We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de France(St Helier)
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monterey Hotel(St Helier)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
301
110
31
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
110
31
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy bushot tubred squirrelsour waiterwest hilltable tennisminibus servicegarden furnitureevening entertainmentno liftnothing is too much troublerestaurant managerlovely weekgreat holidayfellow guestsfamily holidayfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Just a few minutes from St Helier. A country setting and lovely grounds with heated swimming pool and jacuzzis.

Lovely rooms and food and very good service. Just about perfect. The only minus was that the wines and other alcohol was a bit overpriced. We paid £22 on average for a bottle of wine with our meal and I think that's too much. A bottle of wine on a P and O cruise is only about £16 at the dining table!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We booked this hotel as it was close to St.Helier and had seen it two years ago.
We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Gardens well kept and quite extensive, with three aviaries and a few exotic chickens free range around the gardens. The swimming pool was well maintained and warm, even though the weather was atrocious that week. Hot tubs (two) again well serviced. Dining was excellent; a full menu for breakfast and evening meal and again service was first class. Dining room staff from all over the world and very good at what they do.
Drinks a little on the pricey side (Bottle of water £3.50, large glass of Chardonnay £12!)
A free shuttle runs down into St.Helier at regular times in the morning, and pick up in the afternoon. About 10 minutes each way We had a car hire, but you could easily do without one.
Overall,well taken care of and very comfortable spoiled only by the high winds and rain that bedeviled Channel Islands that week.
Ample parking space.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kandppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

17 of us spent a very enjoyable week at the Westhill a couple of weeks ago. Jonathan....you know who we are! All I can say is that it was amazing. Couldn't have asked for more and been better as far as we were concerned. Staff were very friendly and Nelo & Paulo in the restaurant were a delight! Thank you for the lovely memories and we'll definitely be back although not all together, but then you never know! Loved the dogs

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cats1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

My work colleague and I stayed here while working on the island, the price was read the room adequate but evening entertainment was definitely old school for the OAP, we eat in St Helier and avoided the hotel during the evening!

Nice swimming pool and staff all friendly and helpful.

I’d stay again despite its butlins entertainment

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Davidjhillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanSmale, Owner at Westhill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Davidjhillier,

Thank you for staying with us while working here in Jersey. I'm glad to hear that you would have no hesitation staying with again if you were to find yourself back on our lovely Island. I'm sorry to hear the evening entertainment was not to your liking. Next season 2018 we are looking to have 5/6 nights entertainment which will include a couple of new exciting acts.

Kind regards

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Decent hotels in St Helier seem to split into two camps, those aimed at business travellers which tend to be expensive and central and those aimed at the retired holiday maker which tend to be more out of town and better value for money. This hotel is very much targeting the latter, and it does it very well. In doing so it also makes it a great hotel for the business traveler - if you don't mind being away from the centre of the metropolis that is St Helier. The rooms are immaculate, the beds comfortable, the food great, there is wifi everywhere, a lovely garden, an outdoor pool and hot tubs and the staff are really friendly.

The only foible (and hence 4 not 5 stars) is that the restaurant doesn't do an a la carte menu and takes last orders at 8. The dinner menu consists of a choice from 4 starters, 4 mains and 4 desserts, which whilst limited, offers enough choice and is prepared very well. I had grilled haddock one night and seared tuna steak the next, both cooked to perfection. Breakfast is the standard hotel fare, a choice of full English, continental, cereals etc; the porridge is delicious and when I wanted an omelette (which isn't on the menu) they were more than happy to oblige.

In catering for the older traveler there is also the opportunity for the business person to indulge in the entertainment that is on every night, Monday it was bingo and Tuesday a magician and entertainer. You don't get that in the Radisson...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank grafromtheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanSmale, Owner at Westhill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Grafromtheshire,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm glad to hear that you took part and enjoyed the nightly in-house entertainment.

Warmest regards

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews