We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayfair Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apollo Hotel(St Helier)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St Helier)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
275
421
192
62
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
421
192
62
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour waiterkids clubgames roomjacuzzi and steam roomtown centreswimming poolsun terraceevening mealolder generationlarge hotelcooked breakfastthree starreception areaporridgereception staffclean hotelfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

went for weekend with my husband, Staff friendly and helpful, room clean, good location, not in the thick of things but close enough to walk, good as a base, breakfast was ok, would stay there again, did not try the spa or swimming pool

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

As a base to visit jersey you could do far worse that The Mayfair. In general we were very satisfied with the hotel as a whole.
We had a well equip room which was clean and in good condition. The staff were helpful and efficient although on occasions it was difficult to find someone fluent in English as there was a high proportion of Eastern Block workers.
Don't expect 5 Star luxury but for the price the Mayfair provide good value.
If we had one criticism it was the rushed feel we had at breakfast. the staff seemed very keen to get you fed and out the door, so set your own pace.
Would visit again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I have given some careful thought as to how to help others reading this review. Firstly I would like to say the staff and food are excellent, all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We were also lucky in that we were up graded to a suite which was lovely. However there were some downsides, but not the fault of the Hotel. Our stay was in Feb and they had a Northern Soul theme weekend and hundreds of people converged from all over the place (mainly Manchester) and it was fine, but the music was loud and the Hotel was throbbing until the early hours. None of this bothered me as I like music and found it easy to drop off to sleep to, but can imagine some people would not like this. I think it also worth pointing out that this Hotel is very child friendly, and family orientated which is fine but not really my thing. The gym room and pool were lovely the latter being nice and warm, the guy running it was very helpful. Would I go there mid to high season NO again not the fault of the Hotel, just prefer different things. So there it is, I would like to say big thank you to the Hotel management and staff who were superb.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ebbcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This is a lovely clean and well run hotel , for a reasonable budget.
The rooms are very clean and all facilities more than adequate.
It is well furnished not top quality but again for a 3 star hotel it meets the requirements.
Towels were regularly changed and room serviced promptly. We had half board and food on the whole very good. Service excellent.
Breakfasts were hot and freshly cooked.
The gym and health club were a welcome facility, lovely steam room and jacuzzi. Pool... adequate for a quick dip.
the bar area was comfortable.
A big plus for this hotel is its very central location and within easy walking distance of the twon centre .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sylviarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

went to jersey for the fitzsoul weekend excellent hotel and food thank you to victor the waiter who looked after us for the 3days we were there the music dancing everything was spot on would highly recomend visiting this beautiful island and hotel a great time was had by all will be back again next year well done to the people who organised it

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warriorsWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews