We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Amazing Stay at this Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westhill Country Hotel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just returned home after spending 10 nights at the fabulous Westhill Country Hotel. This is our second visit to this Hotel and we were not disappointed. The room was immaculately clean on our arrival with a lovely view of the Pool and gardens (as requested) and was kept immaculately clean by the very friendly and cheerful cleaning lady. Matthew, Jonathan and their team were, once again, very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, always stopping for a chat to make sure everything was ok with our holiday. The reception staff were also very helpful at all times and the Restaurant Manager Nelo kept us entertained at breakfast and dinner each day as was the service he and Mara gave us everyday, nothing was too much trouble and we were always served with a smiley friendly face. The food was of a consistently high standard with several choices for each of the three courses each night which was also excellently presented every evening. The weather was also excellent for the duration of our stay so we spent a lot of our time round the pool and gardens which are also kept immaculately clean and tidy and also the service from the Pool and Bar staff, especially Rueben and Michal who served us very well during the day and in the bar in the evenings. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel as it is one of the friendliest we have ever stayed in. A mention must also be made of the two very friendly family dogs Daisy and Monty who stroll round the grounds along with the free range chickens and it was fabulous to see the red squirrels feeding in the gardens also. We will definately be returning to this Hotel next year - Thank you once again to Matthew and Jonathan and their Team for making our stay another memorable one :-) x x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EllesmerePortPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Westhill, with parents and family. Such a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere in this friendly family run hotel, staff are on hand all the time along with the owners Matthew and Jonathan. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, we had a view over the gardens and pool area and it was lovely. The restaurant has a varied menu for both breakfast and evening meal choices also a childrens menu too. The waiters and waitresses were brilliant very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Nelo and Mara were superb, pleasant, friendly, and always having a joke or too which creates a great atmosphere in the dining room. There are two pools to accomodate younger children and a larger one for experienced swimmers. Theres is also a spa pool next to the outdoor bar, also if you get bored sunbathing there is also the lovely grounds to walk around too, table tennis and table football can be found along with a play area for the young ones with a sandpit, playhouse and swing and slide. A large fish pond and chickens can also been found. They offer a regular shuttle bus service into St Helier in the morning and two pickup times in the afternoon. We used both services, but found by using the regular bus service No.19 from Liberation Station was a great way to get around St Helier. If you were feeling energetic there are great cycle hire places and paths to use. Also would recommend a visit to Sark well worth the ferry trip.We had brilliant weather all week and would love to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 213 /215 which gave us a garden and pool view. Which was on a middle floor. The l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kri510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from a 9 day stay at the Westhill with this being the 5th time we have stayed here with our two teenagers. The hotel has a great relaxed feeling and the owners Mathew and Jonathan really do make you feel very welcome. The staff are friendly and a special mention has to go to Marik, Michael, Reuben, Nelo (who had us in fits of laughter), and Mara. The hotel runs like clockwork and everyone involved should be pleased with their efforts as nothing is too much trouble for anyone. Even the chickens that roam around the gardens seemed to be enjoying themselves!! There is plenty of space in the hotel to roam around, and the bedrooms and communal areas are well decorated and of a good size. There is also plenty of choice in the restaurant as the menu has been slightly changed this year and nothing was too much trouble. The gardens are also well kept and looked after. We look forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Andr3w_B1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just spent ten days at the Westhill this is our sixth stay here at the hotel we had refurbished rooms nice furnishings, a lot of different food now on the menu, Carlos very helpful as always.
Great weather for the whole of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank oftentravel186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We are a family (with two children, six and two) who have recently returned from a family holiday at the Westhill. We have been to Jersey before and stayed at three other hotels. I have to say that the Westhill is by far the best hotel we have stayed in in Jersey. The hotel is well run and has a great family feel as the owners are very 'hands on' and work alongside their hard working staff. The room was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel grounds are excellent, two fantastic pools and beautiful gardens. There was plenty to keep the children entertained, a play area, play house, sand pit, table tennis, table football, turkeys, chickens and a fish pond! Not to mention the two friendly yet lethargic dogs! The food was very good and our waiter Fabio was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and he was very kind and understanding with our children. The children's menu was varied and the food was of a good standard - homemade spag bol etc.The entertainment was well pitched and of a good standard. The only thing that could have made it better would be to have a fresh fruit bowl available at breakfast time (apples, bananas, pears etc). My six year old gives the hotel 11 out of 10 (and trust me he is quite fussy!) and can't wait to go back. I always think the sign of a good hotel is repeat trade and the Westhill is full of people who return year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have just returned from another wonderful 4 week holiday at the Westhill. I had a month there last year and it was so good that I decided to do the same this year. What an excellent choice. I stayed in a newly renovated room in a quiet part of the hotel and it was just perfect. The room was lovely and kept spotlessly clean by the maid every day. All the staff are as usual very hard working. The food which I have always enjoyed is now even better. Carlos is an excellent waiter. Staff and owners are all so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. I will most certainly return again next year. This hotel now has a 3* rating but service is 5*.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariedimartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lovely friendly hotel. The owners and the staff can't do enough for you. We really enjoyed our week. The grounds and the pool were excellent. The food and the service in the dining room were really good too.
Like one of the previous reviewers we were disappointed with the coffee but we mentioned it to the owner and it was immediately acted upon.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
808 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.2 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#7 of 31 in St Helier
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,304 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 31 in St Helier
1,279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#9 of 31 in St Helier
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westhill Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westhill Country Hotel

Address: Mon-a-l'Abbe, St Helier JE2 3HB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in St Helier
#6 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £74 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westhill Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Matthew and Jonathan wish you a very warm welcome to the Westhill Country Hotel which has been owned and run by the family for over forty years. We take pride in providing enjoyment; relaxation and value have been our standards since the hotel began. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westhill Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westhill Hotel St Helier
Westhill Country Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing