We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Lovely Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Lovely Break”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here with another couple of friends. On arrival we were very happy that we had been given rooms next to each other and that we could sit together at dinner. Our rooms were spacious with a view over the sea/beach. Food was very good and plentiful at breakfast and dinner. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Spotlessly clean, and couldn't of asked for more

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    182
    68
    25
    12
See reviews for
108
341
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely little hotel. Staff could not be more helpful ! The food is lovely - carvery, curry, seafood lots of choice and very well cooked. Breakfast is lovely lots of choice and plenty of it ! Rooms clean and adequate with hairdryers and freeview tv. Swimming pool is also lovely. Very clean with towels available from reception.
Bus stops right outside hotel with £7 day passes for unlimited travel. Highly recommended hotel with the most helpful staff ever!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbyshirefamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. We were celebrating our Pearl (30th) wedding anniversary. The management sent a bottle of champagne to our room with their best wishes and it was much appreciated.
We had a sea view room which was lovely. Flat screen TV ,tea/coffee making facilities,hairdryer and plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. The bathroom was quite small but functional.
We went on a B & B basis so are unable to comment on the evening meals. Breakfast was really nice. The usual array of cereals, fruit juice, yoghurts, croissants and a full cooked breakfast.
We have been to many hotels over the years and the staff here are exceptional. Everyone has a nice word for you and all have smiling faces and are very pleasant.
Its about a 15 minute walk into St. Helier or the No 1 bus stops right outside the hostel and it costs £1.30 each.
We were very lucky and had 4 marvellous days of sunshine on this lovely island.
When visiting Jersey again, would not hesitate to stay at this hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view, just wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris110757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is a fairly good hotel right by the sea and a short walk away from the centre of St Helier, there is not much else to say. The room was merely adequate and there was nothing that stood out as particularly good or bad, we had a good sleep and the breakfast was pretty good if a little more aimed at the older crowd. The indoor pool was very small but did the job and I felt safe, staff on reception were helpful and friendly. I'd recommend this place if you can get a good deal, otherwise it's a little overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJersey, Owner at Fort d'Auvergne Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our sea front Fort d’Auvergne Hotel following your stay nine months ago.

We are please you enjoyed our indoor pool complex and marine setting. We are right on the sea wall and are surrounded by the sea / beach on two sides. This is a location enjoyed by our many valued guests.

We are indeed a traditional hotel, established in the early part of the last century and do seek to offer very good value in a premium location on the St Helier sea front. We constantly re-decorate and keep the hotel well maintained. Much work has been undertaken since your date of stay.

Thank you for taking the time to give your comments and we hope that our keen hotel rates will entice you back to stay with us again at some future date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my mother and grandmother for a week. The hotel is bigger than it looks, with a pool and big restaurant. The pool was small but just big enough for a dip, the changing rooms need to be bigger though and it was abit dirty. The passage to the rooms was confusing my mother getting lost on many occasions. The rooms had a lovely big bay window at the front the double bed was massive to very cosy! The bathroom was clean and modern too. The hotel decor is very old fashioned but it kind of adds to the character. There is no hotel entertainment at night but there is abit of music. Food was great for breakfast all the cooked items you could want plus a continental selection very tasty and hot. Dinner however was disappointing it was very repetitive and I found a sting still in my. Eat and a massive artery hanging out of it! Very of putting and made me a vegetarian! The hotel apologised and gave us a free drink.. But I think some more could have been done about that. Because dinner wasn't that great we ate out across the road at the Italian place very delicious! But also nearly fully booked all the time. The location was great on the beach and near the bathing pool (in the sea) it's also very near the shops and liberation station where you can jump on a bus to get around the island! Very handy! Overall a nice place to stay :)

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

this was my 4th yr with the hotel i usually stay for a convention and for a rest, alas its in liverpool,and i shall miss my rooms with a view and all the pampering! it was fab to be next to the sea,and going to sleep with the sea,and waking up to the sea,the staff were so good, i just love that hotel . when i go ,i just feel as if i am away from the r at race

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mairmaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed for a week in September. Great location and bus stop right outside but only 10 minute walk into centre of St Helier. Comfy room if a little dated but very clean. Breakfast good and dined here 1 night which was also good, always a vegetarian choice on the menu too(for me). Would visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.1 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#19 of 32 in St Helier
386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#7 of 32 in St Helier
725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,937 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort d'Auvergne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort d'Auvergne Hotel

Property: Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Address: Havre des Pas, St Helier JE2 4UQ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#9 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort d'Auvergne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fort d'Auvergne Hotel is bordered by the sea and sandy beach on two sides and occupies what is one of the best maritime positions in Jersey's capital, St Helier.The hotel itself is traditional in style with modern amenities including its air conditioned seafront table d'hote restaurant and an outstanding luxury indoor pool complex with unrivalled views over the bay. There is only a pedestrian promenade separating the hotel and the sea shore.A public bus stop is directly outside the hotel. Whilst the Fort d'Auvergne Hotel has no on-site car park due to its unique maritime site, public car parks are available within a five minute walk of the hotel. Car hire is available from Sovereign Car Hire, across the road from the hotel - overnight parking for Sovereign hire cars may be available by separate arrangement with this operator directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fort d'Auvergne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort D'Auvergne Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Fort d Auvergne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing