We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kath m
Wakefield, United Kingdom

Amazing value for money hotel

Review of Stafford Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2019
Breakfast amazing. Catering for all tastes. Large rooms with baths. Perfect location near the seafront and shops, Wonderful staff. I will be back. Amazing seafront and beach. Restaurants/bars in abundance. Plenty to to visit round the island. Hotel near bus station. Great walking places.
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: Room 318 quiet and spacious.
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£213
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £212
0.3 miles from Stafford Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£167
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £167
0.5 miles from Stafford Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£104
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 miles from Stafford Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £252
  • Expedia.com
    £276
0.1 miles from Stafford Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    £154
  • ZenHotels.com
    £143
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Stafford Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £194
  • Expedia.com
    £199
0.4 miles from Stafford Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Expedia.com
    £221
  • Lol.travel
    £203
  • Trip.com
0.8 miles from Stafford Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    £191
  • Official Site
    £176
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Stafford Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Lol.travel
    £152
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Stafford Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £156
  • Expedia.com
    £164
1.0 miles from Stafford Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St. Helier
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
102
155
103
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
155
103
41
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2019

This hotel is well located for all facilities in St Helier. The rooms are large, clean & comfortable. Breakfast is excellent & well managed. There is a bar & comfortable lounge. The moaning minnies who complain about the colour of the bathroom suite should get a life. For the price one pays here, there is NOTHING to complain about. I have stayed at many much worse hotels & paid a lot more. Well done Stafford.

Date of stay: September 2019
3  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

Just as others have said this hotel is really in need of a refurb. The carpet was so stained in our room we didn't want to take our shoes off, the pillows were about as thick as a cheese slice and the shower head was broken so most of the water leaked out the side making it impossible to have a proper shower. The bathroom was very dark and we reported the fact the light over the mirror wasn't working but it hadn't been fixed by the time we left. We had been up since 4am on the day we arrived so decided to have dinner in the hotel rather than go out only to discover the restaurant was shut for two nights. The following evening we returned to the hotel at 10pm planning on going straight to bed as we had an early start the next morning only to discover there was live entertainment literally a few feet away from our bedroom door. They shut the fire door to try and keep the noise down but it still kept us awake. It would be really helpful if management could inform customers if the restaurant was going to be shut or if there was going to be entertainment until late. On the plus side the hotel is in a good location and the staff are hard working, very polite and helpful. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and the food was lovely. If you want to feel like you are in an episode of Fawlty Towers this is the hotel for you!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KazzieBear16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Paid for Budget Hotel, got Budget Hotel. The Stafford is shabby and tired and in desperate need of a total refurb. Absolutely no customer service in Reception, please smile!. BUT bathroom was clean and bed linen and towels were spotless. Excellent choice for buffet breakfast and the staff in the dining room were friendly and efficient. Great location, short walk into the town. Would I stay there again, of course I would.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank groovygran2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

This budget hotel is great for a few nights break. It’s clean, little dated but a superb location to either town or promenade. There are plenty of good pubs or restaurants in the area to eat out. The little parrot Buttons is amusing

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Yes, the decor is from the 1970s but there is a charm to the place. The bedroom was tired but functional. Clean and crisp bed linen. Pillows need to be replaced, they really have come to the end of their useful life! Bathroom hmmmm the shower over the bath could have better but the water was piping hot. Lovely fluffy towels. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. The staff are very helpful. Fantastic location, minutes walk away from the beach, good restaurants and the town centre. All in all a good hotel and location.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seatonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews