We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pomme d'Or Hotel(St Helier)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Inn Boutique(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St Helier)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Hotel(St Helier)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Revere Hotel(St Helier)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St Helier)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
311
198
77
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
198
77
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpower stationthe busbus stop right outside the hotelindoor poolgreat holidayevening mealgood sizebus servicehalf boardbalcony roomhavre des passea frontlovely hotelthe ground floorcar parkself service
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here with another couple of friends. On arrival we were very happy that we had been given rooms next to each other and that we could sit together at dinner. Our rooms were spacious with a view over the sea/beach. Food was very good and plentiful at breakfast and dinner. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Spotlessly clean, and couldn't of asked for more

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely little hotel. Staff could not be more helpful ! The food is lovely - carvery, curry, seafood lots of choice and very well cooked. Breakfast is lovely lots of choice and plenty of it ! Rooms clean and adequate with hairdryers and freeview tv. Swimming pool is also lovely. Very clean with towels available from reception.
Bus stops right outside hotel with £7 day passes for unlimited travel. Highly recommended hotel with the most helpful staff ever!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Derbyshirefamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. We were celebrating our Pearl (30th) wedding anniversary. The management sent a bottle of champagne to our room with their best wishes and it was much appreciated.
We had a sea view room which was lovely. Flat screen TV ,tea/coffee making facilities,hairdryer and plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. The bathroom was quite small but functional.
We went on a B & B basis so are unable to comment on the evening meals. Breakfast was really nice. The usual array of cereals, fruit juice, yoghurts, croissants and a full cooked breakfast.
We have been to many hotels over the years and the staff here are exceptional. Everyone has a nice word for you and all have smiling faces and are very pleasant.
Its about a 15 minute walk into St. Helier or the No 1 bus stops right outside the hostel and it costs £1.30 each.
We were very lucky and had 4 marvellous days of sunshine on this lovely island.
When visiting Jersey again, would not hesitate to stay at this hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view, just wonderful.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris110757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is a fairly good hotel right by the sea and a short walk away from the centre of St Helier, there is not much else to say. The room was merely adequate and there was nothing that stood out as particularly good or bad, we had a good sleep and the breakfast was pretty good if a little more aimed at the older crowd. The indoor pool was very small but did the job and I felt safe, staff on reception were helpful and friendly. I'd recommend this place if you can get a good deal, otherwise it's a little overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJersey, Owner at Fort d'Auvergne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our sea front Fort d’Auvergne Hotel following your stay nine months ago.

We are please you enjoyed our indoor pool complex and marine setting. We are right on the sea wall and are surrounded by the sea / beach on two sides. This is a location enjoyed by our many valued guests.

We are indeed a traditional hotel, established in the early part of the last century and do seek to offer very good value in a premium location on the St Helier sea front. We constantly re-decorate and keep the hotel well maintained. Much work has been undertaken since your date of stay.

Thank you for taking the time to give your comments and we hope that our keen hotel rates will entice you back to stay with us again at some future date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here with my mother and grandmother for a week. The hotel is bigger than it looks, with a pool and big restaurant. The pool was small but just big enough for a dip, the changing rooms need to be bigger though and it was abit dirty. The passage to the rooms was confusing my mother getting lost on many occasions. The rooms had a lovely big bay window at the front the double bed was massive to very cosy! The bathroom was clean and modern too. The hotel decor is very old fashioned but it kind of adds to the character. There is no hotel entertainment at night but there is abit of music. Food was great for breakfast all the cooked items you could want plus a continental selection very tasty and hot. Dinner however was disappointing it was very repetitive and I found a sting still in my. Eat and a massive artery hanging out of it! Very of putting and made me a vegetarian! The hotel apologised and gave us a free drink.. But I think some more could have been done about that. Because dinner wasn't that great we ate out across the road at the Italian place very delicious! But also nearly fully booked all the time. The location was great on the beach and near the bathing pool (in the sea) it's also very near the shops and liberation station where you can jump on a bus to get around the island! Very handy! Overall a nice place to stay :)

Stayed: July 2013
3  Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews