We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Yacht Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Hotel(St Helier)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St Helier)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pomme d'Or Hotel(St Helier)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,430)
Filter reviews
2,430 results
Traveller rating
1,568
613
151
67
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,568
613
151
67
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillplatinum roomsirocco restaurantgold deluxecafe zephyrsilver roomdrift barthe penthousetaxi ranklarge balconythe busjersey museumspa facilitiesbars and restaurantsrelaxation roomfantastic hotelmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,601 - 1,606 of 2,430 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Went for a casual lunch, could only really share the club sandwich with my partner, but the chef was sensible enough to split it on 2 plates, rather than the usual being chucked an empty plate. Staff very attentive to, nothing a problem.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My wife & I booked 4 nights at the hotel - our first holiday in nearly 20 years without the children. The hotel is really good with a modern, spacious block built between the old original building and Jersey Museum.

Parking is a bit of an issue - there isn't any so we parked in a nearby multi storey. This costs 79p per hour on pre-purchased parking cards although parking is free between 5pm & 8am.

The rooms are modern with a good sized bathroom. We had room 213 which has a balcony that has no view except that of a wall which is part of the museum. This didn't bother us as we didn't use it. Rooms have a mini bar and safe, TV, DVD player and kettle etc.

The restaurants serve fantastic foods and we ate at the terrace restaurant twice. Breakfast had lots of choice and the food was very nice but not very hot. On some mornings the food was stone cold. This really is our only criticism of the whole stay ...it is not difficult to serve hot food and the owners should rectify this immediately.

The spa is over 16's only and well equipped for a relaxing time after exploring the island. Residents are given slippers, a robe and towel.

The hotel is well placed for the town which has lots of bars, pubs and restaurants. Real ale is served in some. We ate at Le Petit Greek Restaurant and Villa Millano Italian, both were very nice and reasonably priced.

In all a fantastic break on a lovely island with nice welcoming people.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Arrived on Friday to a room at the front of the premises, very good room, thought it would be noisy as a Polish weekend was on in the square below, when windows closed could not hear it very good.
Breakfast excellent, good choice and very attentive staff, first time that in a hotel I have had to ask for the room to be made up but not problem..
Had room service on both Friday and Saturday as we were looking after grandchild whilst Mum and Dad where at wedding in the hotel, food OK but could have been warmer really.
All in all value for money and would stay again especially with a room to the front, plenty of see and going on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Guern54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We usually love staying here ! We were here in June and decided to come back in August. This time we are quite disappointed because they gave us a room on the street side which is so noisy at night, despite the "double glazing" ! The bed is not easy to get into on one side because of the eaves ! No chocolates when they do the turn down service .
The room was made up for one person instead of two although this was rectified as soon as I pointed it out. Maybe we need a change of hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at this hotel. From check in to check out, everything was superb. Restaurants are good, highly recommended. Bars good, breakfast excellent. Staff very attentive and helpful. Room excellent. Can't fault a single thing and would recommend and will defo return.

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank scottmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews