We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Paul Twigg -Hopkins
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Homely & welcoming
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2021via mobile
Home from home ..2nd visit friendly welcoming manager & team...very accommodating .easy to approach...very knowledgeable.. helpful..
Room ground floor perfect for my partner .who has mobility problems .perfect clean room.towels fresh & ultra soft ..tea/ coffee facilities.iron if required ...hot water readily avail.beds very comfortable...extra blankets/bedspreads in wardrobe if needed...really cater for your needs ..cannot fault...Breakfast wow very organised...clean efficient ...service great choices ..full cooked breakfast to order & fresh juice .toast ..ect ...sets you up for the days ..we love to reside here....as we say home from home .p.s yes it's a little outdated but ...clean & welcoming .we cannot wait to visit again Paul & Jim Thankyou & a stone throw from the lido /promenade... plenty of eateries & bars to visit ....
Date of stay: August 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Thalatta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£193
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Thalatta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£220
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £220
0.8 miles from Thalatta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£179
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Thalatta Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
PremierInn.com
£90
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from Thalatta Guest House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £138
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Thalatta Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Thalatta Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £175
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Thalatta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £185
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Thalatta Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £133
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from Thalatta Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in St. Helier
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
50
44
12
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
44
12
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely guesthouse de pas breakfast service town centre stayed nights good size beds shower cereal jersey kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

Okay so this place won’t be winning any awards but the price you get it for makes it amazing value for money. Full English breakfast and instant coffee. I could not get into the WiFi. But did sleep well and leave with a fed tummy so if you are you just want the bare essentials, this will do it for you. Also, we didn’t realise you need a code to get back in the guest house at night, it was written down somewhere but you have to find this for yourselves.

In a weird way, it’s a shame for the owners as a few changes and you could really rejuvenate the place. Still the price makes it a good choice.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 838jamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Lovely location just a short walk from the beach Stayed here 4 nights, rooms are a bit dated but really clean we were given clean towels every day, staff were friendly and helpful, brilliant breakfast we will definitely stay here again when we come back

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank traceypstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

Well I guess you get what you pay for. Had room on top floor - steep stairs to get to it. Very basic accommodation. Furniture dated & worn and mattress very soft . No hairdryer in room. Shower barely a trickle. Left after 1 night.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 374lindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2019

Had a lovely time at Thalatta, apart from trouble checking in when our names were not on that days check in sheet so the receptionist had to dissapear for a while to phone someone.
Room was dated but warm and cosy with lots of storage space. Bed was very comfy and 2 pillows which I appreciated!
The room above ours (we were 12) has very creaky floorboards. I don't know whether the person above us was 25 stone or just took heavy steps but from 6:30am everyday for 2 hours they stomped about and the noise was deafening. It made me so bloody angry every morning, so maybe request you are not in room 12! Even my earplugs couldn't block them out. Maybe you'll be lucky and wont have a hefalump above you if you stay in that room.
The location is fab, 10 minute walk into St Helier via the tunnel, 2 minutes to the beach where there is an outdoor swimming pool. Also on the road alongside the beach there is a bus into St Helier or to Gorey in the other direction.
Owner was lovely and helpful and they provide a great breakfast with lots of options. The tea was delicious!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sairaanhoitaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2019

From the moment we arrived we all felt very welcome. The early check in meant we could get stuck straight in to exploring the amazing island. The breakfast was great with a lot of options. It made my mums week to be offered hot chocolate at breakfast. The food was all high quality and cooked to perfection with a good choice of jams and marmalade. The room was a great size and was spotlessly clean throughout our stay. All the staff including the cleaning team were so friendly, polite and helpful and didn't even laugh at us for not being able to work our shower when it turned out we are just weaklings that weren't turning the tap hard enough.

It's in the perfect location being just a 15 minute walk from St. Helier or 6 minutes on the bus. With the beach and Lido at the end of the road too you couldnt ask for much more.

The only slight negative, and it's being picky and didn't truly bother us but may bother others, the decor was slightly dated and tired in places.

I cant wait to visit Jersey again in the near future and I fully intend on staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews