We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Norfolk Lodge Hotel
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a lovely five days at the hotel. The room was very clean and modern. The staff helpful in all areas of the hotel and willing to help in any way that they could.We had a buffet breakfast each day and a good selection was available.The evening meal which we had prepaid had a good choice of starters and main courses followed by fresh fruit salad, ice cream or a different desert every day. tea coffee and mints to follow, overall the food was excellent. The indoor swimming pool was nice and warm with free towels.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    189
    69
    18
    5
See reviews for
133
190
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
Forres, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at the end of July for 1 week and as a returning guest was not disappointed. Stayed in a single room in the annexe and the room seemed larger than the single in the main Hotel. Although just along the road from the main Police and Ambulance Stations I wasn't disturbed by the traffic very often.
All staff from the receptionist and porter on arrival through the dining room and bar staff were always very professional and very efficient.
10 minute walk into town for a non walker like me with a nice stroll through the parks and gardens on the way depending which route you decided to take. Breakfast is buffet style and the hot plate was always well stocked with hot food. The Continental breakfast options are also plentiful and the waiting staff were always on hand with the tea or coffee.
Being a fussy eater there was always something on the evening menu that I could eat and portions were very good. Meals were very well prepared and congratulations to the Chef and staff for their high standards.
Housekeeping in the rooms was exceptional as well with the rooms serviced daily.
I have enjoyed both my stays now and will have no hesitation using this hotel again.

Room Tip: Cant rate Room Service as I never used it, neither did I use the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJersey, Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We are delighted that you have returned to the AA Three Star Norfolk Lodge Hotel and that you enjoyed your stay.

We occupy a large site and as such much of the hotel is located well away from any roadway. We are pleased that you found that your accommodation was to your liking in all respects.

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our housekeeping and catering. Our team of staff are always encouraged by such feedback and this is appreciated. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were in a party of 40 visiting the island on a bowls tour. The Norfolk Lodge is without doubt the best hotel we have stayed in in over twenty years of participating in sports tours.A modern hotel that is exceptionally clean and well maintained with the added bonus of a heated indoor swimming pool. Comfortable rooms, good bar and entertainment and food that was both delicious and well served, all presented by a team of staff that should be the envy of all in the business.Service with a smile is probably the most correct way to describe them - from the manager to the cleaners and even to the man tending the floral display every detail was catered for. Our party were made up of over 50's but there was a cross section of age groups there over our stay of four nights - all seemed to mix and enjoy the stay. Plans were being made for another venue for 2014 but the overall feeling of our party was that it was so good we'll be back next year. A big thank you from all our party to Rebecca and Amca in reception Joao and Jose, the Porters .Andreea, Alex, Marcin, Kristian, Florim, Corina, Matt, Krasimir and Piotr in the Restaurant and any others we have missed out - you made ours a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildroverwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean with a superbly efficient housekeeping staff. The swimming pool was a great addition. The walk to the centre wasn't far at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJersey, Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments.

We are well located for St. Helier, within a short stroll of the town areas but on a more substantial site for Jersey of well over an acre. We have a large fee car park.

Our hotel has excellent public lounges and an ‘all day menu’ in additional to full evening restaurant service, bar service and entertainment.

We will pass your positive comments to our housekeeping staff who are always pleased to receive such wonderful feedback.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

A very nicely presented hotel in a good location, 15 min walk with young children to the esplanade or town centre, but not on the bus route. Staff were attentive and very eager to please. Children were warmly welcomed and catered for. Swimming pool had a separate mini paddling pool which was ideal for very young children as the main pool was quite deep for non swimmers. Family room for 5 in the annexe was very large and well equipped, spotlessly clean and had 5 proper beds rather than the small pull out bed or mattress on the floor option used in many hotels. Breakfast was buffet style with a large range of hot and cold food, and the staff were happy to take orders for additional items such as boiled eggs, porridge and kippers. We did not eat dinner in the restaurant, opting to eat whilst in town or in the reasonably priced bar lounge area on an evening, where children's main courses are available at around 4 pounds and adults at around 8 pounds. All public areas were light and spacious with a modern feel, maintained to a high standard, very clean, and supplied with tissues and hand sanitizer gel. The playroom with children's DVD player, WIFI lounge and sun terrace, swimming pool were very popular with our children. The evening entertainment was not good, with the exception of the comedy magician, who entertained adults and children alike for over two hours. We had a superb family holiday in Jersey, and the quality of the hotel definitely contributed greatly to this. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Family rooms in the annexe are MUCH bigger than those in the main hotel and have single beds rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turner28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balloch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May this year for the sixth time and will definitely return. The staff are very friendly and helpful, we ate in the hotel every night the food was excellent and varied, breakfast was also excellent. The rooms are very clean and comfortable we have stayed in both the annexe and the main building. A pleasant 10 minute walk to the centre of town and 15 minutes walk to the beach. What more could one say an excellent hotel from which to explore and enjoy this beautiful island.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Servan-sur-Mer, Bretagne, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Nice and quite hotel, and the swimming pool was very welcome as the temperatures were really high in July.
Located a little bit outside the center, which caused a 15-minute-walk every time we needed to rest...
Nonetheless, we really like it !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwige V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJersey, Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for your review and for posting an image of our indoor swimming complex at our Norfolk Lodge Hotel with wonderful natural light cascading into the water. Your image helps to show the quality of the facilities at the hotel.

We are well located and easy to find by car, occupying a landmark St. Helier site just outside the very centre of St. Helier. We offer larger scale public areas at the Norfolk Lodge as well as great parking facilities and a high standard of catering available throughout the whole day and evening.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.5 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#7 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Norfolk Hotel
The Norfolk Hotel
#6 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
#17 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#11 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#15 of 32 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Lodge Hotel

Property: Norfolk Lodge Hotel
Address: Rouge Bouillon, St Helier JE2 3ZB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#15 Family Hotel in St Helier
#16 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Norfolk Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Norfolk Lodge occupies a substantial landmark site in St Helier. It is one of Jersey's most established and successful hotels with substantial free on-site parking provision. Key strengths of the hotel include its superb indoor swimming pool complex and its large public areas that lend a quality feel to the hotel. The hotel boasts great freshly prepared catering, an all day menu and a comprehensive evening entertainment programme. All 101 bedrooms are well furnished and equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Norfolk Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Hotel St. Helier
Norfolk Lodge Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing