We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury.....cool and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Club Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Luxury.....cool and stylish”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at The Club and it cant be faulted. From the welcome at reception to the excellent spa,funky cocktail bar and outstanding food and service to the night time shortbreads!!, it's a 'must stay' venue for those seeking elegant luxury, sophisticated surroundings and something a bit special. it's an urban retreat that isn't too pompous that you can't relax....in fact it's so relaxing you might never leave.

Room Tip: we stayed in a garden room overlooking thepool area. We went for a spa break and had £150 worth of v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SandraBPVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    226
    93
    22
    16
See reviews for
80
500
27
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in this Hotel after being disappointed with a cheaper 3 Star option that had seen better days. Despite having to pay for a last minute change we weren't upset.

The room was incredibly comfortable, with an amazing soft bed. Bathroom very nice, room top notch. DVD player didn't work unfortunately as we borrowed a film from reception.

The breakfast was good, but to have a cooked English breakfast you have to pay an extra £14 each as the continental breakfast is what's included in the standard price.

Spa was nice, modest sized pool inside and out, with nice steam baths and sauna. Didn't see the gym.

Location was very central, and parking was easy on a sloped ramp.

We didn't get the chance to eat at the restaurant in the evening, but has a Michelin star so will look to try another time!

All the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cmdenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

First class and 5 star, the hotel was stunning, spa treatments we booked were the best we've ever had. The food was outstanding, breakfast, lunch and evening meal. All the facilities were clean, beautiful and classy. A romantic break is what we booked and we got this here. The turn down service was the extra touch and the warm shortbread was to die for many thanks for making our our trip to Jersey and memorable one :-)

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank CMS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor.N Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed for a week at the end of July/start of August and were won over by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, the quality of the food, and the excellent facilities. Initial impressions were not great; although the introduction and guided tour of the place was welcoming, our room seemed drab and a little on the small side;( we had stayed in a 3 star hotel in County Antrim with more breathing space, especially in the bathroom ,just a week or so earlier)
However, further investigation proved that the facilites were excellent. The room had a safe, mini bar, tea& coffee possibilites; the wardrobe had a light which came on automatically , and the towells and bedlinens were both immaculate and soft. There were mirrors everywhere,perhaps to make the room look bigger?.
Towells were replaced as necessary; often during the evening 'turn down' which also provided freshly baked shortbread , and random bottles of water. The shortbread appeared every night, the water did not.
The indoor pool and steam room etc were very nice , especially after a hot day:but be warned that you are expected to bring the towels from your room;the spa does not provide them for hotel guests (unlike every other similarly equipped place I have stayed) Dressing gowns are provided in your room ; and it was standard practice to wear these down to the pool .
We did not manage to try the outside pool, though our room overlooked it, and it looked lovely.
There were full length windows , which opened , but not onto a balcony you could stand on;merely onto a safety bar.
Our room was airconditioned; which was great as the weather during the first part of our stay
was unbearably hot and humid.However, it was also the loudest airconditioning I have experienced.

Breakfast, as mentioned in other reviews, was continental, and I found it both satisfying and delicious. The pears, apricots and prunes were all poached in spices; the croissants often fresh from the oven, and nothing too much trouble for the staff.
We ate in the bar on several occasions and again the food was outstanding; obviously made with understanding and care. And the staff were truly attentive.
There was a lounge area with an honesty bar, selection of holiday reading and some board games, which allowed a respite from the idea of hotel and was a pleasant and relaxing touch.

Would I stay there again ? Yes. Without a doubt. It is a unique hotel, and that is something to celebrate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reganlefay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just spent a lovely long birthday weekend at The Club
From initial enquiry (Julie - Thanks) through to our departure nothing was too much trouble for the staff
We booked the 'Real Deal' package which included a car, which was there ready as promised
When we arrived they had upgraded the room as a 40th treat ! The atmosphere is relaxed, chilled and very homely - the 'honesty bar' is nice and even though open to abuse i don't think people go there to get drunk.
My wife enjoyed her Spa treatments (took my free slot, which were included in package) and could have stayed for more
The hotel isn't far from the centre and a 5 minute walk takes you to the heart of St Helier and some great restaurants
We had a meal at the Michelin restaurant (again included) which to be honest my wife enjoyed more than I did, but that is purely down to me! A 'Happy Birthday' cake was provided which rounded the evening off nicely
The drink prices are ok, not ridiculous at all
The rooms are very nice an clean , with nice touches, decent soaps, homemade shortbread at turn down time and free water
The bar restaurant offers a good range from salads, to burgers so something for everyone
We'd definitely go back again, if we can ever get babysitters for the children again:)
10 out of 10
PS would have tried the pools, but didn't get time

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be the same, though if budget allows and there for a while try a suite:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The-Truth-Teller-UTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Wife and I just spent 4 nights at The Club late July , Staff very attentive but unasuming, just the right level of service. Hotel and Spa facilities of good standard, with nice little touches. Food Great , location superb for the rest of St. Heliers shops bars and restaurants. Great hotel for couples and business traveller, just a couple more relaxers by the outside pool would not go amiss.

Room Tip: quite rooms above reception and overlooking outdoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights as part of the Michelin package offered by the three Michelin restaurant-hotels on the island. We had a studio room, which felt nicely modern and luxurious. Nice toiletries, although a disappointing lack of biscuits to go with the tea and coffee. Air-conditioning was particularly blissful when it got hot outside. We had the use of the spa facilities, and could pay extra for treatments etc. The staff were all very friendly and we received a warm welcome.
The only think that let it down was the breakfast to be honest. It was a continental breakfast, nice enough, but for the price I would have hoped for a lot more choice of cooked items included. At that price, I did expect a bit more than a croissant and some muesli - nice enough but disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FFowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,938 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,493 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Hotel & Spa

Property: The Club Hotel & Spa
Address: Green Street, St Helier JE2 4UH
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Business Hotel in St Helier
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#17 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Hotel & Spa, Jersey's newest and most exciting luxury boutique property. Since our opening in the summer of 2005 we are delighted to hold an "Inspectors Choice" award from the AA as a Red Star Property. Ideally located alongside our Michelin starred and 4 AA Rosette Bohemia Restaurant in the heart of St Helier and just a stone's throw from the island's breathtaking beaches, this sophisticated townhouse hotel will be the perfect destination whether on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Hotel And Spa
The Club Hotel St. Helier
The Club Hotel & Spa Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing