We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing wedding day held in an amazing hotel and great staff!”
Review of Royal Yacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Yacht Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing wedding day held in an amazing hotel and great staff!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We held our wedding at the royal yacht hotel and from start to finish the day was perfect. The staff were superb and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Food was amazing thanks to the chef steve who helped us come up with our menu. We then stayed for 2 nights in a sea facing platinum room. The room was lovely from the petals on the first night to the chocolates on our bed. Spa staff are very friendly as are the restaurant staff in cafe zephyr. An amazing day made even more so by the service received.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hirstygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    469
    113
    57
    25
See reviews for
170
1,059
41
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel!!, rooms very big, food and service excellent in both restaurant and brasserie - got a bit noisy on Saturday night but otherwise a great break. A good base for doing tourist trips with buses a two minute walk away.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed two nights here, such a great hotel, really helpful, friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent food and service in the restaurant. Nice pool and spa area. Very central location just a short walk from Liberation bus station. Would highly recommend staying at The Royal Yacht.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suseally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I spent the first night of our honeymoon ay The Royal Yacht - it is central and luxurious with a nautical feel to the room. The breakfast was lovely and the sea views were amazing especially after we moved to a higher floor. We also loved the use of the spa. We hope to return on an annual basis!

Room Tip: The higher you are the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveheart69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I spent a week at the Royal Yacht and I would love to rate it as a fantastic hotel. It is a nice hotel but with extra attention to detail it could be of excellent quality.
Our gold room was spacious with good sized ensuite, walk in shower and underfloor heating and wonderful white fluffy towels and bathrobes. We noticed that at times the drains smelled in the ensuite. We had a side view and could see the surrounding area and the water.
When we arrived there was a large amount of bird dirt on our french door railings which was off putting when we opened our window and this was our view. After four days and no clear up I mentioned to the room attendant and the reply was ' there are a lot of birds around here'. Not the response I expected! The net curtains in the room were holed and in disrepair. The coat hangers for the bathrobes were broken and needing to be replaced.
There was an option of changing lovely sheets every day. If this was changed to every two days (with the every day option) resources would be saved for other duties.
Cafe Zephhyr appears to be a great meeting place/drink after work/food place. We ate here on two nights and were amused at the staff sorting the sugar lumps by hand and sorting the butter by hand. Maybe tongs would be more hygenic!. The tapas we had was good.
Breakfast was a hit or a miss. The more staff, the less service, it appeared. Some staff picked a glass from the table but left other dirty dishes?? Food wise, poached eggs are cooked earlier and then heated up in a pan....food was not hot and there was my pet hate of having the tea and toast at the start when you really want it mid experience. This is too complicated for staff as we asked mid experience for this and the staff were curious thinking we hadn't ordered aready!
I used the Spa once and it was superb, lovely room, courteous service and excellent treatment, full body massage.
As seems to be the usual experience with travellers, the staff are the greatest asset to hotels. The concierge staff, Joel; the lovely young gentleman when we arrived on 5th October( very sorry I did not see your name); Jacoub and Sue on reception. Arthur who had a very close eye on what was happening in the dining room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teragram10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in a Gold deluxe room while visiting family who live on Jersey. Room was lovely, we were on the 5th floor and had a nice view from our balcony. Used the gym and swimming pool which was fantastic. The spa staff were wonderfully welcoming and friendly. Housekeeping was excellent, our room was spotless. No complaints with the breakfast, the raspberry muffins were lovely (hence the regular gym visits!). My one recommendation is that the bar should stock some craft beers as the ale selection was a bit limited. Will definitely be back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RosieJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Once again another great stay at The Royal Yacht. Rooms spotless and comfortable, we always stay in the rooms at the side with a balcony as this hotel is in the hub of St Helier and can get busy at weekends. All the reception staff are excellent but a thank you to Gemma for her help. Bar staff are very efficient and friendly. Restaurant staff are the same and on our first morning for breakfast Peter greeted us and recognized us and that we had stayed there before. Eggs are cooked to order by a very friendly Chef. The choice of items to choose from is fantastic, if it isn't there it's not made but ask anyway as the staff can usually find what you are after. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Yacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Yacht Hotel

Property: Royal Yacht Hotel
Address: Weighbridge, St Helier JE2 3NF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#3 Business Hotel in St Helier
#5 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#7 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Yacht opened July 2007 and has since been regarded a 4-star grading by the AA. The Royal Yacht boasts a fantastic, location in the centre of St. Helier adjacent to Liberation Square. Modern and elegant, this hotel overlooks the harbour and is a stone's throw from the main shopping centre, with many restaurants and bars. En-suite rooms decorated in a warm, modern style, with air conditioning, flat screen televisions, telephone, hairdryers, tea & coffee facilities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Yacht
Royal Yacht St Helier
Royal Yacht Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing