We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Yacht Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St Helier)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Hotel(St Helier)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ommaroo Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel de France(St Helier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sarum Hotel(St Helier)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveller rating
1,542
610
148
67
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,542
610
148
67
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillplatinum roomsirocco restaurantgold deluxecafe zephyrsilver roomdrift barthe penthousetaxi ranklarge balconythe busjersey museumspa facilitiesbars and restaurantsrelaxation roomfantastic hotelmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,836 - 1,841 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Second visit to this hotel, and I have to say that it has improved. We spent four nights on a short break originally booked a gold room but on arrival upgraded to a Platinum room ie 203. Do not bother looking elsewhere just book hear and you will not be disappointed by anything or anybody. The staff are just great nothing is too much trouble, the food in the restaurant is excellent in short everything is perfect

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annon999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Frankly we couldn't believe our luck. We booked a short break on-line. Not having been to Jersey before the Hotel was a bit of a gamble as always. This Hotel is just perfect. For a start it is in such a lovely position on the quay but right next to the town. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful. The room was just perfect with a turn down service which was unexpected and a bonus. The restaurant service and the choice of menu was well above the cost on the tab. Breakfast was a superb choice of just about everything with a chef cooking fresh eggs to order. And the cherry on the cake was the Gym and Spa which is included at no extra cost. And an impressive facility it certainly is. Spotlessly clean and well managed like the rest of the Hotel. There are a choice of bars, light bite restaurants, steak grill and even a champagne bar in addition to the main restaurant, So much choice on one site ! As far as we are concerned we would not even bother to look for another Hotel on Jersey this one does it for us, It couldn't be any better. We liked it so much we are going again in 6 weeks time. Try it ! You'll love it. But don't tell everyone how good it is or they won't have room for us.

Room Tip: A front room with a sea view would be favourite but they are all good and have all got direct access to a balcony or decking. Lifts are good so it doesn't matter which floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrP1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Just returned from a long weekend break via Secret Escapes. Lively hotel with several bars and a nightclub under the hotel on weekends. We had a Gold standard room which was very small and had a minor infestation of ants in the bathroom - worst of all it was over the street where there a takeaway and more clubs so on the first night it was impossible to sleep until 4 am. Next morning the reception staff explained that Gold is actually the level above Silver which are very small doubles whereas gold plus are side rooms with balconies and platinum are sea view with balcony. We were upgraded to gold plus at a minimal cost and thoroughly enjoyed the rest of the holiday - excellent attentive staff, good food at breakfast and evening meal and in a great location in St Helier. Recommend this hotel but be careful which room you are allocated - our friends also had a gold room which was perfectly good!

Room Tip: Not those gold rooms to the front and along the side unless you can sleep through noise on Friday and Saturday nights when nightclub is open
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pb56422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We took at room with a sea view in the new part of the hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable with a sitting area in the room as well as the balcony. What really struck us was how accomodating and naturally friendly and helpful the staff were - that says a lot for the management of this great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We did a long weekend trip via secret-escapes to the above hotel, don't take that deal unless you like spending hours on a catamaran, but that said the hotel was faultless.
We arrived Friday mid morning, and understandably they couldn't accommodate us that early, but took our luggage and told us where and how to park in Jersey (bit of a performance with buying tickets, like scratchcards)... but the hotel supplied these and charged to our room, so not too much bother at all. We went off for a drive and returned mid afternoon, when we checked in. We stayed in a Gold Standard room, which was beautifully furnished and had everything we needed, including robes and slippers to use in the Spa, which we made good use of! The bathroom floor was heated which was heavenly, I want hot tiles under my feet at home!
Our deal included breakfast for all three mornings, and two evening meals in the Sirocco Restaurant. The food was perfect, and the staff excelled, nothing was too much trouble.
The reception staff were brilliant too, and on check-out I was asked how we were getting home, when i said the ferry and explained it was rather long, he asked where we lived, and even suggested an airport and airline company that came to the Islands 10 mins from our home, he printed off their details so i could do some research at leisure. It really was 5 star service all round. Couldn't recommend more, if you go to Jersey, don't think twice, stay here <3

Room Tip: we stayed in a gold room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TessDunmow_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews