We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westhill Country Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(St Helier)
US$177
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hampshire Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfair Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ommaroo Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
283
109
29
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
109
29
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy bushot tubred squirrelsour waiterwest hilltable tennisminibus servicegarden furnitureevening entertainmentno liftrestaurant managernothing is too much troublelovely weekgreat holidayfamily holidayfirst classhalf board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

stayed at this hotel for a week me my wife and son we found it to be a very freindly hotel the staff are very pleasent we were on half board the food was exellent our waiter loui was very good and most helpfull as was restaurant manager would recommened this hotel to any one going to jersey thank you to matthew jon and all the staff

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike551766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This hotel is definitely more like a 3 star hotel, or 4 star hotel for the service.

My first impression on arriving was how friendly the staff were, you felt like you could ask any question and they were only too happy to help.

Our room was very comfortable and spotless in cleanliness. The bed was very comfortable. and there was plenty of space to put toiletries in the bathroom (which is not always the case in hotels!). We had an excellent view of the gardens which looked beautiful in both sunshine and rain. The only thing that did bother us is the constant slamming of the fire doors, and sometimes we could hear the apparently heavy footsteps above us on the next floor.

We were very lucky in having a table in the dining room by the window with the beautiful view of the gardens. The Manager of the dining room was very friendly and helpful, which I think filtered down to the rest of the staff in the dining room. Gina looked after us so well, she was so friendly and so quick and efficient!

Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goldie035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This was our 3rd trip to this family run hotel and once again it was great. Our room requests were met, and we felt 'at home' the second we arrived.
Nothing is too much trouble, and all the staff are so nice, it is like going back to see family, as the staff stay from year to year.
We hope to return, it is a lovely hotel on a lovely island.
Rooms are large, food is very nice, with plenty of choice. Gardens are lovely to relax in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Enjoy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Very friendly atmosphere, clean, lovely food and a lovely room overlooking the pool area. The two owners did a grand job of the bingo and quiz night! We will collect our prize bottle of wine when we next visit as promised by the owner! Very useful free bus ride into St Helier.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool area lovelyu, but can be very hot in summer as south facing. the rooms on the other side overlook country side.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archie094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

very well run hotel, cleanand well looked, staff were great adam the mini bus driver who takes you to the bus station ,liliana and fabio .in the dining room were fantastic . you were seated at the same table at dining times not good if you are a couple wanting a table for two unless you ask dining room manager walls adjoining rooms were paper thin. so you heard ppl talking not good if you want a lie in ,breakfast started 8-15 so therefore the maid was knocking on door at 8-15am anyway food was good ,breakfast was just ok lovely gardens well looked after ,but you need to take warm jacket as the weather blows hot and cold a bit like scotland on the whole jersey is alovely place so much to do and great walks will be going again in september

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186525Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews