We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Monterey Hotel(St Helier)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel de France(St Helier)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
301
110
31
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
110
31
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy bushot tubred squirrelsour waiterwest hilltable tennisminibus servicegarden furnitureevening entertainmentno liftnothing is too much troublerestaurant managerlovely weekgreat holidayfellow guestsfamily holidayfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

As we had never visited Jersey before a friend recommended the "Westhill country Hotel" what an "excellent" choice we made.
We have just celebrated a special wedding anniversary & couldn't of stayed anywhere more suitable, the beautiful well kept gardens was an ideal setting.
As we arrived we were warmly greeted & throughout our stay everyone was very friendly & made you feel very welcome. The food was excellent with a varied menu & our room was very comfortable,clean & spacious.
We would highly recommend the "westhill" & most certainly return.
We would like to say "Thankyou" to Mathew,Jon & all the staff for making our week at the "westhill" special

Mr & mrs March, Hertfordshire

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I have returned from yet another wonderful holiday at the Westhill Hotel. The food was of a high quality and a good choice offered. The newly refurbished room extremely comfortable. The staff, as they always are at the Westhill, were courteous and friendly and efficient. Matt and Jon are excellent hosts and offer a personal touch that it would be difficult to find anywhere else in the island. The grounds of the hotel also would be difficult to beat and are always well maintained. A beautiful spot to relax by the pool or with a pre-dinner drink. It is a longish walk into the town centre but that is what makes it what is is - a "country" hotel. If you wish to be in the bustle of the town then don't stay at the Westhill. If you do however, you will be offered a courtesy bus to take you into the town and back. I have recommended this hotel to many friends, and none have been disappointed. Looking forward already to my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonardolawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have been staying at the Westhill for about 12 years now and I can honestly say that standards have improved dramatically over that period. I have just returned from my annual golf trip where I met up with 15 other "regulars". After a problematic trip from Birmingham airport, I was welcomed to the hotel by the owners Matt and John Smale,both of whom are golf nuts! Since last year a lot of money has been spent refurbishing some of the 90 bedrooms which are very comfortable. During my 5 night stay the hotel catered for a wedding of 97 which went as smooth as clockwork. Guests were heard to remark it was probably the best wedding they had ever been to.The hotel is situated in beautiful gardens with swimming pool. The Westhill is approx a 15 minute walk into the centre of St Helier.The golf courses on Jersey are well worth playing and of course the island is steeped in history.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked this hotel on a dropping off from another trip. It looked so nice. There were a lot of good things, but there were a few disappointing things. The food was excellent no complaints there unfortunately we found the reception staff although helpful a little lacking in personality. there was a wedding reception on our last night ,there was no information and the music really was so loud in our room. We don't mind people enjoying themselves, but as paying guests we felt we could have been forwarned. They knew we complained as I gave room number and did ask what time the music would be going on 'till [was told 11 but it was still going at 11.20]. the next morning nobody said anything to us ie sorry you were disturbed absolutely nothing. Felt a bit let down by that. Rooms are adequate and clean. There is not a lot going on unless you just want to drink. Also if you have no car you are isolated a bit.

Room Tip: If there is a wedding reception and you don't like loud music do not have room 26
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrawleyNandp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have just shared 4 great days at this Hotel. The owner being a motor enthusiast himself ensured that our every need was met, even advising on a good local mechanic when a breakdown was encountered by two of our party. Rooms were clean and tidy food was good and plentiful. If you are thinking of a classic car trip to Jersey then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room, it will cost about £5.. extra but well worth it for the views over the gardens and surroundings.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RElli0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanSmale, Owner at Westhill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. It is very much appreciated by all the staff especially after an extremely busy year. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again in the future. Happy motoring!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews