We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“soul weekend”
Review of Mayfair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
wigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“soul weekend”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

went to jersey for the fitzsoul weekend excellent hotel and food thank you to victor the waiter who looked after us for the 3days we were there the music dancing everything was spot on would highly recomend visiting this beautiful island and hotel a great time was had by all will be back again next year well done to the people who organised it

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warriorsWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    370
    162
    56
    24
See reviews for
181
384
62
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Hotel is only about 200 yards from town centre. When we arrived at hotel, staff were all friendly. We asked for 2 rooms, both which were very nice and spacious. We stayed half board and the breakfasts was lovely and the evening meal was nice too. My mum and I are very plain eaters and most dishes had a sauce on it and they cooked our food to suit us, they were very helpful. It was very quiet at the hotel, due to the time of year. Only thing I was not happy with was the jacuzzi was broke when we arrived and still wasn't fixed by the time we left, also the bar was out of service as they were painting the lounge, all you could smell was the paint and my mum could not sit down stairs due to the paint fumes. They did not tell us that they were going to be doing refurbishment work at the hotel which I feel we should have known about before I booked this hotel. Overall it was a nice hotel and I would go back, but I was disappointed due to the refurbishment work and the jacuzzi not working either, this made the holiday less enjoyable.

Room Tip: If hiring a car, get the nat free set on your phone or get a sat nav due to the one way systems. My...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoColvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel over Christmas. The Hotel is isn't clean, bedroom are noisy and have no double glazing. Also, very hot. Think this Hotel should be seen by the Hotel Inspector, would be interesting to see the outcome. The only thing I can say that was good, was the food. We stayed in Jersey 32 years ago and this was our first visit back, it's not as nice as it was then.

Room Tip: Would not recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

booked a 4day 'jaunt',having not been to jersey for some 15years.approx a 10minute walk from the bus station,armed with a tourist map,i easily located the hotel.unsurprisingly,very few guests at this time of year most of which were 'not young'.several told me,they were 'regulars'.my room was large,as was the bathroom.everything worked,which was nice.breakfast was old style'full english'and good.the bar was more like a lounge and fairly priced.due to the proximity of restaurants/bars,i did not eat the evening meal.breakfast ends at 9.30 and check out is 10am.both too early for my tastes,but i was allowed to leave just before midday.overall,a very good deal!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geeteeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

I had to go over for business and found this searching the net.
It sounded to go to be true for the price but I thought I'd gamble...it paid off!
Upon arrival I was greeted by a polite & helpful receptionist, who got me booked in quickly while engaging in small talk.
The room was more than I expected, clean tidy & recently been decorated with plenty of room. The bathroom even though there was no window a good choic of tiles meant it was not a normal dark hole.
The breakfast was a excellent, cooked as ordered, I never ate at the hotel as there is a great Indian around the corner called Indian Ocean.
The gym looked ok, the pool & spa was fine but the steam room is a bit dated.
On the whole I was glad I booked this hotel, it's great for the town & close to harbour.
Shop around for the best price or phone them direct.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pjohnson0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I spent a long weekend here arranged by Newmarket holidays. This is a very pleasant place to stay - clean and comfortable. As a single traveller I often find that single accommodation is poky, dark with a view of the dustbins. Not so at the Mayfair. There was no single supplement but I received a spacious twin room for sole use. The room looked as though it had been recently refurbished - everything looked quite new. The bathroom was large and stylish. I thought this hotel was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Coral55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

went on a turkey and tinsel break to the mayfair the hotel is very clean and the maids are cleaning all the time our room was a suite no 1 we didnt have a view at all just looked out on to roof of hotel with pipes on top but this didnt bother us we wernt in the room at all only to sleep a lot of people were complaining about the heating being on all the time it was makin the rooms very hot we didnt find a problem with this our room was just right our room was lovely plenty of room the sitting area is a real bonus food was also very nice and was waiter service entertainment a couple of the nights was awful but the last 2 nights were good celebrated christmas and new year while we were there we also went on a few trips which are value for money saw a lot of jersey and it is a beautiful place must say we had a great time met some lovely people as well and it was a really quiet hotel at night so you got a good nights sleep every night

Room Tip: choose the suites they really are worth that bit extra more roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toby33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.4 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#6 of 32 in St Helier
715 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,468 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
727 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel

Property: Mayfair Hotel
Address: St Saviour's Street, Brooklyn Street, St Helier JE1 4HE
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayfair Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The popular three-star Mayfair Hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes' walk from the centre of St Helier and a 10-minute stroll from the beach. Open all year round, the hotel offers a wealth of facilities including indoor pool, Jacuzzi and gym, along with regular evening entertainment, restaurant, bar and coffee shop. Accommodation options include twin/double and family bedrooms, each en suite with TV and tea/coffee making facilities and junior suites with separate lounge and bedroom areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel St Helier
Mayfair St Helier
Mayfair Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing