We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stafford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pomme d'Or Hotel(St Helier)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apollo Hotel(St Helier)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St Helier)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
74
127
85
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
127
85
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelbus stationeasy reachsea frontfree wifibreakfast was amazingbit datedclean hotelfull englishfresh milklarge bathroomtown centrethe ground floorother guestsbreakfast buffetbath and showerbrilliant location
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Old fashioned place, but bed was comfortable, had good breakfast, wi-fi and was quiet. Generally populated by older guests (mostly on package tours). Great position for St Helier, short walk to centre of town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

this hotel is good for a 2star rating. was on a quite street just a few mins walk from the beach & bus stops into/out of town at one end of the road at the other shops & eateries. the room was ok a decent sized shower plenty of room to dry yourself in the bathroom. the breakfast was far more than expected [4 cereals,fruit,fruit juice,yougarts,cooked b/fast,toast & tea/coffee]. the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wahaejock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This hotel is rated 2* but we were very pleasantly surprised with our accommodation. Large bedroom with ample hanging space and drawers. Very large bathroom with full size bath with shower over. Glass screen not a curtain, and heated towel rail was a bonus.
The staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. Breakfast had a full range of foods from cereals and fruit to full English. The lounge and bar area had plenty of comfortable seating - large leather sofas.
To some people the hotel is dated but to us it has good traditional charm.
The hotel was well located within easy walking distance of beach, bus stops and bus station and the centre of town with its shops.
We were able to use the facilities of the Revere Hotel next door where I was able to swim in the outdoor pool and sunbathe on the terrace.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear would be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kedgeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Hotel very well situated for the town, bus station and St Aubin's bay. We were a bit sceptical re the two star, On our arrival we were greeted very cheerfully by the receptionist,and given all info' required for our stay. the bedroom was adequate.--clean, tidy and the bed comfortable. Meals were very good especially the breakfast and noticed a few of the men returning for more and who could blame them. Evening meals were plenty enough for myself but guess the menfolk could have done with a few more veg'.---none the less they were enjoyable and well presented.The staff were particularly pleasant, and thoroughly deserved a good tip!
All in all a very happy stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Just returned from 5 nights at the Stafford. Hotel decor is dated but clean. Good Breakfast and Evening meal, there is a small bar if you fancied a drink. Excellent location, 5 minutes from the centre of St Helier. Staff all polite and friendly. We had lovely weather while we were there which meant we had to leave the window open at night, which was very noisy. As previously mentioned, the cafe/bar across the road was used by what must be partially deaf clientel who felt the need to sit around tables into the small hours shouting to each other. There was also quite a bit of noise from late night revellers coming home or going out. I would ask for a room away from the front of the hotel if I went there again. The shower was very poor, you had to run around to get wet.
I think the hotel was good value for money, we had a great time, loved Jersey and would go back.
The choice you have is, pay more and get something more modern and possibly quieter.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mouse10Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews