We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Club Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just stayed four days in jersey staying at the club. Lovely hotel with friendly and efficient staff. We didn't eat in the Bohemia main restaurant but enjoyed a very good bar meal there which was also very reasonable. Rooms comfortable and beautifully furnished with great elemis toiletries and wonderful power showers! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Currently staying at this hotel and I must say I have been very impressed. The greatest asset of this hotel is the staff, everyone we have encountered have been wonderful. I can highly recommend the hotel Spa for that extra pampering. Thank you for making our 3 night mini- break to Jersey a memorable one.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Club Hotel & Spa was a lovely hotel. The hotel alone was warm and welcome, the staff were polite and helpful. The spa was an amazing experience for me and my boyfriend. We would definitely go again!

Room Tip: We opted for the cheapest room and it fitted our needs perfectly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jode_watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just stayed at the Club while in Jersey on business. Lovely hotel in a very central location. Clean, comfortable and lovely and quiet at night for a good nights sleep. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would use again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellerNI21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and Fiancé have travelled to many places but this hotel was fantastic and I would 100% recommend you book here for the following reasons:

The Staff: wonderful staff, polite, professional, friendly, couldn't do more to help. They were not overly fussy just available when needed.

The rooms: we were on the top floor overlooking the pool. The rooms are finished to a very high standard, the bed is incredibly comfortable and the Elemis products in the bathroom were a great touch.

The spa: although we didn't have treatments the pool/sauna/steam room are available to all guests. The pool is large enough for a proper swim but had the calming vibe of the spa.

Bohemia Restaurant: if you do one thing on your stay make sure you book dinner (the tasting menu) at Bohemia. It's not cheap at £75pp but it's a Michelin Star experience. The food is incredible and it's really not to be missed.

Location: you're in the heart of St Helier, easy walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel has good parking so stay for the day then head off to explore the Island.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

5 night stay. Lovely hotel very close to the shopping area of St Helier. Excellent spa facilities including pool, steam room and sauna. No gym. Restaurant offers tasting menus as well as set menu and bar food. Great cocktail selection. Although the information book in the room had a section for spa treatments, it did not actually list them out and the cost.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife & I have recently returned from along weekend in Jersey and we stayed at The Club Hotel & Spa. I have to say it was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in a long time. We arrived early but they made the room available virtually straight away and what a lovely room too with separate sitting room and two shower rooms. The restaurant with it's michelin star was the best of the four we experienced on the island. The spa was very good. All staff were very friendly and showed an interest, however special mention must go to Przemek on reception who showed particular interest in our experience, was very friendly and helpful. He even sought us out when we were waiting to leave as his shift was ending and wanted to say good bye. Little things but they make a difference. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Clicked on fitness centre by mistake as it does not have one. Got a bit carried away:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkr1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 30 in St Helier
2,338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 30 in St Helier
1,763 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 30 in St Helier
2,095 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 30 in St Helier
818 reviews
4.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#10 of 16 in St Brelade
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Hotel & Spa

Address: Green Street, St Helier JE2 4UH
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#6 Business Hotel in St Helier
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: £84 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Hotel & Spa, Jersey's newest and most exciting luxury boutique property. Since our opening in the summer of 2005 we are delighted to hold an "Inspectors Choice" award from the AA as a Red Star Property. Ideally located alongside our Michelin starred and 4 AA Rosette Bohemia Restaurant in the heart of St Helier and just a stone's throw from the island's breathtaking beaches, this sophisticated townhouse hotel will be the perfect destination whether on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Hotel St. Helier
The Club Hotel And Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa Jersey/St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing