We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Club Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
bournemouth
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Attention to detail!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2008

We stayed at The Jersey Club Hotel and Spa in early August 08 this was a really nice experience! The hotel is in a superb location nice and quite but still within walking distance of the high street shops and restaurants 5 minutes away. We had a deluxe room ...slightly on the small size but beautifully furnished in warm earthy colours. Comfortable beds with pristine linen. Nice marble but small en-suite, fluffy towels and masses of toiletries, housekeeping also did a good job throughout our stay. On arrival we were offered complementary glass of champagne and were pleasantly surprised to find a complementary box of lovely truffles waiting for us in the room.
Front desk and concierge were excellent, we used their services a lot to book cars, restaurants etc. The Bohemia bar was fantastic, lots of atmosphere, seems to be the place to be on a Friday night, very pleasant for early evening drinks. The breakfast buffet served in our room (extra £3.00) was fabulous and nicely presented, not to mention the home made short bread and the complementary water left by our bed each evening. Great attention to detail! We have to confess that we did not eat in the Michelin Star restaurant we looked at the menu and decided that we had seen equally as good if not a better selection in several restaurants in the town however it did look fabulous and we will eat there for sure on our return. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our family and friends and will ensure we mention this hotel on other internet sites.
By all accounts this is St Helier’s No 1 hotel and I have to say it will take a lot of beating, I will be returning very soon with my family.

  • Liked — room
  • Disliked — day restaurant
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank webcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    219
    88
    21
    15
See reviews for
75
490
26
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2008

A really lovely hotel - beautiful and comfortable decor, friendly service, easy location, fabulous restaurant. Was in room 318, a fairly spacious double kept immaculately clean. As per previous comments, the view is non-existent but not a big priority for me on this trip. Service was friendly and efficient from the front desk through to dining and housekeeping. Nice touches such as complimentary glass of champagne and chocolates, and being shown around the facilities on arrival were appreciated, as were the nightly shortbread and mineral water provided as part of the turndown service. Other good points were the L'Occitane toiletries, a personal favourite, good air conditioning, and complimentary daily newspaper. Minor gripes which I find in many hotels, not just this one, include the crappy hair dryers provided in the room which invariably do not have enough wattage to actually dry hair, or do not blow hot air at all, and shower designs that allow water to splash onto the bathroom floor causing big unpleasant puddles. Still, housekeeping were very good at cleaning this up so not really my problem in the end! Standard continental breakfast was fine, coffee was good. Wrote a separate review on the restaurant Bohemia which I loved. Didn't use the pool or spa facilities although they looked very nice indeed. All in all, a very pleasant stay and I would stay there again if the opportunity arose.

  • Liked — Location, restaurant, decor & comfort, service
  • Disliked — Crappy hairdryer!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ms_little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2008

We stayed at the hotel club and spa for 2 nights in a queen room. The hotel is situated near the centre of town and is a short walk from the sea front. Upon arrival we checked in and were given a tour of the hotel and its facilities and then shown to our room. A complimentary glass of champagne arrived to our room along with a box of chocolates and a note from the manager welcoming us.

The rooms are a great size and very well maintained. Flat screen tvs and b&o phones. Don't expect much of a view from the rooms, the front looks out onto a multiple storey car park. however you wont even bother looking out of the windows as the rooms are amazing.

The hotel spa was fantastic although I have one moan. When we were shown around the spa on our tour we mentioned that we were going to book something. That evening I went down to book to be told the following day was completely full, if only she'd told me 6hrs earlier when I mentioned it!

Anyway we eventually got a space for a spa treatment. Well lets just say amazing. The spa is beautiful and very private. Relaxation rooms and experience showers with cool mint mist! You must experience the spa, my other half said its the best treatment shes ever had.

We didn't eat in the restaurant so cannot comment but the bars and the roof top bar are immaculate and with first class service.

Room service was extremely quick and efficent and the continetal breakfast was ideal for those wanting to eat in their rooms.

We will be returning to the hotel again very shortly.

You cannot go wrong with this hotel. A must stay place for any visitor to Jersey.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kingkelly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at the Club Hotel; our room was fabulous - modern decor with flat screen T.V's, nice lounge area, well stocked mini-bar and two excellent bathrooms. It was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff at the Club were, in the main, very friendly and helpful.

Just two small niggles - the spa was rather lack-lustre and actually very grubby and the Bohemia restaurant was quite disappointing. We much prefered the food, service and ambience of the hotel's Club Cafe.

Having said this, we still recommend the Club Hotel and we would definitely stay there again. We would simply give the spa and the Bohemia a miss next time.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Affable_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2008

Hoping for a short break in the sun, not too far from home, we chose The Club Hotel for it's short flight to Jersey, Spa and outdoor pool areas, as well as good restaurant reviews.

Overall our stay was enjoyable. The room was lovely, staff great, room service good and mini bar well stocked. The highlight though was the hotel food - breakfast was fab with lots of choice and cooked to perfection. Dinner in the main restaurant was superb - worth a visit for this alone! There is also a less formal restaurant and the food here was very good too. The bar area had a good atmosphere in the evening, helped by customers coming in from the town as well as hotel residents.

The main surprise was the hotel location - right in the middle of town so very little land/space around it - the pool was tiny with only a couple of loungers in the small patio area. The weather was poor so it didn't matter too much, but if you are looking to laze by a pool this wouldn't be the ideal spot, limited space and just near to the main road. The Spa itself was very small with limited facilities, although the design/fittings were very nice, and the treatments I had were lovely.

  • Liked — The food - all restaurants, all meals
  • Disliked — location - too close to main road and built up areas to be as relaxing as it should be
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2008

We have just returned from an excellent four-night break at the Hotel Club and Spa in Jersey.

We left home (Manchester) at 07:10 on Saturday morning and were enjoying a complimentary glass of champagne, following a tour of the hotel by the pool at 12:30.

The hotel is understated luxury with friendly and very helpful staff. The rooms are lovely with smart bathrooms stocked with everything you would expect from a five star hotel (a personal letter of welcome from the manager and box of chocolates on arrival). At turndown you are left bottles of water and fresh shortbread! We stuggled to raise ourselves from the very comfy bed in the morning.

We did not have any spa treatments however; you can use the facilities (pool, steam room, salt cabin and sauna) from 08:00 - 10:00 and 18:00 - 20:00.

Continental breakfast is hearty consisting of cereals, yoghurts, pastries, lots of fresh fruit, rolls, juices, coffee/tea and toast with fresh marmalade and jam. My ONLY criticism would be the 13.95 supplement for an English breakfast.

We hired a car and did the island very easily stopping off somewhere different for lunch each day (recommend Suma's at Gorey Bay - see website - excellent).

St Helier has a fantastic choice of restaurants and the Olive Branch close to the hotel is very good.

This is an excellent choice for a restful short break not too far from home. It is a shame Jersey seems to have been forgotten since that very famous TV series!

Many thanks to Tim and his team.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2008

I had a fantastic stay in The Club Hotel & SPA, situated in the centre of St.Helier, Jersey Island. The staff was very friendly, the room was simply perfect: clean and full of every comfort. A four star hotel that could be even a five star one.
BUT breakfast was just a bitter disappointment: it was poor and bad quality, for instance all the pastry was oily, greasy and every table was provided with just two very very very very small bowls of liquid strawberry jam and marmalade. I think that a very high quality hotel should take care of all the aspects.

  • Liked — everything in my room was perfect
  • Disliked — breakfast was horrible
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TIZ2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.3 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Hotel & Spa

Property: The Club Hotel & Spa
Address: Green Street, St Helier JE2 4UH
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Business Hotel in St Helier
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#17 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Hotel & Spa, Jersey's newest and most exciting luxury boutique property. Since our opening in the summer of 2005 we are delighted to hold an "Inspectors Choice" award from the AA as a Red Star Property. Ideally located alongside our Michelin starred and 4 AA Rosette Bohemia Restaurant in the heart of St Helier and just a stone's throw from the island's breathtaking beaches, this sophisticated townhouse hotel will be the perfect destination whether on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Hotel St. Helier
The Club Hotel And Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing