We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Although the hotel could do with some refurbishment this did not affect our enjoyment. We had an excellent room with a sea view which was spacious and clean.

The staff at the hotel work hard to please guests, they are very helpful and friendly.

The meals were excellent. The breakfast is self service so you could eat as much or as little as required. There was a varied choice of evening meal which always allowed us to choose something we liked.

From arriving to leaving the staff at this hotel made our stay very enjoyable.

The hotel has a swimming pool which was a delight to use. It was of medium size but very clean, as were the changing facilities.

The hotel is very well situated next to the sea and is in an excellent place for the main sights of St Hellier and travelling out to the other parts of the beautiful island.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    188
    68
    27
    12
See reviews for
109
349
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2011

It's not for the young, lost in a time. If it wasn't for the high standard from staff I would of ask to move hotel. The food was of poor quality I believe everything was heated up in microwave. The worst kippers I had for breakfast on the island a really let down with no
Jersey yogurt or fresh local fish the cod was rubbery in the evening meal. I've stayed in B&B to 5 Stars.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

stayed here for one week and were happy with all areas of the hotel. it was clean, fresh and of a high standard. the staff were all very efficient and helpful. we made good use of the indoor heated pool, it was of a good size and was open till late at night. the hotel is perfect for familes, couples etc. we will return to the hotel next year and will stay for two weeks. the island of jersey is beautiful and well worth a visit. overall a great a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 314jreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed at this Hotel for one week. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay fantastic. We had a sea view room with a balcony and it was definitely worth the extra money. Room was spacious and although not modern was very clean. Luckily the weather was good all week which made our stay all the more enjoyable. The food was first class, good breakfast, either continental or cooked and as much as you like and a three course meal every evening. Overall a very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Definitely worth a sea view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GymBunny1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chulmleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Our first visit to Jersey .
We had room 24 which has a balcony and wonderful sea view . We plan to return but only if we could have the same room because that is what made our stay. You could hear the sea in your room watch the boats / ferries , always something to watch .
Room was a good size as was the bathroom , bed very comfortable.
TV small and not a very good picture but not a major problem when on holiday .
The hotel was very clean and staff were all very helpful and very obliging .
We went B&B , but ate at the hotel every night accept for 1 .
Food was good and plentiful even my husband enjoyed it and he is very hard to please ! Breakfast was also very good .
The entertainment left a lot to be desired !
Ideal place for couples , and a good base if you want to explore Jersey.

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week in August 2011 and were very happy with all aspects of it. We had a seaview room with a wonderful view. All the staff at the hotel were very happy friendly people and were excellent at their jobs. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with lots of choice and we were lucky enough to get a table by the window with a sea view every morning.

The indoor pool was a bonus, small but very well maintained and warm.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We booked a seaview room, which I would recommend, it's well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank notskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for 1 week and really enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for us, only a short walk to the town and the Howard Davis park is only 10min walk away. The hotel was faultless – great food, good location, and excellent service. Overall the hotel was a great find, well managed and friendly staff. We will be returning next year and hope the weather will be better than it was this year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.1 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#19 of 32 in St Helier
393 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#7 of 32 in St Helier
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,666 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort d'Auvergne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort d'Auvergne Hotel

Property: Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Address: Havre des Pas, St Helier JE2 4UQ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#9 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort d'Auvergne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fort d'Auvergne Hotel is bordered by the sea and sandy beach on two sides and occupies what is one of the best maritime positions in Jersey's capital, St Helier.The hotel itself is traditional in style with modern amenities including its air conditioned seafront table d'hote restaurant and an outstanding luxury indoor pool complex with unrivalled views over the bay. There is only a pedestrian promenade separating the hotel and the sea shore.A public bus stop is directly outside the hotel. Whilst the Fort d'Auvergne Hotel has no on-site car park due to its unique maritime site, public car parks are available within a five minute walk of the hotel. Car hire is available from Sovereign Car Hire, across the road from the hotel - overnight parking for Sovereign hire cars may be available by separate arrangement with this operator directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort d'Auvergne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort D'Auvergne Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Fort d Auvergne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing