We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thalatta Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de France(St Helier)
US$190
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pomme d'Or Hotel(St Helier)
US$215
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Monterey Hotel(St Helier)
US$150
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampshire Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfair Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
US$81
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
20
25
7
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
25
7
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice of cerealsb blavender farmclean towelscoat hangersfull english breakfastcar parkcleaned every daytea or coffeeshort breakwar tunnelsone nightbreakfast roombreakfast was excellenttown centrethe bushairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We went over to Jersey for a weekend and booked to stay at Thalatta because of the competitive prices they offer. Although it was rundown somewhat, it had a homely feel and the owners were more than accommodating. I would recommend for a weekend on the J-town, but probably not for families after a 'chilaxing' week.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Timothy18_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

this cannot be described as a guest house, the room was horribe, the carpet was filthy, the shower was disgusting and the toilet seat was pitted, the room itself can only be described as shabby and in dire need of a complete redecoration the whole place had a musty stale smell to it, we had booked and paid in advance for 1 night so had to stay, the breakfast was the best bit. We managed to find a lovely guest house on the seafront for less money than this place was charging!! AVOID.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank katie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Thalatta Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

As owner and lessor of Thalatta Guest House, I have been extremely disappointed with it's track record since I handed over the keys 8 years ago. Trip Advisor's reviews are, to be honest, a fair reflection of the poor state in which it has been run.

I have decided, therefore, that I will be taking the Guest House back under my management from April 2012, at which point the property will have undertaken a full renovation, and re-open for business with the aim of once again providing guests with treasured memories in this beautiful island.

I hope to be able to welcome back old faces and new, and that these negative reviews become a thing of the past!

Sincerely,
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We booked this through the official Jersey website so assumed it would be fine. We arrived and were concerned to see the outside of the building looked extremely shabby.As we went in we were hit by a smell of staleness and damp.We stood in reception for about five minutes (next to four bags of rubbish) but no one appeared.We then noticed our name on a piece of paper telling us our room number. We went up to the room and it was appalling .Threadbare stained carpet and half a lid on the toilet-I didnt even want to look behind the shower curtain.At that point a lady appeared and we said we wanted our money back which they agreed to and we went elsewhere

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PamBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

Unfortunatley a very run down hotel. The bathrooms ( or showeroom) are in a very poor state of repair and the hotel seemed overall quite grubby. It was very expensive for what was all in all a 'workmans' B and B
On the upside the hotel owners were very accomadating and the only saving grace was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre 21 pour 3 personnes était parfaite. Baignoire/douche.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews