We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Mayfair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed over at this hotel and what a lovely experience. Will definitely be going back. Our room was massive and shower was lovely. Staff are lovely and the swimming pool is brilliant for kids too. We did find the bar closed too early when I stayed another tine without my son. As residents I thibk they should have stayed open abit longer but he said if it was busier he would have but it was only us 5 in there.. ovo we didnt tip him enough. Hehehe.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kylie-butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    370
    161
    56
    24
See reviews for
180
384
62
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed for one night with my husband and our two girls (age 3 and 1). Hotel is really nice, a bit old fashioned but this adds to its character. Rooms and hotel very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good. Best bit for us was the pool as it was so nice and warm the girls wanted to stay in it for hours! Location is really good just a few minutes walk from town.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Had a 3 night break at end of March. Good location, short walk to main shopping area. Parking available and wifi in the lobby and on 2 laptops for guests use, but no wi-fi in bedrooms. Only complaint - no shampoo, only shower cream in a wall dispenser, small piece of soap and 2 x shower caps. Also only large spongy pillows, one not enough, two too many!
Swim pool and leisure suite good, a bit dirty and in need of some repair to the surrounding area.
We stayed in a suite and had complimentary fruit basket and towelling robes/slippers. It was worth the extra having a sitting room and 2 TVs.

Room Tip: Worth getting a suite, but no lift to the first floor where the suites are but a lift from first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a good hotel in a quiet location just a short walk away from shops and restaurants. Multilingual staff is friendly and helpful. Room is ok, could use a little refurbishment and the bed could be a little bit bigger but in general it's cosy. You can have a full English breakfast which is important for hikers and active tourists.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulyaanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

we shared a suite (#3) and it was very clean, comfortable and a modern bathroom. The staff outside were a bit noisy but after poking our head out they were quiet. There is lots of walking to get to the room so if you are a bit elderly I wouldn't recommend this room as there are no lifts to get to it. Good value for money and within walking distance (again, if you are not good at walking, don't stay here). There were lots of elderly people in the lobby and obviously a coach trip hotel but having the suite was a big plus and we had rented a car. There were 2 computers in lobby for use, the reception desk had stamps for the postcards we bought. We only ate breakfast here so I can't comment on dinner. There is an indoor pool, sauna, exercise center (which seemed pretty busy) and jacuzzi. My friend used the pool and seemed perfectly fine with it, albeit it early in the morning. There is presently some refurbishment going on outside so scaffolding is up but this didn't seem to bother us. I would say that people smoke outside near the entrance and that's annoying. As an American, people must be 25 feet away from a building to smoke in the US so you have to go thru that stink.

Room Tip: The suite is well worth the money and wasn't expensive,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 829LynneUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Mans, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Felt like we had walked into the Solana hotel out of Benidorm! 4ft 6 bed and wafer thin pillows. The main clientele were mostly in their 80's with a lobby full of wheelchairs and mobility scooters on charge. The first night we were there we were woken up by an elderly lady banging repeatedly on every door in the corridor because she had lost her sister and couldn't work out how to open her room. Not her fault as she was clearly on the wrong side of senile and frightened. I was the only person to go out and help her. Unfortunately this was repeated every night! Staff were pleasant enough except for clearing the breakfast away on the dot of 9.30 sometimes slightly before and making it very clear they were unhappy about us being there gone 9.30.
We booked this hotel because of the pool but I was quite perturbed to see a notice in the changing room saying that a razor blade had been found in the steam room and someone had slipped on olbas oil on the floor!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saraghw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey uk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel with plenty of free parking. The staff were all very friendly. Nice bar,coffee shop,lounge areas out side sun deck with rattan furniture. Excellent gym and indoor pool,hot tub & sauna opens at 7am-9pm,they provide pool towels there are showers with liquid soap dispensers on wall by gym,The bedrooms were clean with newly fitted bathrooms, flat screen tv,tea & coffee.
Great location on the edge of town. Breakfast choice was extremely good.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and no problem with noise or sleep quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.4 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#7 of 32 in St Helier
713 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,467 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel

Property: Mayfair Hotel
Address: St Saviour's Street, Brooklyn Street, St Helier JE1 4HE
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayfair Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The popular three-star Mayfair Hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes' walk from the centre of St Helier and a 10-minute stroll from the beach. Open all year round, the hotel offers a wealth of facilities including indoor pool, Jacuzzi and gym, along with regular evening entertainment, restaurant, bar and coffee shop. Accommodation options include twin/double and family bedrooms, each en suite with TV and tea/coffee making facilities and junior suites with separate lounge and bedroom areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel St Helier
Mayfair St Helier
Mayfair Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing