We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good 3 star. hotel”
Review of Mayfair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good 3 star. hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just returned from a 4 night break as part of a group. Having read prior to departure some of the review I went with trepidation. No need to have worried as most of the negative comments were unfounded. Yes the rooms were rather warm but having a room in the middle of the hotel it was safe to sleep with the windows open, the room was clean and fresh. The food was good varied and plentiful and all the staff were pleasant. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 327 middle of the hotel but away from the main roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elainemarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    379
    165
    57
    27
See reviews for
185
391
62
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Hotel Mayfair we upgraded to a junior suite carpet was dirty (they weren't clean at any point of our stay) towels were no longer white as we're the sheet. The room was also noisy from the kitchen. On Saturday night we were woken at 3 am with some guest making a terrible row in the car park. Guest were shouting out of their windows asking them to be quite. It took over half an for a porter to deal with the problem.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saffie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned from staying at this hotel for a week with bed and breakfast included. I went with my husband and adult son with disabilities. We had booked a triple room for our stay but on our arrival we realised that it was a bit too cramped for three adults. We decided to upgrade to one of their junior suite's which was very nice and a lot more spacious.
There was some noise from the road outside but it didn't bother us.
The hotel was quite busy especially at meal times but we found the staff to be very efficient and helpful and worked hard to ensure everyone's needs were met.
The hotel itself is set in a good position in the town and although we had hired a car for the week we were able to see most of the sights of St helier on foot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pears700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed from the 7th to 10th June. Cant fault the hotel, its a good quality 3 star hotel close to
St Helier centre and with car parking. would definitely recommend the Mayfair friends and family. We are extensive travellers and stay in lots of different star hotels, and this one is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 54Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very happy with all aspects of our holiday at the Mayfair.
Only slight fault was the carpet in the room. Someone had obviously spilled something on it and the stains were still there. Probably unable to be removed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the Mayfair Hotel from May 2 to May 7 as part of a group tour, so we had no choice of hotel. We could not have been more pleased. The hotel is quite a modern building, unlike many in St Helier, with very good facilities. We were surprised to find it is only rated as three star.

Checkin for our party was efficient and friendly. One of our party had picked up the wrong case at the port by mistake and was very bothered about this. The hotel staff sorted this out with no fuss.

When we arrived, the hotel was very busy with weekend events but despite this, the service in the restaurant and at the bar was speedy and friendly. Our tour included dinner in the hotel and the menu choices were good and the food was nicely cooked and well presented.

The hotel is a little away from the centre of St Helier but is only about a 10 minute walk from the main shopping precinct and 15 minutes from Liberation Square. Recommended as a base to explore Jersey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim_Denney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at Mayfair hotel last 19 may till 26. From airport pickup till drop off everything were fine. The staff were all helpful and tactful. The hotel itself is accessible to public transport and very near the town center. The food and drinks are worth the money you pay. Every night there was entertainment if you decide to just stay in the night. Highly recommend able.

Room Tip: Basically inform them in advance in case you need specific attention or needs they carter on whateve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrie657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.4 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#7 of 32 in St Helier
736 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#8 of 32 in St Helier
824 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel

Property: Mayfair Hotel
Address: 50 St Saviours Road, St Helier JE2 4LA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayfair Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The popular three-star Mayfair Hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes' walk from the centre of St Helier and a 10-minute stroll from the beach. Open all year round, the hotel offers a wealth of facilities including indoor pool, Jacuzzi and gym, along with regular evening entertainment, restaurant, bar and coffee shop. Accommodation options include twin/double and family bedrooms, each en suite with TV and tea/coffee making facilities and junior suites with separate lounge and bedroom areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel St Helier
Mayfair St Helier
Mayfair Hotel Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing