We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel with friendly staff and great food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westhill Country Hotel
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Have just got back from the Westhill Hotel. It is friendly and grounds are great with a swiming pool . More suitable for families.
Food excellent. Evening meal fab and I would recommend you go half-board.
The hotel has a bus which takes you into town as well as the local number 19 bus. You can walk into town - it takes about 20 minutes but walking back can be a problem unless you are mega fit. Taxi cost £7 from the capital
Jersey was a nice place to go on holiday but the weather spoilt it as we only had 3 out of 7 nice days in the midlle of August.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesWestmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2010

Stayed in July 2010 with partner and our teenage son, this revisit follows excellent holiday in 2009. Had a great time and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank oftentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Our first visit to the Channel Islands and we had a great time. Hotel is a lovely mix of friendliness and exceptional service, probably the best I have come across. If you eat in the restaurant you will find a good standard of food with plenty of choice and very reasonable charge for drinks. The grounds are good, quite extensive with a good pool and my kids loved playing pool by the pool too! Free internet access in the bar as well was very welcome. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanceMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Very good service
The staff couldn't have been more helpful or polite. I will gladly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bosmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I stayed at the Westfield with my husband, mum and Dad, we all had a fabulous time, after breakfast : cereal, fruit and full english we'd go out for the day or take the curtesy bus into St Helier. Before our excellent 3 course dinner which was served by efficient friendly staff we'd relax by the pool or in the hot tub set in beautiful award winning gardens.

There was entertainment in the hotel every night, our favourite was the Quiz and also the Horse Racing Night, this was such a laugh, eveyone joined in betting and cheering their horse on - great night!

I have recommended this hotel to a friend who has booked to stay in September. I would definatly go back to the westfield.

Julie, Rob, Alec & Doreen

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julierob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Came back to this hotel after a lovely time last year.
Went for a superior room this time and well worth it, at £6 per nt per room.
Staff are lovely nothing too much trouble. Food very nice and all spotlessly clean. Waiters are very friendly Carlos was lovely I could have brought him home with us!
Great having a courtesy bus, shame last trip is 6pm back to hotel though.
A nice place to relax as the garden and swimming pool is lovely, and it is so nice to be able to take coffee outside into the garden after your evening meal.
Very nice to have a quiet hotel for a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enjoy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

This was our first visit to Jersey.

We booked this hotel because of price and they had a swimming pool (although we didn't use it, unfortunately).

If this hotel was on mainland UK it would be a 3-4* hotel. The staff, rooms, food, setting and location are second to none!!

We got a bus from the airport to the main bus station in St Helier and caught the number 19; after telling the bus driver where which hotel we were goint to, he let us know when we were at the correct stop.

We walked miles while we were there, it is such a lovely island; you can walk to St Helier in 10-15mins from the Westhill!

When we return to Jersey (which we most certainly will!!) we would have no hesitation in returning to the Westhill

Book it! You won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bethyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
806 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#7 of 31 in St Helier
786 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Norfolk Lodge Hotel
Norfolk Lodge Hotel
#15 of 31 in St Helier
554 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#9 of 31 in St Helier
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westhill Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westhill Country Hotel

Address: Mon-a-l'Abbe, St Helier JE2 3HB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in St Helier
#6 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £73 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westhill Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Matthew and Jonathan wish you a very warm welcome to the Westhill Country Hotel which has been owned and run by the family for over forty years. We take pride in providing enjoyment; relaxation and value have been our standards since the hotel began. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westhill Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westhill Hotel St Helier
Westhill Country Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing