable, one of those which you just sink into, and I had a particularly good night's sleep as a result.

Breakfast was a buffet affair and the quality was good, with plenty of choice. We didn't have dinner in either of the hotel restaurants so cannot comment on that, I'm afraid.

We did use the spa, however, and it was particularly good, with a decent size pool, spa bath, steam room, sauna and rain showers. There was also a gym but I didn't feel the need to wander into there!

This proved a good hotel for our overnight in St Helier as we could explore the town easily, including a trip to Elizabeth Castle on the amphibious tractor/ferry which departed from directly opposite the hotel. If we return to St Helier, we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of Grand Jersey - your feedback is very much appreciated.

I'm so pleased that we made your stop over in Jersey a relaxing one and that you did manage to visit some of Jersey and make use of our award winning Spa.

I hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked this hotel knowing it was last minutes "TOP SECRECT HOTEL"
so we paid £95 and with using quidco managed to redeem £11!
So we got a good deal. I wouldnt pay the full £135 as there are better b&b deals with excellent standards in jersey.
staff here are very helpful and friendly, brezkfast was excellent and the spa is of a high standard and spec!
Location is pretty good too,
p.s opt for a park view room ;-)

Room Tip: Park view rooms worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Grand Jersey. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,


Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Address: The Esplanade, St Helier JE2 3QA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#3 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Business Hotel in St Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#12 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Grand Jersey St Helier
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing