We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
291
193
50
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
193
50
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier room co op pool area town centre excellent hotel car park fresh fruit salad full english bar menu coffee table quiet location ten minute walk set menu stayed for nights star hotel breakfast was excellent family room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Beautiful hotel ,fantastic staff ,polite and friendly, everything spot on food excellent as well if you go to jersey stay there and you will know l am not wrong, plenty of parking space and it's free that is good most hotels charge now

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 659haggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are so glad your visit to the Hampshire went so smoothly, it is a pleasure to provide the best service that we possibly can, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This was our first time visiting the Channel Islands. The standard of housekeeping was exceptionally high and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. We ate in house on two evenings and the food was amazing!
It's a 15min walk down to the seafront

Room Tip: Premium room very comfy
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for choosing The Hampshire for your Jersey stay and I'm pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Good to hear you found our team friendly & helpful. We are glad you enjoyed your dinners you had with us . We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights in a Premier Room.
The room was nice and like on the pictures. There was enough space, even the bathroom was lots of the space. The bed was wide and comfortable. That was very good.

BUT the hotel is very, very noisy.
You can here the neighbors TV and every night until midnight voices and music from the bar downstairs. In the Morning at 7am you hear the breakfast sound - that's the reason for only 3 Points at all.

The breakfast was ok but after 9pm you had to ask for refill.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kasanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisR23, Proprietor at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Kasanita

With regards to your recent review,I would offer the following comments.

I wish you had of mentioned during your stay that your room was noisy, we could of offered you a room move or at least monitored the TV noise from the room next to you. I have taken on board your comments about the noise from both the Bar and Dinning room however it is a little confusing as your room was over the bar and not the dinning room.

I would question your comment about the Breakfast we believe our guests want the food to be as fresh as possible so we do not put large amounts on the Buffet just what we believe to be adequate and then replenish frequently, on occasion the Hot Croissants can take a little longer as we have to bake them.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and i am delighted you liked your room please accept my apologies if any of the above spoilt your holiday.

Chris Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 10 years ago and while it was good it is even better now.
Staff great as are the rooms,bar, pool area (in September!) and breakfast.
Believe the restaurant food is also excellent but didn’t get chance to try it !
Slight hiccup with the room which was supposed to be a twin but was a double when we arrived but took less than 10 mins for it to be rectified.
Recommend it unreservedly

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Knockoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Such a pleasure to hear that you have found the Hotel to be even improved after 10 years!
Thanks for taking the time to post a review, all feedback is helpful, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We stayed in room 8 which is a premier room , it was lovely and light, exceptionlly clean , and very comfortable
The food was wonderfull and the staff were very freindly and attentive
We will book again without doubt

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a premier room , they are worth it
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you John, very much looking forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews