We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal touches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Personal touches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I really liked this hotel as it was friendly and had such a personal feel to it. As a sole traveller I often feel a little lonely and isolated, however all the staff looked after me very well. Mr. Heron was so helpful and caring, helping me with bus timetables and tours. The hotel was clean and in the perfect location to get in around the town centre area. Lots of information was provided by the chap on reception who also carried my case to and from my room. The restaurant food was also very good, a great choice and everything was freshly cooked. I have already booked to return to the hotel next May for one week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    174
    62
    25
    10
See reviews for
103
324
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have just returned from this hotel, had a fantastic time, weather was beautiful and I am giving this hotel 5 stars for the quality of the food, could not fault it or the friendly and helpful hardworking staff, the rooms are a bit dated but very clean and the beds were really comfortable, the views from the hotel are amazing especially when the tide is out, my husband loved the indoor pool.
It's a short bus ride away from St Helier or a stroll around the bay which we did several times, were unfortunately only there for 3 nights but would love to return

Room Tip: Room 11 sea view room, and you can walk out onto a shared terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terriesmith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We went to Fort d'Auverge to celebrate our wedding anniversary, on arrival Phillip Heron (the manager) greeted us and booked us in.(smashing fellow) He even assisted with our luggage to the room we had being allocated. Unfortunately we had to change rooms as the smell of Bleach was overpowering, and with my chest problems I wouldn't have survived the night. A very helpful lady house keeper agreed that we couldn't stop in the room and swiftly found us another one, albeit on the inside of the hotel by fan extraction chimneys. On the whole a well run hotel with excellent staff, Look out for Tony the bar manager what a cracking fellow and also very helpful. As some reviewers have mentioned, we didn't get a bottle of Champagne to celebrate (Boo). Anyway we went to the Roseville Bistro just round the corner to eat and the food and service was excellent. I will not give this hotel a poor score as they are really trying hard

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony room without smokers as neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

First review I have felt compelled to do online.
Thank you, enjoyed a lovely 4 day stay just before Easter. Excellent Staff, very friendly and helpful and excellent food. Rooms also excellently cleaned.(anyone knowing me will know the foods a highlight for me.) Really enjoyed the three course evening meals of restaurant quality and choices.My friend had stated that herself and son would be eating out at least once during our stay,(even though half board) to try local dishes,fish and chips etc, but after making plans to do so one night, did not as didn't want to miss out on the lovely hotel menu she had seen, but rather risk the wrath (sulk) of her (teenage) son not getting fish and chips. Location great, right on sea front, less than 15 minute walk to center or bus stop just outside hotel taking you to center where you can easily and cheaply catch buses to most places on the island. Much to do and see for all and especially if you like walking to and around pretty coastal surroundings.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea view. Room 60 had really nice outlook, not overlooked and not over street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Food was great, we only had breakfast there but it was excellent - lots to choose from, both hot and cold options.
The location is great - not right in the centre of St Helier but you can walk it in less than 15 mins. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel and for £1.30 you can be at Liberation Station in about 5 mins.
Our room was very comfortable and cleaned to a very high standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lovely Hotel,Food excellent. Staff very helpful . Manager Philip Heron very professional , helpful and Made our stay very enjoyable. Loved the breakfast especially. Local bus service very good.
Car hire in the area not so good as parking is very limited. Garage across the road will however let you park overnight.

Room Tip: Balcony room fabulous views across the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ssshearer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Located directly on the seafront with a great bus service every twenty minutes. The hotel was recommended by some friends and we will certainly return. The hotel was very clean, staff helpful and food delicious. Our room was nice with views overlooking the sandy beach. An excellent hotel, thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leeviews1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.1 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#18 of 32 in St Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort d'Auvergne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort d'Auvergne Hotel

Property: Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Address: Havre des Pas, St Helier JE2 4UQ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#9 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort d'Auvergne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fort d'Auvergne Hotel is bordered by the sea and sandy beach on two sides and occupies what is one of the best maritime positions in Jersey's capital, St Helier.The hotel itself is traditional in style with modern amenities including its air conditioned seafront table d'hote restaurant and an outstanding luxury indoor pool complex with unrivalled views over the bay. There is only a pedestrian promenade separating the hotel and the sea shore.A public bus stop is directly outside the hotel. Whilst the Fort d'Auvergne Hotel has no on-site car park due to its unique maritime site, public car parks are available within a five minute walk of the hotel. Car hire is available from Sovereign Car Hire, across the road from the hotel - overnight parking for Sovereign hire cars may be available by separate arrangement with this operator directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort d'Auvergne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort D'Auvergne Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Fort d Auvergne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing