We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total chill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Club Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Great hotel for a relaxing weekend. Great good, great accommodation & super friendly staff. Highly recommended for those looking for a stress free break in the Channel Islands. This hotel provided us with a completely stress free break that was the aim of our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikePurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for The Club Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and didn't like it. Our room was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the car park and a block of multi storey flats, it looked very built up and the view was awful. We walked through the bar a couple of times to get into the town and felt very uncomfortable. We ate in one of the nights and most of my food went back, and it was quite expensive, and then they added a 10% service charge! We looked at the pool area and it was full so avoided it. The staff weren't friendly at all. My opinion is that there are much nicer places to stay in Jersey where they make you feel welcome and for this reason we would not return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
7  Thank barbshrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst on business. Classy hotel and near the centre of St Helier from what I could tell. Member of staff took our cases up and put them in our rooms when we arrived. Lovely room and Elemis toiletries gave it the high class feel. Robes and slippers available although didn't find the robes until 2nd night. When I returned from dinner I had some shortbread awaiting along with a bottle of water - nice touch. Air conditioning so could have the room temperature to my liking. Had breakfast in the restaurant once which was ok but not great then we seemed to have been charged too much for it when we received the bill which my colleague is yet to query. Never got a chance to go to the spa unfortunately. Bed was comfortable and had a really good sleep. Hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This place is pretty nice but there are some really annoying factors which limited my grading of it. I needed wifi to do my work and could not get it in our room. I mentioned it to staff several times on different days and each time they said it was working fine but that they would reset the router and each time there was no improvement. It logged on for 30secs and then off repeatedly. It meant I had to work in the public areas where it worked perfectly which was far from ideal. We tried 3 different devices and it also worked in every other restaurant/place we visited in the islands so it wasn't us!

Why on earth is the bathroom sink so low that its only at the height of my knees (I am only 5ft 10"!) and who designed the entrance to the car park which is really horrid?! Plus no clock in the room of any sort and no plug socket next to the bed to charge a phone - weird?! On the plus side, the shower was AMAZING!

Other than these small points it a pretty nice place and a good location for St Helier. The Spa was ok but not really sure what the experience shower was about as there is no signage showing how to use it?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zjfa146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed here for one night on business and it was a fantastic experience from check in to check out. Very friendly staff who gave me a tour of all the facilities on check in - Honesty Bar (great idea), spa facilities, bar and restaurant. By the time I got to my room my suitcase was waiting alongside some shortbread and a personalised welcome letter. Lots of nice touches.
The room itself was excellent - very large and modern with nice view to the outdoor heated pool (which being Nov was more for looking at than swimming in!). The bed was huge and by far one of the most comfortable I have slept in.
I opted for room service and the food was excellent. Salmon with lentils and bacon and a hazelnut & praline macaroon with orange sorbet... Masterchef was on TV at the time and I would've chosen the hotel food over what was on the screen anytime!
The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I wish all the hotels I stayed in for business were as good as the Club Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was very fortunate to stay at The Club Hotel & Spa for the first but certainly not the last time last week. I was revisiting Jersey on business after an absence of many years and then being joined by my wife for a long weekend. The Club Hotel & Spa proved to be the ideal choice with a great central location with very easy walking distance to the centre of St. Helier and free parking. The hotel staff were very polite & attentive and the spa proved ideal for a treat or a spot of relaxation. Our room was very spacious, immaculately clean, the bathroom was roomy with a lovely deep bath and powerful shower but the crowning glory was the huge amazingly comfortable bed with fresh crisp white bed linen.

We're already looking forward to our next visit.....!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel twice and would stay again! Its clean and bright and the rooms are really cosy. The beds and bedding are luxurious and so comfortable, the turn down service with shortbread left on your pillow, is a lovely touch. Bathrooms are very clean and a pleasure to spend time in!

The breakfast is varied and very good, you can have your healthy musli followed by a fry up!

Location is good, there is a very narrow car park, so I suggest
getting a small hire car to fit! Shops and town is a few minutes walk to the left, to the right is the tunnel that will take you to the harbour side with some good restaurants.

The staff are very welcoming and friendly, which seems to be lacking in a lot of hotels I've stayed at lately!

The spa is brilliant, the hubby and I had a great day in there, with all sorts of treatments! Well worth a visit.

Long and short of it, we had a lovely time here and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,988 reviews
1.0 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St Helier
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Hotel & Spa

Address: Green Street, St Helier JE2 4UH
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Business Hotel in St Helier
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#17 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £94 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Hotel & Spa, Jersey's newest and most exciting luxury boutique property. Since our opening in the summer of 2005 we are delighted to hold an "Inspectors Choice" award from the AA as a Red Star Property. Ideally located alongside our Michelin starred and 4 AA Rosette Bohemia Restaurant in the heart of St Helier and just a stone's throw from the island's breathtaking beaches, this sophisticated townhouse hotel will be the perfect destination whether on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Hotel St. Helier
The Club Hotel And Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing