We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great return visit”
Review of Royal Yacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Yacht Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great return visit”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have stayed in the Royal Yacht four times in recent years and are never disappointed. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurants are excellent. Do not be put off by the busy ground floor bar--the service is still good along with a varied menu suited to all tastes. The main restaurant is good, the gazpachio was fab, a really great flavour. The spa is very clean and well run. It is a brilliant place to go after a long walk on the coastal path. We stay in a platinum room so could sit on the balcony with a view of the world going by and sunshine all day--it was last week. If you like a hotel with plenty going on and good service this is the place to saty in Jersey.

Room Tip: Pay for the platinum rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susieQ321_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    473
    113
    57
    25
See reviews for
171
1,062
42
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A beautiful hotel so clean and the staff are friendly and helpful the location was excellent and close to the bus terminal and town .Breakfast on the terrace was most enjoyable the only small negative was the scallops in the Grill resturant were small and cooked on the same grill as the steak so lost flavour, but I have to say the steak was delicious.
Definately one to return to thankyou for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: we asked for a quiet room due to a disco being located in the hotel which we got and had a lovely fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nich1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in a gold double room, so no view, but did have an outdoor seating area. Great size room, comfy bed! Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in an excellent location, 5 mins from shops and restaurants, 2 mins to the bus station.Excellent breakfast with a good choice, and great views from the balcony! Drank in bar zephyr which gets busy. Nice roof terrace as well. Overall a good choice of hotel and would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kazza029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We returned to Jersey for a five day holiday after an absence of many years. The Royal Villa 'made' the trip in so many ways. A superb Hotel in central St. Helier. We had a great room, but at the side of the hotel, if returning we would book a room overlooking the Bay. We enjoyed excellent food in both the Restaurant and in the Zephyr main bar which has a super outdoor area at the front of the hotel -perfect to see the world pass by! Hotel staff in all departments were excellent.
St. Helier is convenient to all you could wish for throughout the Island. Perfect for walking and relaxing, Convenient to the Bus Terminus for all attractions on the Island.

Room Tip: Consider upgrading to a room overlooking St. Helier Bay. We should have taken up this option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDkirrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice now & overall I have to say it is fantastic.
First time was in a Platinum room & if the weather is fine & you do not mind noise they are the choice to make - the vista is superb & you get sun all day (should you want to lounge around on your balcony....)
The weekend we just stayed was slightly different - we had a Gold room which overlooked the Jersey Museum.
Gold rooms themselves are to a really good standard it was just the view from the window & the lack of daylight in the room which was disappointing.
The room numbers to avoid are 213, 313 & 413 as these look directly out onto the wall of the adjacent building.& are very dark in the day.
I have not dropped a mark for this though as the hotel itself, the staff & the overall experience is second to none.
The Sirocco restaurant is excellent but quite pricey, we also ate in the Zephyr bar on the bottom floor - do not be put off by this place the food here is also of excellent quality just a more relaxed setting (have the Chili squid it is superb....).
The breakfasts are amazing with an abundance of choice & staff on hand to happily cater to varying requests.
The star though for me is the inclusion of the spa - loved it & it is one of the reasons we will always go back.
After a hot day on the beach (or a rainy day touring the island) it is wonderful to kick back & relax in the spa....gym, pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam, etc....TERRIFIC
If you plan to travel around Jersey the bus station is just a short walk & you have to experience the weekend late runs - party atmosphere...

Room Tip: Avoid any room that ends in 13 unless you want a connecting room. 313 & 413 have connecting doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snaffle61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Royal Yacht. Our room was on the 5th floor over looking the court yard.
The location is perfect with the marina just across the road & a short walk to the shopping delights of St Heiler.
Also being a very short walk to the bus terminal allows you to explore Jersey by bus which is easy & cheap to do, but if you do need a taxi there are plenty right outside the hotel.
We ate in the Sirocco restaurant & enjoyed a drink in both the Drift & Lazy jacks bar's.

We'd most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Really wow'd first even though parking is a real pain. Staff really helpful and polite but. .. Our room double gold on third floor hadn't been prepared for a couple so only one set of towels one set of toiletries one bottle of water one packet if biscuits etc. Only little niggle but even so this was a special celebration trip 30th wedding anniversary and birthdays .

Final straw when after long journey
No hot water .. Within two hours of arriving called house keeping three times.. Very upsetting
Lets see what tomorrow brings

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppydrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Yacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Yacht Hotel

Property: Royal Yacht Hotel
Address: Weighbridge, St Helier JE2 3NF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#3 Business Hotel in St Helier
#5 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#7 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Yacht opened July 2007 and has since been regarded a 4-star grading by the AA. The Royal Yacht boasts a fantastic, location in the centre of St. Helier adjacent to Liberation Square. Modern and elegant, this hotel overlooks the harbour and is a stone's throw from the main shopping centre, with many restaurants and bars. En-suite rooms decorated in a warm, modern style, with air conditioning, flat screen televisions, telephone, hairdryers, tea & coffee facilities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Yacht
Royal Yacht St Helier
Royal Yacht Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing