We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel - New manager has brought a new lease of life to the hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel – New manager has brought a new lease of life to the hotel!”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We have been staying at the hotel for the past few years and our stay this year was at an all new level. The manager Philip was very helpful and chatty. The staff were better trained and more friendly than of pervious years and the atmosphere in the hotel was perfect. The food was exquisite and was well presented. We could not find any faults with the hotel, and will return next year. We had a good room with bath and shower which was spotlessly clean. If you stay at the hotel make sure you use the indoor pool, it is often quiet and very relaxing. Can not wait to return to the hotel.

Tip: If you want to dine out - try drifters restaurant just down the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    178
    65
    25
    12
See reviews for
107
332
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

After staying at this hotel for one week we cannot wait to return. It was in a good location and the staff made us feel welcome. The breakfasts at the hotel were of a good quality and a good variety was on offer. The evening meals were good and staff always made the effort to talk to us. The hotel has a good management team and the staff are also very helpful. We found the hotel to be well maintained and we will look to bring our family to the hotel in October or November. A big thumbs up from us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed here for one week and was amazed by how nice the hotel was. It was clean, tidy, fresh and well staffed. The staff could not do enough for us, they were polite and friendly. The hotel met all our requirements and was in the best location possible. Outside the hotel was the local busstop that was very frequent. The food in the hotel was always of a high standard and service was very good. We will be returning to this hotel again next year. It was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We have just arrived back home after spending 7nights here, the hotel was just just what we wanted. Clean, fresh and well managed. All staff could not do enough for us. Our room was of a good size and had all that we needed. The hotel is only 15min walk to the main town centre. Overall it was the perfect holiday. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Everyone was friendly and very helpful, the food was excellent, the service was fabulous. The hotel was clean and well maintained with the only (very minor) complaint being the television in our room having very poor reception.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank delmc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and were very impressed. Our room was basic but had all that we needed. We had a nice view of the beach/sea. The breakfasts were of a good standard and staff were always on hand to help if needed. The swimming pool is one of the best parts of the hotel, clean and very tidy. Staff in the hotel are very helpful and always polite. Near the hotel we found some good quality restaurants so if you want to dine out try roseville bistro, the food was excellent. We ate in the hotel most nights and found to food to be of a very high quality. There was even entertainment in the bar on some nights which was a nice surprise as we didnt know the hotel had entertainment. The mangement at the hotel were impeccable, nothing too much trouble, we will book this hotel again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bigsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We just arrived back home after spending one week at the hotel. The hotel was clean and located right on the sea front. We were booked on half board and found the meals to be of a good variety and the restaurant service was excellent. On arriving at the hotel reception staff were very helpful and well presented. The hotel bedroom was perfect, it had a seaview and a large balcony. We could not find any faults with the hotel. All in all well managed and we will be back at the hotel next June. Cant wait till our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jamesgrange78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.1 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#17 of 32 in St Helier
379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#7 of 32 in St Helier
713 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,876 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort d'Auvergne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort d'Auvergne Hotel

Property: Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Address: Havre des Pas, St Helier JE2 4UQ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#9 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort d'Auvergne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fort d'Auvergne Hotel is bordered by the sea and sandy beach on two sides and occupies what is one of the best maritime positions in Jersey's capital, St Helier.The hotel itself is traditional in style with modern amenities including its air conditioned seafront table d'hote restaurant and an outstanding luxury indoor pool complex with unrivalled views over the bay. There is only a pedestrian promenade separating the hotel and the sea shore.A public bus stop is directly outside the hotel. Whilst the Fort d'Auvergne Hotel has no on-site car park due to its unique maritime site, public car parks are available within a five minute walk of the hotel. Car hire is available from Sovereign Car Hire, across the road from the hotel - overnight parking for Sovereign hire cars may be available by separate arrangement with this operator directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fort d'Auvergne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort D'Auvergne Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Fort d Auvergne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing