We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A short 4 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Norfolk Lodge Hotel
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Bexhill
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A short 4 night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a 4 night stay at the end of July. The staff were brilliant from the reception to the waiting staff in the restaurant. The buffet breakfast was very varied and well presented but we never had an evening meal there. There is a lift in the hotel, but to get to our room you had to climb a further flight of stairs - not a problem though - we were on a cycling holiday!
All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    188
    69
    18
    5
See reviews for
133
190
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed in the Norfolk lodge Hotel for three nights. Staff very helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and a little basic, but that suits my wife and I. My wife used the pool every morning and said it was great. Buffet Breakfast good, but not fantastic. Had to ask a couple of times for Tea, Coffee. perhaps they should be self service also.
Did not eat in the hotel in the evening or use the bar as we walked into to St. Helier, about a 15 minute walk to centre. Free car parking.
We had a slight problem with noise. We were at the front of the Hotel and as it was very warm we needed the window open, so traffic kept us awake. When we reported this they moved us the next day to the back of hotel which solved the problem.
Maybe at the next renovation A/C might help.
Overall enjoyed our stay and would go back again

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muppet38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Had a really good few days at this hotel and were well looked after in a good size family room. Staff all cheerful & happy to help. On Monday had an excellent magician who entertained the whole family, far better than we expected. Nice pool that was great for cooling down & chilling out. Our twin boys (9) loved the buffet breakfast & that the hotel was a short walk from the town/beach. Thought good value & would use Morvan if staying on Jersey again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowes68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel was clean and tidy with excellent and friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and evening meals both in the restaurant and bar were excellent. Would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floor of the hotel is shielded from the noise of early deliveries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

we would like to say that our stay at the norfolk lodge was a fantastic hoilday. staff were excellent,friendly,and very polite. easy axcees to the town and beach, breakfast was fantastic and the evening meal was out of this world. rooms were neat and compact. the staff in the dining room were very pleasant and new what you wanted <ie teas and coffee >the managers were superb. overall a very enjoyable week and will defenitly go back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poynton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The staff here are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble Food excellent with a very varied menu - breakfast exceptional with so much choice. room basic but very comfortable and clean. Would definitely return. It is located located about a 10 minute stroll away from the centre of St helier

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

nicely situated, easy walk in to town centre, very friendly staff- good for the price offered. It also had a good sized car park not easy to find in St Helier. It had a nice swimming pool and nice sun terraces to sit out.

We didn't eat dinner in but the breakfast was very good

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FRanGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.5 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#6 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Norfolk Hotel
The Norfolk Hotel
#8 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
#17 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#11 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#15 of 32 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Lodge Hotel

Property: Norfolk Lodge Hotel
Address: Rouge Bouillon, St Helier JE2 3ZB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#15 Family Hotel in St Helier
#16 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Norfolk Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Norfolk Lodge occupies a substantial landmark site in St Helier. It is one of Jersey's most established and successful hotels with substantial free on-site parking provision. Key strengths of the hotel include its superb indoor swimming pool complex and its large public areas that lend a quality feel to the hotel. The hotel boasts great freshly prepared catering, an all day menu and a comprehensive evening entertainment programme. All 101 bedrooms are well furnished and equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Norfolk Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Hotel St. Helier
Norfolk Lodge Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing