We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
327
220
83
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
220
83
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthe buspower stationbus stop right outside the hotelindoor poolbus serviceevening mealhalf boardbalcony roomhavre des paslovely hotelsea frontfantastic holidaycar parkthe ground floorself servicebed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

When looking for a place to stay in St.Belief the photos shown of this hotel gave the impression that it was on a peninsula jutting out into the bay, the actual location is on a main road on the edge of the bay.
The hotel itself is OK but you suffer with traffic noise and a public bus stop just outside the hotel, which causes noise and disruption.
We paid for a sea view and were allocated a room with a view of the lido and surrounding rocks but the sea did come in and at high tide you could hear the breakers.
Hotel was clean but needs a little t.l.c to bring it up to standard.
Our room had a bath with broken tiles around the bath, the paintwork needed seeing too and the cleaning of the room during occupancy could have been better as i suspect that a vacuum cleaner was not used during our stay.
Food was varied and a choice was available everyday but breakfast was always cool even when new items were brought out from the kitchen they were still cool.
Access to the outside area was via a door in the restaurant and you needed very strong fingers to pull the door open when you wanted to come back in as there was no handle and the door kept getting stuck.
Staff were pleasant and friendly
Overall I was disappointed as I expected a high standard from a 3 Star hotel

Room Tip: Any room away from the road as you will get noise
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJersey, Manager at Fort d'Auvergne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your comments on our sea front town hotel.

We are an AA three Star hotel, regularly inspected by the AA and we sit comfortably within this independent grading scheme.

As a traditional hotel we do work hard to maintain our hotel to a good standard.

Thank you for your feedback and custom. It is appreciated.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I didn't stay here but visted for several evening meals. The menu was different every evening and the food was good. The dining room was lovely with amazing sea views. The restaurant staff were charming. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJersey, Manager at Fort d'Auvergne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Our restaurant is open for dinner seven days a week and we are able to offer hotel rates inclusive of dinner too. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

we had a two week stay here all the staff were very friendly helpful and nothing was too much trouble the food was good room was clean we had a sea view with a balcony this was our first holiday for 4 years and we enjoyed every minute and will certainly be returning

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ps5110w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Hotel is a traditional hotel and in good nick, spotlessly clean, food excellent and staff also excellent.Swimming pool ideal for relaxing.Good location for bus (bus stop just outside) ideal for touring. Parking not so good as hotel doesn't have a car park! Only 10-15 minute walk into St Helier. Perfect setting if you like being by the sea.

Room Tip: Ask for sea views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJersey, Manager at Fort d'Auvergne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful that you feel we are well worth a visit.

Your comments very much typify where we see ourselves as an hotel. It is no secret that we have no car park due to our unique maritime location but other hotels within our Morvan Hotels Group have large car parks if this is an issue - to provide an alternative choice of hotel.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This hotel is a short bus ride from the centre of St Helier but with a bus stop right outside and fares of £2 anywhere pp, this is no problem. We purchased a seven day bus card for £30 on which we made a profit after three days.
The room in the hotel was clean and spacious with a good view of the sea.
The staff were always polite and helpful throughout. The choice at breakfast was quite adequate and self-service. Would suggest you get into the restaurant early if you want a sea view breakfast as on our first visit we were put behind a pillar which hid any view of the sea. Our only real complaint and this was not repeated!

Room Tip: The extra payment for a sea view is worthwhile
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJersey, Manager at Fort d'Auvergne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review. Your comments and feedback are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews