We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Yacht Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Hotel(St Helier)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Monterey Hotel(St Helier)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St Helier)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$385
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,424 results
Traveller rating
1,564
612
150
67
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,564
612
150
67
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillplatinum roomsirocco restaurantgold deluxecafe zephyrsilver roomdrift barthe penthousetaxi ranklarge balconythe busjersey museumspa facilitiesbars and restaurantsrelaxation roomfantastic hotelmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,179 - 2,184 of 2,424 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Had a fantastic honeymoon,at this wonderful Hotel,the staff could not do enough for us,the rooms were emaculate,facilities were superb,all in all,this must be the best 4 star Hotel out there,i think they need to be upgraded to 5 star,with out a shadow of a doubt,planning our return for our first Anniversary,thank you for an unforgettable experience.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shotimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We have visited Jersey many times, but this was our first visit to theRoyal Yacht...it will not be our last. We had a Platinum front room with an excellent balcony. Room 305.all room amenity was spot on, including watching the flatscreen TV over the bath!
Service,food,housekeeping,concierge,,everyone and every service was exceptional.
Great Spa, small and with good facilities which most importantly,all worked.
we booked direct with the hotel,where price and after service was spot on.
Thank to all, we shall use the royal yacht whenever in jersey.
Having read though the reviews, they are all so positively accurate in all respects.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coppya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Managed to get a cheap deal that made this a very worthwhile stay.

We got a gold deluxe room and it was excellent. Good large bed, good toiletries, good powerful shower.

The spa was a delight and was included in the room price. If only 15 meters long, the pool is still excellent.

Location is top notch in St Helier and two minutes walk from the main bus station. Makes everything accessible on the island with little effort.

The Cafe Zepher is worth a visit, see the seperate review.

Only thing that I had an issue with....the breakfast. It was included in the price and had plenty of options available. My wife had an omlette cooked to order. Great. I asked for two poached eggs and to my surprise, the chef reached behind him and picked them out of a bowel and dropped them into hot water. Wow one way of doing it I thought. When I ate them, they were undercooked and rubbery. My thought right now is I'd rather have waited the 90 seconds to cook them from fresh, it takes them that long with fried?

Anyway, yes would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avatar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I stayed with my Mum for 3 nights and we had a fantastic break.
Service is 5* with the efficient check in at reception, friendly waiters & bar staff, impeccable room & public area cleaning, lovely spa.
We had a gold twin room in the new part of the hotel but with a side outlook, plenty of room around & between the beds, loads of storage, flat screen TV, safe, hairdryer, tea/coffee etc. The bathroom was big with a good sized bath, separate shower and modern bowl-size basin. No noise issues at all, couldn't hear anything except guests in the corridor.
Breakfast was buffet style and the hot items were only lukewarm but plenty of choice and coffee was fantastic.
Cocktails were £6-7, more for champagne and were well made and presented.
We ate in Sirocco on the last night which was nice, worth the £25, but not amazing with some dish components lacking flavour. It was fully booked despite it being a Monday night so recommend booking ahead.
The spa was the highlight - small pool, jacuzzi and jets, 2 steam rooms, sauna, heated loungers and my favourite the experience showers!
Location was fab on the seafront, 5 minutes walk from the bus station and pedestrianised shopping area and surrounded by bars & restaurants.
We used the buses all weekend, £1.60 per single journey, only took 1/2 hour from the airport or to get to Durrells or Gorey Pier. They were always on time, not packed and clean. Drivers would help if you weren't sure where to get off. Timetables and maps available from the bus station or online.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parrotfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

The hotel and staff are very helpful without been overbearing or stuffy. We had a room with a terrace- so worth the money as even when it was raining we sat out undercover and relaxed. Yes there was noise from the nightclub but the minute you slide your terrace door shut you couldn't hear a thing so do not let those comments put you off. Room service was the best ever - Christi made us feel like we were dining in a private lounge rather than our bedroom(which we did 2 nights!!) and even rang to ask when we'd like our desserts and coffee.
The food was absolutely amazing from the burgers and steaks right down to the desserts , we actually wanted to bring our petit fours home, we were speechless at how divine they were. The 3 course set menu at £25 pp was excellent value for money and I can highly recommend eating here. Breakfast again was fantastic with enough choice to fill you up right until after lunch!
The Spa was fantastic and I rate it higher than the Grand Jersey Spa (which we also stayed at this visit) the staff were so lovely and helped us relax both days we visited. The mud chamber experience was fantastic and for couples or friends a really fun treatment. In fact the whole spa was amazing - my fav area was the chill out zone with heated marble beds - wow!|!!! Thanks to all the staff who made our chill out weekend so amazing and we cannot wait to return to the Royal Yacht again very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbiep66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews