We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”
Review of Royal Yacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Yacht Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Fabulous luxry hotel with spa, restaurants, bars, etc. 5 mins walk from centre of St Helier with its shops, bars, restaurant. bus station, marina etc. Staff can't do enough for you. We ate lunch at the Zephyr cafe, breakfast was in the Scirroco restaurant - we sat on the terrace every morning for breakfast overlooking the marina. We ate in the grill (steak bar). Our room was in the new part of the hotel and was spotlessly clean, complete with slippers, dressing gowns, mini bar, double shower, bath etc. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,242
    511
    120
    59
    26
See reviews for
190
1,137
49
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbles, Swansea, South Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

As soon as we arrived at the hotel from the airport we were amazed at how spectacular the hotel looked. As we entered into the main reception we were greated by the staff with friendly smiles and after we had checked in were shown up to our room by one of the porters. As we entered into our room our mouths just dropped at how beautiful and fantastic the room looked. The bed was one of the most comfortable and relaxing I have ever slept in, the ensuite bathroom was soo luxurious and to a very high standard. The room we were staying in was the Gold double delux with a terace,and the view was fabulous.

The three main resturants in the hotel were fantastic. All serving gorgeous food with a fabulous menu. Our favourite was the Café Zephyr, fantastic food, great service as you would expect from this hotel and such a good atmosphere,especially in the evenings and weekends. Our other favourire was The Grill, a great place to have a fantastic steak, the best ive ever eaten, and yet again, fantastic service from the waitresses.

Lastly we tryed out the hotel's spa, named the Spa Sirene. What a fantastic way to unwind and relax in. With a sauna and steam room and a great pool.

Overall we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Jersey, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mumbles_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

The great service started straight away. The hotel has no car park because it is very central and space is limited on the island. After we had unloaded our bags, the porter offered to park our hire car in the public car park, which is at the top of a very steep hill. And it was raining.

The hotel is used by a mix of business people and people on holiday. Service and food in the restaurant was fantastic. The staff are mostly from Eastern Europe and have an excellent standard of English, even able to explain the complications of the St Helier traffic system.

Swimming pool, jacuzzi and aromatherapy room were heavenly through I did not use the fitness room or try a spa treatment. The treatments seemed very expensive.

There is a good choice of bars and restaurants within the hotel. This was just as well because we were out of season and not everything was open locally. Also it was quite windy and we didn't fancy walking round to find restaurants that were open.

Our standard room was quite compact but everything worked and it was modern.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset England
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. The location is central for all amenities, especially public transport which is good value. The hotel is well appointed & comfortable. All the staff are friendly & helpful & nothing is too much trouble. We had a gold room with an outside seating area which was very clean & comfortable & the bathroom had a shower & bath & had quality fittings. Everything was provided. Breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice & good quality food & service. We used their Sirocco Restaurant for 5 nights. There was a table d'hote menu which was excellent value at £25 for 3 courses & coffee as well as a la carte. The food was flavoursome, skilfully cooked & well presented. We had the a la carte on the Monday evening as it was 2 for 1 & there was no difference in the standard of food between the a la carte & table d'hote menu. There was a choice of reasonably priced wine & the house wines were exceptional value. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Good Location, great facilities, staff and service. Very popular bar and club which is great while your there, but loud for the lower floors.

Stayed May 2010
Helpful?
Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This was our 3rd return visit. We stay in a lot of top hotels and are not afraid to speak out when things aren't right. However we'd be hard pressed to find fault with anything here. There is an ambiance about the hotel which makes it easy to relax and enjoy the restaurants, bars and facilities such as the spa, pool and various therapies on offer. If you use the Spa don't neglect the wonderful relaxation room with the heated couches!

The three restaurants between them offer a broad range of dishes all using fresh ingredients cooked to perfection and served impeccably. Al fresco terrace dining and drinking is available in Zephyr, Sirocco and the Posh bar, weather permitting and there are some great signature cocktails on the list - the Tokyo Iced Tea was my favourite of the week.

As if all this isn't enough, it's within easy walking distance of the main town shops, bars, restaurants and anything else you might want. In season, Thursdays there is a craft market right on the square outside the front of the hotel (if the Chili Kitchen stand is there try some of their stuff - awesome), and on Saturdays there is a French Market (a great french cheese stall attends both).

It's a town centre hotel so there are night clubs right nearby, one in the hotel itself so if you don't want to be disturbed you need to make sure you firmly close the double glazed front windows of your room, and also the bathroom window and door at night especially if you on the west side.

Once again, we had a truly fantastic week, and look forward to returning in the autumn -
Special thanks to:
Amanda
Anna
Atilla
Bernadette
Caroline
Dominica
Gareth
Gina
Marcel
Marco
Marius (who says we never mentioned him last time even though we did)
Michelle
Miguel
Peter
Rui

Sorry if I missed anyone I should not have. You are all world class hospitality providers, except Concierge Gaz - who is just something else altogether ;-)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfk_1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood, Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

The price of food and drink may be considered a little high, but this is Jersey after all. So the only reason I didn't rate this hotel 5/5 is its lack of a car park. As its location is in the centre of St Helier this is understandable, but I would suggest that the hotel should have an agreement for it's residents to use the nearby Pier Road car park, instead of having to use pay cards.

The interior design of the hotel is stunning, modern and stylish. Even the standard rooms get a large balcony, and there are more lighting combinations then I've ever seen in a hotel room! The entertainment system is excellent, LCD TV built into the wall with DVD, and there is even a LCD TV built into the wall alongside the bath!

The beds were super comfortable and although the hotel was busy I heard very little noise.

I used the pool area of the spa, and although small, is perfectly formed. The attention to detail is outstanding and it oozes class.

I wouldn't say it was child friendly and I didn't see a single child in the hotel during my stay. Otherwise, highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Bertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,908 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.0 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,653 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
741 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Club Hotel & Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa
#15 of 32 in St Helier
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Yacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Yacht Hotel

Property: Royal Yacht Hotel
Address: Weighbridge, St Helier JE2 3NF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#2 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#3 Business Hotel in St Helier
#5 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#7 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Yacht opened July 2007 and has since been regarded a 4-star grading by the AA. The Royal Yacht boasts a fantastic, location in the centre of St. Helier adjacent to Liberation Square. Modern and elegant, this hotel overlooks the harbour and is a stone's throw from the main shopping centre, with many restaurants and bars. En-suite rooms decorated in a warm, modern style, with air conditioning, flat screen televisions, telephone, hairdryers, tea & coffee facilities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Yacht
Royal Yacht St Helier
Royal Yacht Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing